pepper source Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
PT3 or Pick Operator (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARMarch 15, 2016
Co-Workers are amazing to work with. We are always trying to make the best out of the day. When you get the work done you don't have to work as hard.
Pros
Great friends
Cons
Slow at getting promised raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARNovember 14, 2015
productive and fun place to work willing give you help if you have a problem.i learn something new every day i regret i had toleave family out of state needed me so i left to come back home they are very understanding friendly with everyone
Pros
bonus for holidays
Cons
heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you have patience
Mixer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARSeptember 18, 2014
good pay with good hours, management can be rude at times but overall one of the best places I have worked at
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAApril 10, 2014
A typical day consisted of processing mail, answering phones, tracking inventory and production via Citrix
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, AROctober 29, 2013
Poor Management....Lack of training supervision.....no management overseeing any of the work done
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring job
mixer (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJuly 26, 2013
weighed up ingredients then mixed them together and cooked then sampled he sauce
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working at Pepper Source
Batch Master Lead Person for Cold Processing (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARDecember 3, 2012
Hated that I lost my job due to a health condition. It is now corrected by medicine but they still let me go. I loved my job there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to school with alot of the employees
Packaging machine operator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARNovember 21, 2012
Machine operation. I learned how to operate a roll film packaging machine. Co-workers were really helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and pay
quality control (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARSeptember 26, 2012
do quality audits and testing of product. i have learned how to run salt,ph,viscosity,acid and critical control point. My quality co-workers are some of the best i know. The hardest part of my job is working second shift. most enjoyable part is working with non quality employees and training them to do their job with a total quality frame of mind
Pros
close to home
Cons
management is not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 20, 2012
The culture of this company is advancement through finding mistakes on fellow employees. No honor whatsoever.
Cons
employees are totally unimportant
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

pepper source Reviews by Location