PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 3,242 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth it
DRIVER/SALESMAN (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYNovember 16, 2016
Pepsi takes care of its people. I loved my bosses and my division. Became a platinum driver with my route. Owner is awesome and personable..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Route Builder (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IANovember 16, 2016
over worked employees, lack of breaks, no employee handbook or benefits. the place is a total mess that cuts corners and under staffs to save money.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi MidAmerica not Pepsi Co
Route Sales Driver (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MONovember 16, 2016
Hard work, long days and not fair on pay. Pay is not close to the amount of hours and work you have to do. Get paid per case but payment is not what they say it is per item.
Pros
none
Cons
hard work and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible work place
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 16, 2016
very unorganized poor managment it was horrible have to get get drafted on off days barely get a day off most of the time we worked 14 hours instead of 10 no appreciation shown we always had to buy our food on appreciation week just horrible and selfish
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Type - A personality needed - fast paced demanding environment
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 16, 2016
Strong management and talented people work at PepsiCo.
Good relationships with co-workers.
Most difficult aspect of the job is putting out fires.
Pros
Flex time if your managers agree to such a schedule
Cons
Little/no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Government Affairs Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYNovember 15, 2016
working in the international government affairs department I was able to learn many different work environments and meeting so many different people from different places... Most important customer service because I am a people person
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
BI Data Management Sr Associate (Current Employee) –  Purchase, NYNovember 15, 2016
Located in a beautiful sculpture garden, the work environment is very cool. Nice to get away from your desk and go for a walk on the grounds. Lots of perks working here..
Pros
free pepsi
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Sales District Leader GEO (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LANovember 15, 2016
There is no leadership at most locations. You are sometimes treated as a number rather than valued. No advancement opportunities for most frontline team members.
Pros
Can move between companies.
Cons
No advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Details
Route Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCNovember 14, 2016
working here was very pleasant other than the shortage of people which are willing to work these days. The work is very hard and the hrs are long if you are looking for family time.
Pros
nice people
Cons
no breaks go, go, go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team Assembler (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDNovember 13, 2016
great work place long hour days. crazy overtime management is good. pays is decent. Its physical work to perform but i would recommend you to work here if you rather do physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi
Maintenance Supervisor Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 13, 2016
Job security however not a good work/life balance with low salary compensation for work expectation. You're expected to learn all task including management on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi is not a place to work if you love your family
YARD JOCKEY/PICKER/Q.C. INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXNovember 12, 2016
Management is a joke!!!!!!! Slave drivers. And unless youre comfortable with getting your nose brown dont look to advance your position. Extremely biased and unsafe work environment
Pros
NONE
Cons
MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Move Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 12, 2016
Management is good work with you to help if there is a problem. co workers are always there to helpful. I have learned how to be more productive. A typical day is busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Personnel....Don't do it
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 11, 2016
Worked at the plant in Columbia, MD
Very, very unorganized. They work the operators like slaves. Not a climate controlled building and the modules that hold the product to be shipped is very dirty and dark. Equipment is constantly failing because there is no time for proper PM's and inspections to be completed. You're pretty much a firefighter mechanic. It is a unionized plant and the benefits aren't anything to get excited about. You have to work 80 hours before you're are eligible for any of them. Don't get sick
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Non-climate controlled building, Plant is dirty, Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Benefits
GeoBox Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 11, 2016
Pepsi provides great family Benefits. Work life balance was hard at times and management was very green. I am glad I was able gain my CDL and advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Athens, GANovember 11, 2016
Typical work day start at 6am. We work until we get finished with that days scheduled work.

I've learned how well I can work on my own, but still contribute to the overall team.

Management is fair, and pushes us to better ourselves to take the next step.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable due to the closing of that facility.
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORNovember 11, 2016
Was not there long enough to give a good review but for the time I was there, it was worth being there. I was laid off before I could really get into the job that I was employed for.
Pros
People were great.
Cons
The closing caught me by surprise
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control Tech
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Howell, MINovember 10, 2016
-a lot of walking back and forth through out the warehouse
-same water/ beverage tests every hour
- mandated overtime
- considered management not really
-
Cons
short/no breaks, mandated overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 10, 2016
long work hours
using different work applications
management - had room for improvement
hardest part of my job, leaving it at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving position
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 10, 2016
As a driver, not much interaction with other employees, but got to know a lot of people at the stores I delivered to, Hours were good for me
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,286 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7