Find companies:
PepsiAmericas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

PepsiAmericas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot of things from the dept...
Sales, Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
Wonderful program for inmates, just sometimes I wonder how I miss helping people's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales, Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 7, 2012
Pros: good supervisors
Cons: healthcate
Working in a place where growth was proven by hard work... And there was no I in team....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool place to work
Office/Clerical (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARAugust 1, 2012
The ole school staff is great. There is a very family oriented atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Munster, INJuly 27, 2012
Pros: fun job, kept you moving, very challeging, an fun, really enjoyed my job
Cons: got laid off
wore ppe ,watched machine, an product ,for no caps,dates,damage,an jams in machine,hardest part,spills were a pain,rebuilding a pallet when its down, but when u were as team wasnt so bad,enjoyable part was,job was like a gym,had fun in what I did, best job I ever had,benefits an pay were great an so was job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Sales Professional
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Marion, ILJuly 25, 2012
A typical day includes daily sales meeting with staff to discuss daily goals and objectives for the day. I have approximately 30 people that report to me so spend a lot of my day in the territory dealing with issues my employees are not authorized to deal with and meeting with are larger clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work and little appreciation
Pricing Coordinator/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Marion, ILJuly 21, 2012
Pros: pot luck every friday
Cons: no breaks except for lunch and no appreciation
When I first started at Pepsi I loved my job. I loved it so much I took it home with me every night. Then they seemed to take advantage of that and they gave me even more work to do, no raise, no thank you, no appreciation at all. I learned to treat people the way I want to be treated no matter what situation you are in. You never really saw and of – more... the management unless there was a problem. Thank goodness I was blessed to have wonderful co-workers around me to help lighten the mood. I liked everything I physically did for Pepsi, I just didn't like the way I was treated. – less

January 16, 2013

I just got a call to come in for an interview. Just wondering if this is a good place to work. It would be for the dispatch manager position. Any comments?

March 3, 2013

I have interviewed with them 3 times. The department heads are never available to interview. I refuse to drag myself up there again to sit and be interviewed and told I would be good for a position that I don't get hired for.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor treatment by management
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee), Marion, ILJuly 12, 2012
Pros: stable employment
Cons: constant survailence and petty harassment
Management at this company is constantly looking for ways to harass its employees. Typical scenerios are to impliment rules that are illegal and give cause to legal action. They are not supportive of family obligations and have demonstrated hostility when confronted with OSHA requiremnts. They have minimal benefits and they dont increase after 2 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work enviroment with room for advancement
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARJuly 3, 2012
Pros: self motivation
Cons: weather at times slowed you down
Working with Pepsi gave me the oppurtunity to meet new and different people. Fast paced and stenious at times. Learned accounts receivable. Worked most of the time by yourself so a person deffinately had to stay on their toes to make sure the job was done in a perficient timely manner. Customer service was deffinately a must for deliveries. I worked – more... with some good people both co workers and customer based. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
General Laborer (Former Employee), chicago, ILJune 29, 2012
I've worked around many people while at the same time maintained pepsi commodity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was nice it was like a family unit!
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Collierville, TNJune 28, 2012
I learned a lot about the beverage industry and sales. My work day was always interesting from dealings with sales or customers! My managers were always there to help and my co-workers were great as well. Everyone was always helping each other!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork lots of time away from family
Bulk Account Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 23, 2012
Good pay. Depending on the manager will determain how hard you work and if they appriciate it or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun times good place to work if yuo enjoy the public
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, InJune 21, 2012
Once you have arrived at the customers store we recieve the ordered merchandise and disribute it and respond to any special request. Time management is important and good communication is needed with co-workers to be most effecient for the team. Hoildays and special sales were always a challange and requried more hours and harder work but it made it – more... worth it to make our team goals at the end of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a learning experience.
Program Execution Analyst (Former Employee), Marion, ILJune 9, 2012
Worked Monday through Friday, first shift. Mainly maintained various sales and distribution reports. I really enjoyed my co-workers and we all worked well together in a team work environment. I basically taught myself the Microsoft Office suite of applications during my time in this job. Probably the most challenging part of this job was the amount – more... of work load, however, it taught me to develop more organizational and time-management skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vending Technician (Former Employee), Marion, ILMay 24, 2012
Great place to work, great pay and hours. Friendly work place and great enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Farmington MOMay 6, 2012
Pros: good benefits, friendly work enviornment
Cons: no set work schedule, and have to drive personal vehicle
Great job in a fast paced world with ever changing responsibilities. As a merchandiser you are in charge of product placement in designated locations. Most importantly in charge of building good relationships with store managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the coders and machines
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Reserve, LAApril 29, 2012
Pros: night shift
Cons: no respect for an employee below management
It was a living . Very difficult enviroment to work in with little help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work environment with few to no opportunities for advancement.
General Laborer (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 3, 2012
Pros: free pop
Cons: high turn over rate
Pepsi is the kind of company that pays you well but seems to have its head screwed on backwards.

June 21, 2012

Pepsi Mid America is a completely different company than PepsiAmericas, Pepsi Mid America is an independent company based in Marion, Il. So the reviews from Farmington, Mo and St Joseph, MO. and the one from La, are WRONG. Check your geographics. Please

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a great environment. Frequent restructuring.
M&L Operations Manager (Current Employee), SchaumburgMarch 28, 2012
Competitive industry leads to frequent restructuring. However, this is truely a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 21, 2012
Pros: discount on pepsi products, and free microsoft learning seminars
Cons: accounts receivable dept moved to illinois.
This was a good place to work for. Management really cared about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Credit Representative (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 25, 2011
great people and well organized, company recently sold.

About PepsiAmericas

The PepsiCo challenge (to archrival Coca-Cola) never loses its fizz for the world's #2-carbonated soft-drink maker. Its soft – Read more