PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 3,728 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIMay 25, 2017
Clean environment, descent wage, just the employees that have been there for 10+ years are very rude and think a new employee is not willing to work or knows nothing because they do not want to show nor help those how are trying to learn the job. Need to have better trainers who wants to be helpful with training a new employee.
Pros
not bad of hard labor
Cons
high senority employeees has bad attitudes towards new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee's are great to work with, long hrs.
Supervisor Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OH 43607May 24, 2017
Employee's are great to work with, long hrs. could work over 12 hrs a day more in the summer months. Hardest part of the job is having no family life to speak of, working 6-7 days a week, 12 or more hrs a day. the most enjoyable part is working with a great bunch of guy's working to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Security
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Rome City, INMay 24, 2017
Really enjoyed working with my customers located throughout the USA. The systems in place supplied great tools to do the best job for my customers and meet their needs throughout.
Pros
Loved my customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company with Good Values
Director - Information Security (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 24, 2017
PepsiCo has the standard work week. Management is supportive and the workplace culture is collaborative. I would prefer to answer these questions in more detail during an interview.
Pros
Interview Question
Cons
Interview Question
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Pay Awesome Company Poor Management
Selector/Clerk/Loader (Current Employee) –  Asbury Park, NJMay 24, 2017
The management sucks they will work you and work you then give a full time position to someone they like even if they are on Heroin.As long as you can get into a good department you will be fine.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours great pay
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 24, 2017
n/a not aloud to talk about a company I still work for it helps me pay the bill
work very long hours a lot of manuel labor pay is biweekly but woujld like more money and easier work load
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward, honest work. Long hours during the summer.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKMay 23, 2017
Great place to work as far as security and benefits but the team I work with isn't always as motivated as I am. Not conscientious of other peoples time away from work.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits
Cons
long hours away from family. Negative environment at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 23, 2017
Pepsico is a great job as of pay. You get great benefits and health care, but you drive enormous amount with your own vehicle. You work long hours and 5-6 days a weerk.
Pros
Money
Cons
Alot of drive time with our vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutral
Full Srevice Vendor (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDMay 23, 2017
I unfortunately did not work here long enough to have a well rounded opinion. I felt compensated enough however did not get the vibe there was a lot of growth. Management was ok, not special and the culture was get the job done. I've worked for worse employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management and always work available
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 22, 2017
Daily activities were to get the warehouse ready and keep upmwith the day to day chores. Pepsi takes care of its employees who work hard and have the company as its interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great people.
Transport Loader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2017
My time at Pepsi was a lot of fun due to being able to interact with a lot of interesting people I otherwise wouldn't of been able to meet. It's a fast paced environment with an emphasis on teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic day
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMay 22, 2017
My day would be clocking in and going to my work station. I would get my orders for the day and get work on my machine or cooler that is needed to be sent out that day or the next. I would take care of special orders to have them ready when they are needed. I also fixed and repaired the machines to working order.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
stock (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 22, 2017
good job, i had to stock the drinks and clean up around the warehouse, i had to operate the forklifters into the truck. job was very easy and fun to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Bulk Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHMay 21, 2017
start at 5am usually, I get to my first store and spend 3 hours plus there, using a pallet jack, I proceed to hand jack and pull pallets of Pepsi products and fill any spots on shelf, interacting with store managers in the process trying to keep a friendly face and great service to the store. I drive to and service 3 more stores like this and my usual work day is between 8-10 hours per day. I have learned that people make the most of my day. The hardest part of the job is knowing that you can never finish everything everyday there. The most enjoyable part of the job is just being around like minded people of the job that love life and are passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
merchandising, and inventory (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MNMay 21, 2017
This is a good company to work for. I would recommended to anyone who applies. The management is well organized. This a simple place to work for. I enjoyed the people I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & Unorganized
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 21, 2017
Stressful & Unorganized. Just that.
Overwhelming amount of work some days.
As a merchandiser you get the shaft an have to do everyone's dirty work...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay company
Route Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2017
okay company, decent pay, bad management
long hours, great co workers
over management, most enjoyable part of the job is the employees, coworkers. do your job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical job with some recognition
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2017
good place to work. you get a lot of exercise. Management is strictly number driven. some opportunities to move up in the company from within but not many. heavy pulling and lifting is the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Job js your life...
Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Elberfeld, INMay 20, 2017
Job / life balance is in the company's favor.
You will earn every dollar you make. Routes are on a seniority basis. Not good if you on the low end of that deal " all about me attitude" in the swing pool.
You walk a fine line with what you are paid to do and what the customer expects.of you.
Pros
Discount soda / not stuck on an office.
Cons
Long hrs, Chinese overtime pay, lazy co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at PepsiCo
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2017
Working at Pepsi was a great experience really enjoyed interacting with customers n new people . Job was hectic at times but definitely was a good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

81%
1,641 ratings
Add your rating