Find companies:
Pepco Holdings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Pepco Holdings Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good manager (mine)
Contract Project / Construction Manager (Current Employee), nationalNovember 11, 2014
Pros: ok most of the time
Cons: lots of negative
like to get into the real word and get some real answers. need more honesty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at PEPCO because I got a lot of hands-on training.
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 21, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job at PEPCO was the opportunity to learn a lot of new technologies and an opportunity to configure many Cisco routers and switches such at Nexus 7K series and 4500x switches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Avaya Voice Engineer IV (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 12, 2014
A typical day includes working with vendors to provide a stable telephony infrastructure all in order to provide a enhanced customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good company to work for
Engineering Distribution Planner (Former Employee), Newarik DESeptember 29, 2014
Good company to work for.
Gained a lot of experience that helped me acquire other opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
CSR I (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Not your average call center
Too much going on in call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers
Customer service Rep (Current Employee), Augusta Ga 30907September 9, 2014
Pros: helping
Cons: short breaks
Helping customers with their bills and taking payments and helping them with saving programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Rockville, MDAugust 19, 2014
A stable place to work with good benefits. Some unionized positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of experience unless you seek it.
Communications Administrator (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 16, 2014
Can spend lots of time doing grunt work and pushing papers around not getting any real experience. Staff not accommodating to entry-level employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of experience unless you seek it.
Communications Administrator (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 16, 2014
Can spend lots of time doing grunt work and pushing papers around not getting any real experience. Staff not accommodating to entry-level employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 10, 2014
great company to work for, i would still be there but my boss retired and the person that replaced her brought his own administrative assistant from the last company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Meter Reader/Meter Installer (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDApril 16, 2014
the best part about the job was learning something new. this was a fast past job. I had to manage the upkeep of company vehicle. only part about this job i didnt like was that was temp and i had to drive in rush hour traffic almost everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place
Electrical Engineering Intern III (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDApril 9, 2014
A good company to work for. You can advance in your career very easily. staff carry themselves in a professional manner and people respect each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD PLACES TO WORK AT' GOOD BENEFITS
CABLE SPLICER (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: unsafe work conditions/need to get more help''
WORK WITH ELECT.PWR LINES'INSTALL/REPAIR/SPLICES/HOW TO WORK SAFELY WITH ELECT./OTHERS/SAVE FOR LATER IN LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of favortism, zero training, no benefits
Real Estate Support Specialist (Former Employee), washington,dcJanuary 20, 2014
When I first arrived I wasnt given hardly any training but was expected to know my job responsibilities (which are many) at the very onset.

I was brought in as a contactor. Contractors do not receive ANY benefits and you'd better budget for holidays because they dont pay those either.

After someone else in the department was premoted, I was given – more... his workload and when I didnt move fast enough in completing his work and mine I was told to work harder.

When they let me go (by the way I wasnt given a reason) , they drug their feet with approving my final timesheet ultimately causing a 3-day delay in my payment.

If you can become the Manager's favorite then you might have a shot at advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism towards Family Members of Long tenured employee
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Forestville, MD & Benning Road SENovember 17, 2013
Pros: if in union pay is excellent and the overtime
Cons: don't trust mgmt very sneaky
Be prepared to work mandatory overtime but thanks to the union the pay is VERY GOOD. If you are a single mom THIS JOB WILL BE DIFFICULT because there's mandatory OT, and if your late more than 3 times your first year your fired. During my time to many family members being hired including the mother-in-law of a call center manager, and 2 - 3 other kids – more... of other employees. Stay low for your first year to get Union Protection. Current management were once union employees and no the system very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome atmosphere
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2013
Awesome place to work. Fun atmosphere and very laid back office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 17, 2013
Lay offs happen quickly. The overtime that is required sometimes interferes with other life activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work/life balance.
Sr. Tax Accountant (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 16, 2013
Pros: health insurance and other benefits are good
Cons: long working hours and mass projects.
The minimum working hour per week is 48 hours and 56 hours for closing week each month.
Organization and documentation need improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal call center enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Forestville, MDOctober 5, 2013
Pros: good benefit package
Cons: limited advancement opportunites
Typical call center environment but lacking diversity and work/life balance opportunities, as well as advancement opportunites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here friendly people work enviroment production for success
Customer Service (Former Employee), bay regional officeAugust 28, 2013
****
great place to work friendly.. great team work
enviroment and coworker very positive, managment great and willing to help you suceed

1 2 3

About Pepco Holdings

Pepco Holdings arguably has more power in the US capital than any politician. The holding company distributes electricity and – Read more