PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 3,512 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 22, 2017
I worked as an intern when I was in high school and at the beginning of college. It was an amazing experience working for such a big company and being given so much responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Coordinator - Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  Somers, NYMarch 22, 2017
PepsiCo is a nice place to work. They are very dedicated to their employees. I have learned alot working in the Consumer Relations Department and will use the tools where ever I go. The people in my department are wonderful. They are very nice and so very helpful. Always there to answer any questions or help out with any situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Large Format Salesman (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLMarch 22, 2017
Pepsi Bottling Group was a good place to work, unfortunately now they are out of business. They offered good pay and benefit. Hours were good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYMarch 22, 2017
It's a good first job when yo get out of school.. teaches you how to work with the public... good people and family oriented... I just wish they would have paid more
Pros
Good job
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lilmited growth potential
Lead Merchandise Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 21, 2017
Very demanding, with a poor work/life balance, also extremely limited growth potential for a company of this size. While the company is stable in my tenure I have seen a large exodus of senior level executives in recent years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with plenty of oppertunities for advancement
Product Availability Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McKees Rocks, PAMarch 21, 2017
Shift leader on second and third shifts. responsible for the daily receiving, warehousing and distribution of finished goods and the production of a forty man shift.
Pros
stable company with upward progression oppertunities
Cons
variable shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Support team and Vendors and ensured the SLAs are met, system is available to the end
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYMarch 21, 2017
Managing CVS ongoing support team consisting Business Analysts, Team Leads, Developers, Testers,

Production Support team and Vendors and ensured the SLAs are met, system is available to the end

users all the time, on call support is available for attending any emergency issues.

 Working closely with technology teams and bringing the tracker at program level to resolve

dependencies Establishing trainings, workshops for teams both offshore and onshore and training

 Handled all releases in a timely manner by prioritizing tasks and highlighting risk appropriately.

 Defined build check out process by running a well-defined smoke suite in Dev/QA after every new

build.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environmental impact
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 21, 2017
Great job for high school graduate fresh young leggs make the most money their not for people with knee and back problems must be able to throw 200 cases per hr minimum
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Gap time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning process
BCR sales/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Livingston, LAMarch 20, 2017
The dynamic of the busy is forever changing. Shows that you can be here for 30 years and gone the next day. mixed emotions about the descriptions of the job duties and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Transport. Loader (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 20, 2017
it was a good company to work for couldn't have had a better experience..met great people secured some solid relationships and also acquired knowledge I did not have before
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Assistant Warehouse Supervisor Day Shift (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMarch 20, 2017
Worked there a long time ago, but it was brutal. Terrible pay, and management was awful. Always worked holidays. Low pay, and average benefits. Free soda was the best perk.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Services Director (Former Employee) –  Somers, NYMarch 20, 2017
Great company to work for enjoyed it. Work life balance was great. Very easy going, Enjoyed the people i worked with and great work environment. Learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, poor managment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 18, 2017
The routing system is inaccurate and unorganized. 10.5 to 12 hour days. Poor management. Under staffed. No work life balance. Most drivers are unhappy with the operation structure of the company but stick around because of the pay. Every man for himself culture. Minimal support from management.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours, unorganized, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving their Truck but job can be stressful
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTMarch 17, 2017
I like the fact that when you driving the truck your main responsibility is safety, you are not concerned with bosses or customers. There was much time being spent driving, sometimes in heavy traffic. The management seemed very stressful, deadlines had to be met superfast. I was very happy at the fact that the job paid well. I didn't consider it a career job for me because I am more of a happy and relaxed state type of worker. I did very much enjoy driving their tractor trailers.
Pros
Great pay.
Cons
Stressful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to much fu to work with
truck D_Bay driver (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 17, 2017
drive to numerous clients delivering products but you have to unload by hand and load it up at the clients place by hand merchandize everything making sure cuts was satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Indio, CAMarch 16, 2017
would not recommend anybody work there. they don't care about there workers. no time to spend with your family and low pay........................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fun place to work at.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, CAMarch 16, 2017
I only worked for Pepsi for a Year but it was a very nice place to work everyone got along and if it wasn't that I moved to Texas I would still be working there.
Pros
Nice People to work with
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Benicia, CAMarch 16, 2017
bad company to work for this company treats there employes bad work you like your a robot constantly adding stores when your almost done with your stores on your route
Pros
free phone
Cons
mangment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work
Gatorade hot fills (Former Employee) –  Oak Cliff, TXMarch 16, 2017
you are welcome as a family equal opportunity for everyone and great benefits phenomenal management they care they have a lot of great cultural organizations and which they contribute to and participate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
HQ Deductions Analyst (Former Employee) –  Somers, NYMarch 15, 2017
Company cares a lot about employees, even though its a high pace company because job culture it does not feel the stress people are lay back and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,795 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7