PEPPERIDGE FARMS Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanted to make it work but difference of opinions
Sanitation Human Services Machine Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTMarch 20, 2017
Workplace culture started fine but ended a bit abruptly. There was room for improvement with the management team. The company as a whole is wonderful but individuals on the team were not exactly team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivering Fresh Products
Independent Distributor (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 27, 2017
A Exciting adventure everyday with both Managers and Customers .Providing Fresh products to Customers with Integrity as well as a Professional Positive Attitude.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pay and benefits
Informed supervisor of all safety hazards (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 14, 2017
The work is hard but the pay and benefits are well worth the work. so much great things to say so little space. Highly recommend this company. Wish I still worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place to work for.
Packer/Service (Former Employee) –  Willard, OHDecember 2, 2016
Working for Pepperidge Farms was a great experience for me I learned how to work an electric pallet jack. What I really liked about it that there was no favoritism every job had to be earned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive workplace
FORKLIFT OPERATOR/ PICKER (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GADecember 1, 2016
overall good company, great manegement, and fellow employees. just not enough room for growth. greta enviornment. clean warehouse enviornment. clean facility
Pros
great enviornment
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GADecember 1, 2016
you arrive grab a safety check list pick your equipment make sure its safe and get to work. its a decent place to work . employees are nice but management varies .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work my own hours, but at the cost of having to do it overnight
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MINovember 13, 2016
Having full control of your daily workday is great, but due to the time that the bread is made, deliveries had to take place overnight, causing issues in terms of home life, or things outside work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proper shipping and storing of product
Franchise owner Pepperidge Farms (Former Employee) –  Lakeview, NYMarch 3, 2016
Great company to work for,I have learned so much from being a self employed distributor of bakery and cookie products. With a route the size of the one I had,both the company and store accounts were great to deal with.
Pros
work your own hours
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift driver
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Richmond, UTFebruary 23, 2016
Load and unload semi trailers with product. Learned organization of plant and time efficient routes.

Management was good to work with. Kind and respectful.
Co-workers were great, respectful and nice.

Hardest part of job was working at night.

Most enjoyable was the people I worked with and driving a forklift.
Pros
overtime
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
production worker (Former Employee) –  denver,pa.October 16, 2015
busy
take care of your job and job takes care of you
good
good
working many week ends and holidays
work for family oriented company with good friendships
Pros
ggo job
Cons
working schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for good pay, but odd hours
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COAugust 3, 2015
Hard manual labor, but pay was 20% commission on all products sold. Hours entailed getting up at 1-2 AM and getting home around 1 PM.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Richmond, UTApril 3, 2015
I turned on the ovens. I prepped equipment installs for different products. I enjoyed the lessening the operator's stress and downtime. I was able to accomplish that by making sure the maintenance was current and the installs were put in and properly aligned in a timely manner.
Pros
I enjoyed the smiles of my fellow employees when I kept them from having down time.
Cons
I didn't like the seniority program that caused my layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eight hours of work
Gate Guard (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 25, 2015
List of I worked a gatehouse alone.trucks visitors watch cameras.Write daily and insident reports.I had little contact with others.It was everything a gate house should be.If they needed my help they would ask for it but they did not
Pros
none
Cons
no place to heat food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTDecember 17, 2014
Great work, good pay, good teamwork. The managers at pepperidge farms were nce and helpful whenever you had a question. Nothing was hard as long as you paid attention.
Pros
HE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest but hard work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 8, 2014
A typical day was at work by 4 am then started deliveries. We worked until deliveries were made and wok was done which could have been a 14-16 hour day. The owners of this franchised managed as well and did their best, however they were run thin between stores and employees. My co-workers and I all got along and helped each other the best we could.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Owners sold the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Great salary, great delivery vehicles, great route to run. Very fun, and hardest thing to do is pick a radio station on sirius satellite radio. Handheld very easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Salesforce.com Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 27, 2014
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Bread Distributor/Route Sales (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 27, 2014
it a great place to work, coworkers are fun and great to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced production company
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAJuly 11, 2014
A typical day at work consists of loading turnovers and also packaging them. Pepperidge farm taught me how to be a team player at work, beacause you need the person in front of you to do there job in order for you to do your job and so on. Surprisingly the hardest part of the job was loading the turnovers into the slots. There where easy jobs too that made the job enjoyable such as garlic toast line packaging just sit and make sure that every box that comes by has a code on it.
Pros
Every summer there is a mandatory furlough
Cons
breaks where very short and it was very hard to get 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovly work enviorment
Machine Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAApril 9, 2014
cleaned machines stripped them down to set up for next shift
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PEPPERIDGE FARMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2