Find companies:
Pepsi Bottling Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
984 reviews

Pepsi Bottling Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
STOCK PERSON (Former Employee), DAYTON, OHIOJuly 26, 2014
PEPSI COLA IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR . YOU HAVE THE FREEDOM OF BEING OUT IN THE PUBLIC AND WORKING AT YOUR OWN PACE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Merchandiser (Former Employee), San Fernando Valley, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working on my own and being in a self managed role was very convenient.
Cons: i was a merchandiser so i drove all over all day long. many miles on my old car.
Pepsi is a very smart company. They own and operate a lot more beverages and smaller snack companies than just soda. I was unaware of this at the beginning but quickly learned that there business model is quite successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Refurb Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: sometimes individuals get lost in the crowd of such a large corporation
Positive fast paced and competitive environment
Supportive internal advancement, I continually advanced for 28 years.

Developed the following area's of expertise:
Organizational Leadership
Strategic Planning
Tactical Execution
Cost Control
Continuous Process Improvement
Customer Relationship Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo review
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 18, 2014
I truly enjoyed my work with PepsiCo. Leading a team to improve performance is very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Image driven compan
Supply Chain Supervisor (Current Employee), Denver, CoJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, tuition reimbursement, 401k match
Cons: no work/life balance and subpar pay
95% Sales organization 5% operations. If you fall into the 5% category you need to find another career. The company is too focused on its image.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 16, 2014
I loved working here. I had a great boss that was always supportive. It is too bad we were down-sized due to the merger. The experience gained here really caused my career to take off. If Pepsi is on the resume, you are set for life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical work that can be appreciated
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 15, 2014
Not somewhere I would recommend anywhere to work. They are very uncaring of employee needs and requests. Really enjoyed the fast paced, physical part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Company
Assistant (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 13, 2014
Pros: employee programs
Cons: advancement
Fast paced company, everyday is a new day. Learn alot about sales knowledge. There was limited opportunity for advancement. Employee events are always top notch,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Merchandiser/Helper (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: meeting new people fast paced
Cons: got layed off due to new manager
Help deliver, stock, merchandise, rotate product, and help with making orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wporkforce, organization cared about its people
Manufacturing Lines Owner (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: company cared about its employees, reasonable worklife balance, benefits, pay
Cons: lack of competant senior leadership, organizational politics
Managing both a supervisory and hourly non union workforce. Consisted of making decisions on deployment of people, daily safety review, and problem solving issues along the way to ensure that production requirements were met. The hardest part of the job was trying to meet expectations and not always having all of the tools needed to do so. The most – more... enjoyable part was having the opportunity to grow and develop individuals within the workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to make money long hours good pay
merhindiser (Current Employee), pepsi pennsaukenJuly 8, 2014
I am a merchendiser at pepsi I build diplays and do inventory and shelfing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products were fun to represent
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHJuly 6, 2014
Pros: travel bonuses
Cons: tons of papper work
This was a fun company to work with. Extremely organized and well managed group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great workers, great pay
Warehouse worker/ Line operator (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 5, 2014
Learned how to operate machines and sanitize equipment. Learned how soda was made. Nothing was too hard to handle. I am a fast learner so things came to me fairly easy after a while. The workers are great and friendly and great to get along with. I enjoyed every aspect of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse environment
Warehouseman/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: training on forklifts and semi trucks
Cons: long hours/overtime
Great long-term job. Team work. knowledgeable management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning environment
Pre Sale Account Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 2, 2014
This company gave me the opportunity to enhance my management skills, there was no micro managing, you managed your own time and were given the support necessary to accomplish daily goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that had it's moments, despite a short time span.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Havre de Grace, MDJuly 1, 2014
Nothing much to go over about this job since the job position was an only 5 month job. Had a great time there, to be honest. The co-workers were nice and the Team Leader for the group I was stationed at was a really great leader and friend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work/Low Compensation
Bulk Customer Representative (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDJune 30, 2014
Have to do the job of two positions at a wage that is the equivalent of one. Respect among employees and management not present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, fun, ever changing environment
Supply Chain Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 29, 2014
Pros: compensation, environment, job security
Cons: fast paced, communication, work/ life balance
Pepsi is a great, fast paced, secure, and competitive company to work for. You will work hard and long days, but the compensation is competitive among other companies in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJune 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no communciation between management and employee
has it share of problems no communication between management and employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Route Driver (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJune 26, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: buddy buddy..if they dont really agree with u better look out..
it is a decent place to work with good benifits...got to kind of watch the buddy buddy system around there..

About Pepsi Bottling Group

The Pepsi Bottling Group, Inc. (PBG) is a wholly owned subsidiary of PepsiCo, Inc. PBG operates carbonated soft drinks and other – Read more

Pepsi Bottling Group Photos