Perdue Farms, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 895 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summary
Debone (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 25, 2017
Working at Perdue was actually fun, great management. I also learned how to cut a whole chicken and working in a cold environment . the hardest part of the job was standing in the cold
and cutting chicken at a fast pace. I love Perdue!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Salmonella Intervention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAJuly 25, 2017
With the long hours, it feels like you become family with the people you work with. You get in, you get out. The hardest part was getting use to the cold.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work place
Palletizer (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VAJuly 24, 2017
great place to work the pay is great and the benefits are also great they have good 401k plans for the employees they also have a doctor on site in case some gets sick or hurt on the jib
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and cold
Thigh Debone (Former Employee) –  Wadesboro, NCJuly 24, 2017
The pay was not worth the cold and pain. Its a nice job for someone who wants a fast paced and cold job! I would have stayed if the pay was better.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAJuly 23, 2017
Great place to work. great place to meet new people, pay's good money. They could feed you for free though. I believe that there is nothing hard about the job you and other people that worked around you made your job hard. I was given the chance to work there again I would hands downs.
Pros
Great job good money and hours
Cons
Not as good on your health working all night ans sleeping all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 21, 2017
Easy to learn the fast paced job, management was amazing breaks where fair through out the day. Hours were guaranteed most of the year was slow during the winter.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Working with raw chicken
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Feeder (Former Employee) –  Accomac, VAJuly 20, 2017
It was a very good place to work buy they want you to work to many hours. Could be more sick time and vacation days but its a great place to work i would go back if i could
Pros
Get discounts on there products. Great benfits
Cons
Long hours and little time with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good invirment.
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Milford,delJuly 20, 2017
Yes Perdue has a good work invirment, good staff and people work hard for their money. So Perdue reward them by giving out bonuses and better persitions.
Pros
Just knowing everybody and getting our numbers.
Cons
Yes short breaks at times but we always stuck together _
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very mechanical due to all the machinery used in the processing plants
Poultry Processor / Equipment Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJuly 19, 2017
A typical day required getting to work very early in the mornings, about 6:45 and it was very labor intensive and physical.

I learned the value of hard work

Management was very professional

The hardest part of the job was rotating the rotation process. I had to move from cutting to hanging to sawing chickens.

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how chicken was produced and distributed and being collaborating with my co-workers.
Pros
Cooked meals were provided at a low cost
Cons
Some work days were extra long beyond the normal work week hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJuly 19, 2017
Perdue was an excellent company, very people oriented, the management team was very concern of the employees and their welfare and their families welfare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
SCANNER PRODUCTION SPECIALIST/QA TECH (Former Employee) –  Perry, GA 31069July 18, 2017
Great place to work, led to lots of opportunity and there is always room to learn new things. The company has open door policies to address any questions concerns even recommendations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perdude
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCJuly 16, 2017
Very good place to work pretty much laid. You're not micro managed as long as you do what you're suppose to do. Good benefits and a decent pay. Overall pretty good company.
Pros
good pay
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Poultry Worker (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAJuly 16, 2017
I worked overnight, I have never worked an overnight job. I learned a lot from working there. the environment was great at perdue farms. I learned to get over the smell of raw chickens. I worked on my feet for 10 hrs a night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 15, 2017
good place to work give you the chance in life to be who you are. Here a Perdue Farm you have equal oppunity in goals and your career. Have a bless day .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
breast grader (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJuly 14, 2017
I love Perdue they had very good benefits and health care. Plus I love my work I was a breast grader for 7 years. I had fun even though everybody else say it was hard work. It was fun to me. I love people and I got to train the new hires.
Pros
we had to pay for our lunch
Cons
30 min breaks 2 times a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy fast paced manufacturing workplace
Evisceration (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 14, 2017
safe environment. Supervisory skills are low. I've learned how to operate machines, automatic pallet jacks, and forklifts. The hardest part of the job is not getting the proper help when asked for. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the work done on time and the teamwork when available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold facility
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJuly 13, 2017
The job was okay. typical day at work was working with individuals packing chicken. The work environment was okay and the people were okay. Management was distant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJuly 10, 2017
A typical day at work. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people from different cultures. Management was ok, it could have been better.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
Managementment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 8, 2017
Perdue needs to pay sanitation more so people can come to work. I was a job that people took for granted and people just stopped coming to work because they wasn't getting the right pay.
Pros
stop being Lazy at the last minute
Cons
Get the work don on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a crowded and loud workplace.
Shoulder Cutter (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 7, 2017
Working at Perdue was really hard work. Sometimes I would stand up for 7 hours without taking a break. Everything was rush. rush, rush. I barely had time to eat lunch.
Pros
proper breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perdue Farms, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 896 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4