pepper source Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working on a line that is quick you learn and help others
Pepper source (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARJuly 11, 2017
This is a job that we packed bag f different socsis in boxes we would stack them on a palet.This a really good place to work they show you everything you need to know.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes health and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot
Mixer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 22, 2017
Very hot place to work. no room for advancement

Just do your job and you'll be left alone.

Good job if your trying to get off your feet and start over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  VanburenMay 2, 2017
To mAny trouble makers there a cleAn place to work as far as the environment but all someone has to say is u said you didn't like them and your gone without a word the quality employees are very hAte full
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a quality place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, AROctober 18, 2016
Long hours low pay.no advancement at this company,most of supervisor spots are on a who you're related too basis.CFo officer is rude and uses profanity.Have seen a lot of bad leadership
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun dont want to be their
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 22, 2016
most of time walking around trying to find things to do I run a machine I don't want to be on I tried to turn it down they said no I feel I was pushed into it.
I took the job to pay bills was behind on everything I want a better job
Pros
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
PT3 or Pick Operator (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARMarch 15, 2016
Co-Workers are amazing to work with. We are always trying to make the best out of the day. When you get the work done you don't have to work as hard.
Pros
Great friends
Cons
Slow at getting promised raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARNovember 14, 2015
productive and fun place to work willing give you help if you have a problem.i learn something new every day i regret i had toleave family out of state needed me so i left to come back home they are very understanding friendly with everyone
Pros
bonus for holidays
Cons
heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you have patience
Mixer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARSeptember 18, 2014
good pay with good hours, management can be rude at times but overall one of the best places I have worked at
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAApril 10, 2014
A typical day consisted of processing mail, answering phones, tracking inventory and production via Citrix
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, AROctober 29, 2013
Poor Management....Lack of training supervision.....no management overseeing any of the work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring job
mixer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJuly 26, 2013
weighed up ingredients then mixed them together and cooked then sampled he sauce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working at Pepper Source
Batch Master Lead Person for Cold Processing (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARDecember 3, 2012
Hated that I lost my job due to a health condition. It is now corrected by medicine but they still let me go. I loved my job there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to school with alot of the employees
Packaging machine operator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARNovember 21, 2012
Machine operation. I learned how to operate a roll film packaging machine. Co-workers were really helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and pay
quality control (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARSeptember 26, 2012
do quality audits and testing of product. i have learned how to run salt,ph,viscosity,acid and critical control point. My quality co-workers are some of the best i know. The hardest part of my job is working second shift. most enjoyable part is working with non quality employees and training them to do their job with a total quality frame of mind
Pros
close to home
Cons
management is not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 20, 2012
The culture of this company is advancement through finding mistakes on fellow employees. No honor whatsoever.
Cons
employees are totally unimportant
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at pepper source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7

pepper source Reviews by Location