Find companies:
PepsiAmericas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

PepsiAmericas United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
breakroom
Stacker (Former Employee), Marion, ILMay 16, 2014
there was a break room and pallet jacks. i will miss the people i met but not the place itself. Not eligible for rehire so if u quit do not try n return..
.
.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of work, good pay
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Farmington, MOApril 28, 2014
Lots of heavy lifting. Good job with good benefits. Certain jobs in the company are better than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily operations of a large part of Pepsi Cola business
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 22, 2014
Pros: loved the customers
Cons: some times it was a 7 day a week job.
In these positions, I managed union, and non union employees, a Supervisor, and an administrative assistant.
I was responsible for full service vending account, Restaurant product delivery systems, and Special Event Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi MidAmerica
PM Quality Control Foreman (Former Employee), Marion, ILApril 7, 2014
Not a friendly place to work. No concern for employees. Ethics are questionable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INDEPENDENT RESPONSIBILITIES
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2014
Pros: partnership
Cons: waiting around for the product to be delivered
Servicing local grocery stores and food chains throughout Chicago by merchandising product and placing marketing ads in stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbelievably dirty, dangerous and depressing two years of my life
forklift operator (Former Employee), Elk Grove, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
I'm still recovering from the exposure to this train wreck. People should not be treated the way I was specifically treated. Managerial jealousy kept me from advancing to an appropriate level. Good pay was designed to keep employees silent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, Bad Company.
Promotions Clerk (Former Employee), Marion, ILMarch 8, 2014
Pros: experiance
Cons: benefits, compensation
Promotions Clerk.
Ran daily, monthly, and quarterly reports.
Made and distributed monthly sales books to entire corporation.
Loved the people and loved my job. However, the company had really bad turnover and not many people held a job for very long at Pepsi MidAmerica. Job security was very poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
driver (Former Employee), st joseph moFebruary 19, 2014
would deliver all pepsi products to stores was a fun place to work on your own
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fargo, NDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers and hours with weekends off
Cons: pay and lack of advancement
Filling orders for customers and pushing product to get them interested to purchase more product. The hours were normal and not to strenuous as most jobs. However the pay was awful and the raises were minimal at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi MidAmerica. Worst company i've ever worked for.
Route Salesman (Former Employee), Marion ILFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: long hours, terrible equipment, low pay
unless your looking for working 60+ hours a week at less then min wage. DON'T Apply. The main office n marion is always looking for reasons to deduct your pay. never had to worry about my employer robbing me. This company will give you a raise and take it way. Claiming that your raise has expired. never heard of a raise expiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Munster,INFebruary 5, 2014
overall good place to work etc..............................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Marion, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Place is ridiculously stupid to work for. You get a write up for working overtime. got fired for breaking something while installing it. drivers tear up these trucks way worse than what i did and they never get wrote up. Just plain stupid company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SALES
Territorial Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kennett, MODecember 29, 2013
As a sale rep I visited several accounts daily to observe Pepsi inventory. I made orders to out to keep inventory in stock and rotated.

The people I met on routes were amazing. I really like the social part of it.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when my orders were submitted for the day so that I go back through my accounts to build displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flat out horrible
CDL Driver (Current Employee), Sikeston Mo, Out of Marion ILDecember 28, 2013
Pros: it's a paycheck.
Cons: everthing.
Every aspect about this job is horrible.

The start pay is 500$ a week salary. Which after hiring costs and uniforms(yes, you pay for both) is about 375$ a week. You eventually get put on commission where I
if you sell enough cases you can earn more per week. The per case rate is so low you have to deliver 500-600 cases per day to even equal your normal psycheck.

Don't ever plan on being home. A normal route day depending on how much driving you do can take 10-12 hours to complete even with a driver helper. After you are done delivering cases you have paperwork which takes 30-60 minutes then you can leave. Start time is 6am. Leave when you get done.

A typical week is 50+ hours. Some weeks are 60+.

Management is very disorganized and communication is nonexistent.

Working conditions are bad. Some trucks have no heat or air. Equipment is in bad shape. All trailers have lift gates and several barely work.

You are always shorthanded. Customers know and expect bad service.

Do not work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with fun people to work with
Auditor (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILDecember 10, 2013
Pros: desk job with benefits
Cons: had to drive over 2 hours a day to get to work and 2 hours to get back home
I enjoyed working at the corporate offices and able to keep busy and organized. I felt like I was making a difference in the locations that I dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to be out and around others
Snack Route Driver (Former Employee), Paris, TNDecember 3, 2013
Pros: home every night and off weekends
Cons: being out late at night sometimes.
Go to work get my truck together and start my route.

Learned to be good with money and to work around all kinds of people.

Management had its ups and downs. Some didn't know how to do there jobs right and tried to tell us how to do our jobs.

All my Co Workers where pretty good people, I liked being around most of them.

Hardest part of the job was having to keep up with the whole truck and all the inventory every night after the route no matter what time I came in at night.

Being home every night and having the weekends off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things everyday
Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: leaving the company
Very busy days
Learned all about State and Locals Taxes
Management awesome!!!
Co-worker awesome!!!
Leaving
The co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace inviroment
VendOne administrator (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great folks will be your coworkers
Cons: management
you hit the ground running when you work for this company. Most positions are specialized, but you have to be a "jack of all trades" to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Executive Assistant to Human Resources Department (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 12, 2013
This is where I received my HR training. I worked with union and non-union employees. I was a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi MidAmerica
Sales (Former Employee), Marion ILOctober 31, 2013
Cons: alot
Pepsi out of Marion IL is privately owned. Its not the same as the other companies reviewed on this site. Do your homework before taking a job at this company. Over promise /under deliver on pay, benefits, culture, and work/family balance. Very unethical intimidating environment. . High turnover says it all.

About PepsiAmericas

The PepsiCo challenge (to archrival Coca-Cola) never loses its fizz for the world's #2-carbonated soft-drink maker. Its soft – Read more

PepsiAmericas Salaries

Sales Representative
$30,000 per year
Merchandiser
$35,000 per year
Route Driver
$28,000 per year
Territory Sales
$50,000 per year
Driver
$38,000 per year