Find companies:
Pepsi Bottling Ventures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Pepsi Bottling Ventures Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced fun work environment
Key Account Manager for Mass & Club accounts (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: was able to work in the field and make decisions that was best for business
Cons: lost company car when pepsi ventures took over
I only worked for Pepsi Ventures for 8 months, as there was a territory swap with Pepsico, and since Ventures took over they have re-placed most of the managers that had 15 years of service or more with newer employees. I loved working for Pepsi and my friends that I worked with for almost 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with awesome benefits
Forklift Operator/ Lead Crew Member (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJune 30, 2014
Pros: always opportunities to move up and advance
Pepsi Bottling Ventures is a wonderful place to work and grow as well. There's nothing I could say wrong about Pepsi Bottling Ventures. Everything from the pays to the benefits to the environment is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Best part time job I ever had. I highly recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way under paid
Service Technician (Current Employee), Winston SalemJune 6, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, lots of freedom
Cons: low pay and a lot of work that will build up on you
We are told to do more and more without any of the tools needed to be able to accomplish our current task efficiently. The pay structure is the most illogical pay structure I have ever seen. It's a wide pay range but no one will get to the top, maybe after 30 years you will be close. If you just want a pay check and the ability to blow stuff off or – more... work your butt off and still make the same low pay this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was fun and challenging; it was a great experience.
Seasonal Trainee (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 4, 2014
Pros: discounts on pepsi products, free pepsi merchandise, and working in different cities.
Cons: working in rain and very hot conditions, very long days of work (sometimes 14 hours) which resulted in no personal time for myself.
A typical work day consisted of clocking in every morning at 6:00 a.m. waiting on my supervisor to tell me who I was going to be accompanying that day. The driver and I would head out to the truck and make our way to the first store or restaurant that was on the list to receive products. We would unload the products, roll them in buy hand truck, check – more... in with the store manager, take count to make sure everything was accounted for, and start stocking coolers and shelves that needed restocking.We built displays in certain areas of the store where customers could just pick up products if they were in that area at that time. Whatever was left over was put in the storage room of that particular store or restaurant; we would collect any products that were outdated and take them back to the plant. Once we finished up we would talk with manager and collect the check and paperwork and would head out to our next destination. We would have anywhere between 12 to 30 stops to make depending on the amount of product that needed to be delivered that day; we would deliver to different cities throughout the day and some days we get off early and some days we would get off late at night. We were also able to interact with customers as we were working; overall, it was a privilege to have been able to work for a company that has so much history. I'm deeply appreciative of the opportunity Pepsi gave me that most people would have loved to have. Furthermore, I learned how to interact with customers. The management was decent, My co-workers were awesome; we all got along exceptionally well and there are some that I still keep in contact with today. The hardest part of the job would be working in the rain trying to keep products from slipping off hand trucks and working in extremely hot weather. The most enjoyable part of the job was hearing my co-workers tell me how much they appreciated my assistance everyday, getting to know them, interacting with customers and knowing that I was making a difference everyday that I showed up to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job environment used to be better
Bulk Customer Rep (Former Employee), Salem, NCMay 29, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: all
It was a great company to work for, until management changed and salary changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stranious job
Customer Delivery Specialist (Current Employee), winston salem, NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: certifications
Cons: hours
Great company to work for, tons of hours, nice co-workers. Tons of hour which sometimes is over whelming because they are short staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work place
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Salem, NCMay 12, 2014
Long days
The soda industry
Good managers
long hours
very stable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a great place to work
Customer Sales Rep (Former Employee), Charlotte, NcMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits, fellow employees
Cons: management, pay
Was a great place to work until the company was bought out in early January. Like previous reviews say, the management is never happy with your work and the company chose their favorites before letting an entire warehouse go when the new company promised it wasn't closing. The hours are long (48-55) hours a week, and the pay does not compensate for – more... the lack of family life the managers say they want you to have.
