PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 3,103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
MERCHANDIZER (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IASeptember 15, 2016
Good job to get experience in merchandizing. Have to have great people skills and work in different places. Willing to work 10 shifts and on weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work for
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  UtahSeptember 15, 2016
Pepsi is a great company to work for!! Been there working for many years.. Job security is the best. Benefits are amazing. I would recommend to work for this place.
Pros
Security
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant adverse changes
Driver (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 14, 2016
Always changing management to train transient managers to move to different territories. Very little consideration for the delivery staff and their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you want to work 24/7
Route sales (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 14, 2016
Work is never over when you clock out. My typical day is normally 12 hours if I am lucky. You take the job home and when you're swamped management is nowhere to help you. Management is quick to find your faults but never praise you when you do something well. If you have a family, forget it, you will be too tired and occupied with work. For a company that makes billions in profits our benefits is subpar and the pay is decent. Pay will change year to year so expect paycuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets along with coworkers
D-Bay Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Reading, PASeptember 13, 2016
Job is difficult ,but easy . The difficult part is the routing because they route out of another state and they have no idea how the routes should be ran . We are permanently closing November 6th, so thats why i am looking to relocate after 8 years.
Pros
Gets along with customers
Cons
routing and top management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is decent and I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MISeptember 13, 2016
This place is decent and I enjoyed the people I worked with. I liked being out in the field and excelling at customer service. I was good at merchandising and enjoyed the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsico
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 13, 2016
One of the worst jobs I have had in 36 years! Night shift, not too busy, lead was an OK guy. Fleet Manager would go get diesel spark plugs if you asked him.
I enjoyed getting off shift the most.
Pros
Paychecks don't bounch
Cons
Management fresh from college no vertical promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organization and flawed management
Beverage Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IASeptember 12, 2016
Communication is dismal from top to bottom. Management doesn't hold the proper people accountable. Upper management lacks professionalism when discussing constructive criticism. People at the bottom of the hierarchy are treated very poorly and aren't shown enough support from management. Frustrating work environment and the lack of compensation makes it all the more unsatisfying.
Pros
Flexible, work at your own pace
Cons
Compensation, management support, communication, and organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're looking for a dead end job, this is the place to go.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MDSeptember 11, 2016
Terrible company to work for. absolutely terrible. This is a dead end job that will make you work your butt off 50+ hours a week while being underpaid. They expect so much but offer so little. Steer clear of this joke of a "company"
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Harrison, ARSeptember 10, 2016
I did not enjoy this job at all. This was a very depressing place to work. Bosses where very rude and did not seem to care about employees at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company in a fun beverage industry.
Corporate Credit Representative/ Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILSeptember 9, 2016
Full on commercial collections for the day and updating customer credit applications. As well as researching charge back entries. 100 calls required per week.
Pros
Fun company, full of diversity.
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXSeptember 9, 2016
Pepsi in Sherman, Texas is a terrible place to work. The management is horrible and they expect everything from you, and give nothing in return. The plant manager is the biggest liar and is constantly putting the employees down. There is major favoritism and it is very obvious. They do it give you time with your family and demand you be available anytime they need. Again I can't stress enough the plant managr is the worst type of manager and is very disrespectful.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, Extremely High Turnover Avoid this place
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 9, 2016
Terrible here and management will bad mouth anyone who leaves, very unorganized and two faced, they cant keep drivers long. Management is switched alot
Pros
Uniforms, fellow drivers
Cons
98% of everything else, Management Badmouthing exemployees who made it elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job and good money
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHSeptember 9, 2016
You leave around 5am get back around 3:30 every day. Your managers are great if you call with a problem they are there most of the time with an answer. The co-workers are very helpful and friendly. The hard part of the job was it is a very physical job. I lost 20lbs in the first four months.
Pros
great managers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling soft drinks to grocery stores
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 8, 2016
Highly competitive business trying to gain additional selling space for your products. Constantly trying to gain an advantage over the other beverage companies meant constantly being in the stores talking with the grocerey managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Route Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 8, 2016
First you work in an office with 70 others. You have to schedule all vacation a year in advance by seniority so don't plan on getting Christmas or thanksgiving off. No flexibility for taking time off. No advancement. Plan on working holidays when regular offices take them off. No support or help from management or push back to locations. Better off applying for plant position where movement is greater.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with mixed up ideas
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CASeptember 8, 2016
I worked for this company for thirteen years. I had seen a lot in my time there. The one thing that was consistent was change. Never could you have the same co worker for too long. never could gain cohesiveness with anyone. Always felt disconnected and never part of a team. Then the management door always was rotating and different rules and codes that nobody could keep up with. One day "X" is okay to do and then the next day "X" is no longer viable and you are fired for it. It never really made sense to me and always felt as if they never really cared about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Sale Representative (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 8, 2016
Normally read your emails and check in with the boss. Know whats going on and how IT affects you. Bring your A game and have thick skin. not many people like Pepsi. Be ready to be insulted and laughed at. The co workers are great. team work and keep everyone on the same page. SALES PAGE. Managers are great to help and point out mistakes before they become an issue.
Pros
world wide international company
Cons
company too big to be noticed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Great pay.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Everett, WASeptember 7, 2016
If you are willing to work long hours and like working for your money they are perfect. they have great management. it is simply job in all stocking shelf.
Pros
Big paychecks
Cons
12+ hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLIK / Compass Group
Pepsi Company Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Somers, NYSeptember 7, 2016
Great environment and management. The hours were great, although you are on your feet almost all day. A lot of procrastination from department heads made accomplishing last minute jobs tricky. Must be a multi-tasker.
Pros
Free Meals, Great Benefits, Management style
Cons
Always on my feet
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,031 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7