Find companies:
Pepsi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
268 reviews

Pepsi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying and horrible training
Driver (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 19, 2014
I quit because I worked 15 hours without a lunch and without a break. The management was not helpful and the pay was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduling Analyst (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible, laid-back work environment, on-site cafeteria
Cons: outsourcing, distance from my home
This is an awesome place to work with great benefits and compensation. It is very rewarding to help others with their projects and timelines and know that you played a big role in helping them succeed. I loved this job so much that I came back when my situation changed. I would not be leaving, however they are outsourcing the department I work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi(Quality Control)
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Valhalla, NYAugust 10, 2014
I enjoyed working at Pepsi a lot . We had a good group of coworkers. Working at Pepsi was my first job and I gained a lot from working there, besides I was also a full time student at LIU NY. I have face a lot of challenges which could help me further move on. Quality control department also helped me to get some good experience there they let me use – more... my chemistry skills whenever they needed help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), denverAugust 1, 2014
long hours 10 - 12 hrs
great pay
great benefits
hard work
management is ok
i learned how to operate a jack and power jack
drove my own car to locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Geo driver (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 30, 2014
Cons: non
its a great job and i love working there i learn so much its crazy i would recommend anyone to work there i love my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Easy
Sensory Analyst (Current Employee), Valhalla, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: no hours over 2 hours
It's a simple job you come in and sit at a labtop and analyze samples through a computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great job
Order Builder (Former Employee), Brandon, MSJuly 23, 2014
A typical a days goes by good if there isn't many order. But since the jobs was so physical it help me get in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review Summary
bulk loader (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 21, 2014
anything pending at the end of the day takes priority first thing in the morning, after daily am tasks and meeting with my supervisor.....I have a checklist for the daily tasks that I made up myself..Then I follow through with the tasks needed to be done that day, as well as anything else that comes up..work well with co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little play
Warehouse Loader (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: work by yourself, good benefits and pay
Cons: short breaks, no communication with management, no life outside of work
Work you to death with no help. Management is alright, but lazy! Good place to work with benefits and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Vendor/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 8, 2014
you work some long hours, but your never out there alone, they provide the help when needed. everyone works as a team in order to get a task done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi MidAmerica
Full Line Vending Specialist / Driver (Former Employee), Chester, ILJune 27, 2014
I enjoyed my job as a Route Sales Specialist. I left this company because compensation was too low for the amount of hours required to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
customer rep/ delivery (Former Employee), Berwick, PAJune 26, 2014
A day at pepsi consists of driving to accts and delivering there products in a safe and effective manner. All my managers were great to work for also had the best co-workers you could ask to have. The hardest part of the job was unloading the soda its very hard work but it keeps you in great shape. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with – more... the customers for sure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pepsi
Forklift Operator/Loader (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management, schedule
very physical job with terrible management in the warehouse!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we were a self managed workforce
Technician (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: golf outings, picnics, perks, & christmas parties
Cons: trying to keep several machines running smooth at once.
I had to run and maintain several machines at once also sanitize the machines if they finished on my shift. I learned how to repair state of art machines. Also I learned how to work with a diverse work group. Management was helpful when needed. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep other machines running when one would break down.The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was working as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay,employe events
Forklift Operator/Line Man (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: good pay and good health care
Cons: management is a bit unorganized
fast pased consistant work fun inviorment.. to work hard and enjoy being a part of the team.. management were ok but could use improvement fun coworkers, the hardest part of the job was clocking out and i learned alot about the company and its produtcs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked Professionalism in work place.
Bulk Merchandiser (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXJune 9, 2014
Started my day visiting each assigned store to do inventory and merchandise product. Filled shelves when needed to keep a stock available to the consumer. I unloaded delivery trucks, and placed product in the stores warehouse. I found the job enjoyable except for the lack of communication between management and employees. I found my opinions did not – more... matter. Since my leaving the company, they have changed management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK very busy
Loader (Current Employee), Winston Salem,NCMay 27, 2014
Its fun but some of the bosses don't like to help if you are having problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent work and good pay
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 23, 2014
Pros: good pay, independence
Cons: not a diverse workforce, unstable hours and unpredictable where you will work (long commute)
I drive to my first store and count what I need for the shelves, displays and coolers.then i go to the back room and load what i need onto a cart. then I fill the shelves, displays and coolers. once im done i condense the back room so we have as few pallets in the back room as possible. once im done I go to my next stop and do it all again until i have – more... gone to all of my stops. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Internship for management programs (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 23, 2014
Learned a great deal enjoyed my time there as well as the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a easy job
Order Puller (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
you never know what the day will bring. like what time you get off.

1 2 3 4 5