The management expects you to make sales and keep stores happy simultaneously which is not always easy, and any issue is always your fault. So save yourself the stress and work elsewhere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
DELIVERY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Harrington, DEMarch 9, 2014
Pros: great pay, nice co workers
Cons: very long physically demanding days
Load Semi with product and deliver to customers,
Manage payment and invoicing at deliveries.
Fellow co workers were enjoyable to work with.
Management could be hard to get in touch with at times.
Routes are to large for daily delivery within a regular work day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppurtunies
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Durham, NCMarch 5, 2014
Pepsi Bottling Ventures was a great job a job I wish I was still working. A typical day in the warehouse loading trucks and unloading was usually long but I worked with good people and I learned a lot about working in a warehouse. Loading and unloading trucks was fun to me. The only hardest part of the job was when it was cold or extremely hot outside – more... cause the warehouse doors stayed opened while we worked. I learned how to drive some of the trucks while I was there and I had trained for a truck driving job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDFebruary 24, 2014
Travel to different stores and fill the shelves with products from the back room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely Not Pepsico
Driver (Current Employee), Charlotte NCFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: pepsi
Cons: everything
They just bought the Charlotte Market in June if 2013, And will be closing down the bulk division in Charlotte 3-22-2014. They have given job placement to their favorites, everyone else can leave with a severance or transfer to Winston Salem. Will never work for this company again!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: discount on product
Cons: work load can be really heavy at times
Same work everyday merchandise, set displays
Learn teamwork is important
Management is understanding and easy to work with
My co workers work hard and are fun to work with
Hardest part of the job is getting behind
Having the freedom to work at you own pace to a reasonable speed what make the job fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Blow Mold Support (Former Employee), Garner, NCJanuary 4, 2014
During my tenure at PBV, I learned several skills that will undoubtedly help me in the future. I learned to operate a forklift, how to properly inspect vehicles before operation. As the Lead Man of my crew, I learned how to get the most out of your team with little resistance. Typical day at work include: setting up the raw materials needed for production – more... runs and making sure that my partner was covered with anything he needed. Co workers were GREAT and always willing to help in any way. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I provided a product for people to enjoy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FIRST SHIFT LEAD MAN (Current Employee), Winston-salem, NCDecember 23, 2013
Great atmosphere with plenty of opportunities to learn new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE, FAST PACE, ENGAGING
Lead Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Rockingham, NCDecember 18, 2013
I LOVE MY JOB, BUT THERES NOT MUCH ROOM FOR ADVANCEMEN BECAUSE THERE IS SO MUCH COMPETITION FOR JOBS. THE PAY IS GOOD AND SO IS THE BENEFITS BUT I'VE BEEN EMPLOYED HERE FOR 14YRS AND WASN'T ABLE TO ADVANCE WHEN THE TIME CAME SO NOW I'M LOOKING FOR BETTER OPPORTUNITYS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job for cdl
Customer Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDDecember 16, 2013
very poor pay start out at 14.52 an hr which is nothing for the work. the co workers are the best part of the job and getting to know your customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Forklift/Warehouse (Current Employee), Garner, NCDecember 4, 2013
Good job. Hard days work. Ok benefits and plenty overtime. Management could be better. Co workers are nice and friendly. Hours are not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Corporate people don't care about the lower workers their just names doing jobs
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCNovember 30, 2013
Pros: good structure
Cons: bad management all around the warehouse
Not a good place to work for young hard working individuals they tout how they are all about safety but that is only for when the big wigs are around, Rats and Roaches running all around the warehouse even found Rat droppings on Soda cans and Gatorade Bottles plenty of times, dont ever chew or let your children chew on the caps because rats have most – more... likely walked across them or worse. – less

About Pepsi Bottling Ventures

Pepsi Bottling Ventures (PBV) is the largest privately-held bottler for Pepsi-Cola products in North America – manufacturing, – Read more