PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 4,034 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Overtime Compensation. Poor Management
Salesman, Inventory, Stock (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILAugust 15, 2017
This company over works their employees, Promises Commission pay that does not come, does not compensate for all the extra hours worked everyday, and does not change any working conditions to accommodate to their employees livelihood.
Pros
Personal Growth
Cons
No COmpensation on Overtime. No commision. No Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi-Cola was a rewarding place to work.
LD&T Logistic Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2017
I worked from 7 AM until about 6 PM Monday through Friday. I am very familiar with people net, my P&L, COG, ROI, and had a great report with my employees.
Pepsi-Cola always stresses family first.
Hardest part of my job was investigating injuries and accidents on the road.
The part I enjoyed the most was interacting with my employees and was always asking for their feedback.
Pros
Great benifits, close to home, and great employees.
Cons
traveled away from home to visit customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSAugust 15, 2017
Decent company but they are very strict on breaks and they really have a terrible training plan and also scheduling is so up and down, you never know what exactly to do. Along with not being told what is supposed to be done at stores when the managers are supposed to outline the new additions for your stores is frustrating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, low pay, relaxed culture
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Lugoff, SCAugust 15, 2017
No training, low paw for all the constant heavy lifting and there is very bad communication from management most times. The benefits are great ,but the work environment is typical of warehouse and retail combined.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Labor intensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but serious morale issues
Production Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 14, 2017
Overall not a bad place to work. Compensation and benefits are excellent. The managers don't listen to the employees and make unnecessary demands. No one seems to like working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and benefits
Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAAugust 14, 2017
Work life balance is a challenge. Competitive and fast paced environment with great leadership and energy. Great compensation. Hours are long and need to work holidays and weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAAugust 14, 2017
Schedule was not very family oriented. Management didn't care about their employees at all and would always ask them to do stuff for them and it goes unappreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 14, 2017
Being a merchandiser for Pepsi starting off a pretty decent job, but then management started doing what they do best and ruined things. I was frequently sent to work an hour away (not compensated) and other guys were sent to work in the city I lived in. A lot of the people there were good people, but the ones making the decisions weren't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have good products and it was a fun place to work take care their employees
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2017
Good pay good benefits good management good job security nice vacation time lots of room for advancement and also as long as you talk to the management they will work with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christmas parties
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 13, 2017
I would be at work at 6am and have a meeting with the sales team. I would then have a brief meeting with the supervisors discuss what opportunities we have for the day. I would make calls and go visit store owners to develop marketing sales programs.
Pros
Excellent Company to work for
Cons
Pay structure changes if they feel your route is too high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management I Have ever seen for a company as big as Pepsi
Pre Sell Route Rep (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 13, 2017
The management staff is full of individuals that are there not to help you, just to make sure you do your job and they don't have to have any headaches and can just hide around the street and beat around the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High mobility and its of growth opportunities
Director, Premium and Category Development (Current Employee) –  Purchase, NYAugust 13, 2017
Culture: extremely fast paced, political, lack to regard for work life balance.
Highly qualified and experiences staff.
Inspiring leadership.

Highly political.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly Heavy Workload with Division among employees
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYAugust 13, 2017
The workload is incredibly high, working nearly 55 hours a week while only working a four day week. There is a massive division between salesmen and the merchandiser constantly blaming each other for issues on the routes while not handling their own responsibilities. Management does much of the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
P/T Administrative Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, PAAugust 12, 2017
Loved the job I did and the co-workers were friendly and willing to help if needed. The hours were part-time (which I desired) and were flexible to my personal needs outside of the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul crushing
Large Format Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 11, 2017
no work life balance as a bcr. pay is decent and develop experience for entry level. micromanagement is an issue and although you work 12-14hr days the company expects and demands more out of its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , supervisors allow u to run routes how you see fit
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 11, 2017
Great company to work for. Allow you to run routes as if you are an independent owner. If you don't mind early mornings and some late afternoons could be a good fit for you. Great pay.
Pros
Pay and independence
Cons
Family work life. Hard to get days off. Or route gets behind if you are sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 10, 2017
Great company to work for with great people. The people made the job enjoyable. My teams that worked with me was a combination of union and nonunion workers. I learned how to work with both to be successful.
Pros
Great working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work long enough to have a true opinion
Senior Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Valhalla, NYAugust 10, 2017
I only worked here for 8 months, so I do not think that my opinion is as important as others who worked there longer. I worked in a satellite office and it was very cut throat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Plant / Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 10, 2017
sold and executed all promotions and address customers needs,
coached and lead a warehouse loading, receiving team and full fleet shop. Responsible for directing and developing logistics sales operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2017
A lot of hours for little pay. I worked for a franchise of Pepsi Co., not Pepsi Co. itself. There wasn't much room for growth. The management was good and the benefits were fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,662 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

81%
2,020 ratings
Add your rating