PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 4,038 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 10, 2017
Great company to work for with great people. The people made the job enjoyable. My teams that worked with me was a combination of union and nonunion workers. I learned how to work with both to be successful.
Pros
Great working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work long enough to have a true opinion
Senior Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Valhalla, NYAugust 10, 2017
I only worked here for 8 months, so I do not think that my opinion is as important as others who worked there longer. I worked in a satellite office and it was very cut throat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Plant / Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 10, 2017
sold and executed all promotions and address customers needs,
coached and lead a warehouse loading, receiving team and full fleet shop. Responsible for directing and developing logistics sales operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2017
A lot of hours for little pay. I worked for a franchise of Pepsi Co., not Pepsi Co. itself. There wasn't much room for growth. The management was good and the benefits were fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to work
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 10, 2017
Great Place to work. Was different management in charge of my departure. Other then that I highly recommend working for the company. They excellent benefits as well.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
Very Physicall
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2017
Some of the people I liked. Part of the work I did liked, and was good at. Never understood touch typing, until I needed to use an adding machine. I got very good at it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Filler Operator (Current Employee) –  Norton, VAAugust 10, 2017
The job is great if you can get over the people that work with you. The management picks and chooses how is a good worker with out seeing them work...
Pros
Work four days a week
Cons
No breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Company
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 10, 2017
Awesome place to work! never a dull moment in this business. You will need basic skills and learn from others how a typical day is executed. There's a lot of support from the team. Management seems to help out at times, must be able to multi- task to achieve goals together. Overall, a great team and friendly staff. with great products to promote.
Pros
Great Benefits, 401k, retirement, many opportunities
Cons
sometimes working alone, too much work not enough time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Forklift Operator/Express Loader (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAAugust 9, 2017
it was a great experience i've learn a lot for instance how how to operate forklift/palletjacks ect. had a lot of fun made a ton of friends i wish i could have more time maybe even move up within the company the hardest part was the extremely long hours when call for
Pros
appreciation week
Cons
all benefits exp: insurance; health care, education:
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers unfair management
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 9, 2017
My main issue was the management, job was never secure. Horrible schedule as well work as a part timer but worked full time hours with no benefits. No vacation time, no sick days nothing what so ever
Pros
Free pepsi products
Cons
Short breaks bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo is a great place to work at!!
Human Resources Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 9, 2017
I love working at PepsiCo. The people, the culture and the comradery that inspire so many people there to stay on top of their game and strive to do better for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely challenging but great people
District Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 8, 2017
PepsiCo is a great company with great benefits and pay. However, the work/life balance is very hard to achieve when reaching any sales goal or quota. The people are very welcoming and hardworking as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect career
Product Availability Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2017
Best career move I could have ever done. I couldn't ask for a better company to work for. They give you the opportunity you deserve as long as you prove who you are and what your capabilities are.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 8, 2017
At Pepsi i was trained on forklift operations. Loading trucks with production team. Stacking pallets with soda wrapping and making sure the product was secure to be loaded. The staff and management was very fair. The work culture was very much on the move at all times. The most challenging part was making sure product was never damaged.
Pros
Good food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full break room
General Labor / Loader (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIAugust 8, 2017
Day would start with checking the order (request) form to see what products where being packaged and shipped. I learned how to work well with other as a team. Management and work culture was great. Always enjoyed communicating with them. I most enjoyable part of the job was watching a loaded truck pull off full of pepsi products that i helped package then seeing the space we cleared.
Pros
Great discounts, free offers etc.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHAugust 8, 2017
Very long days, no help, over worked
worst local trucking job
manegement has their own group the look after
days are long and we expected to do more than we should with o extra pay
Pros
free insurance
Cons
stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Qlikview Developer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 8, 2017
highly professional work culture enjoyed a lot learning new things during my project team was so supportive and overall little challenging but definitely a great place to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture Great Team
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 8, 2017
I like working here. I like the to stay busy so its perfect for me. And the management is cool. Good guys willing to help. There is room for advancement and opportunities to do different duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place tonave a career at
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 8, 2017
You come in for a shift meeting everday and get what or running expectations are for the night or day.

I learned to really appreciate machine operator experience and how to operate a HMI touch screen Etc
Pros
Very great pay
Cons
Union fees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 7, 2017
It was a decent work place to work in kind of a quiet place but the work was reasonable for an 8hr job and I learned how to organize the items as told
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,672 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7