Find companies:
Perdue Farms, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
256 reviews

Perdue Farms, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Operations
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee), Washington INDecember 23, 2014
Cons: long drive
plant sites.

Train, coach, and develops hourly and salaried associates.

Interfaces with other departments to discuss new ideas, cost saving alternatives, supply shortages, price changes and testing new ideas influenced by constantly changing technology.

Ensures proper disposition of scrap and obsolete materials.

Manages cost reduction through aggressively – more... seeking cost reductions through value analysis, bidding process, vendor qualifications and evaluation.

Works with staff and departments to assure the timely ordering and receipt of materials to keep operations operating efficiently.

Adheres to all safety requirements including PPE, preventing and reporting unsafe acts and conditions, Lockout-Tagout procedure and Process Safety Management related matters – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and provides opportunity for growth and advancement
Assistant Lead (Former Employee), Perry, GADecember 18, 2014
Pros: chicken sales
Cons: very cold environment
Working for Perdue Farms I learned many different areas of the company. I always asked questions and paid attention. paying attention is the main focused of the job because by paying attention you catch the mistakes being made and you better the production. you catch the foreign material before it causes a profit lost , a drastic amount of downtime. – more... which leads to long hours of re work and going through product that has already been packaged. the co- workers have their pros and cons but over-all every one has to work together to make the job a whole lot smoother. I think the hardest part of the job is seeing people be lazy and not doing anything and supervisors look towards the hard workers to take up the slack of the people set in their ways. the most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things and being given the opportunity to prove your strengths and abilities to move up in the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could be a nice place to work
Refrigeration Operator/Electrician (Current Employee), Washington, INDecember 11, 2014
Pros: feeling of community
Cons: healthcare is expensive with no incentives
I perform duties within the Refrigeration dept. and help out the maintenance dept. on the production floor. Sometimes, the work can be severely stressful. Although I learned a lot, they have no formal organized training programs. Most of what I learned was on site with little to no training. The co-workers (for the most part) are your average Joe. There – more... are no professional employees that I have came to know there. The hardest part of the job is working with extremely limited resources, having the proper parts or materials to complete a task is a very rare phenomenon. The most enjoyable part of the job is there is always a challenging scenario that arises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career with Perdue Farms
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDDecember 10, 2014
long hours ,very fulfilling work. Purdue is a excellent company for people with good inter personal skills who wish to advance the company and advance there own careers as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly fast pace environment.
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Concord, NCDecember 6, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime.
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work is always surprising! Working at Perdue I am always busy ensuring Food Safety and Quality to the highest level. I have and still learning about Haccp and GMP regulations. Hands on involvement in all Food Safety/Quality problems that arise during the shift and developing appropriate solutions and corrective actions/preventative – more... measures for those issues. My co-workers are amazing as well as management. There is nothing hard about my job by any means! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Robbins, NCDecember 2, 2014
Perdue is a very well known chicken meat producer this was a high paced job that went right along with me and being outgoing and ready for anything this job supplied all of the things that I enjoyed and also gave me training into a new line of work.I worked here until the co. shut it's doors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
save your self
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Perry, GADecember 1, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: bad benefeits.dont care for employess
man this is one job that u dont want to work at.u slave for a little paycheck every week.one u get the top pay u wont get no more raises unless insurance go up.u have people that been there 10 years plus and somebody can come there and work 6months and make the same and sometime more than u.plus most supervisors dont care about u.people died out there – more... and the supervisors and head people come back the next day like its nothing smh.save your time and stress.this job will stress you out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
marination clerk (Former Employee), Perry, GADecember 1, 2014
i enjoyed learning the differnt types of brine and spices to add to chicken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team oriented atmosphere. It is like a family.
Business Personal Property Specialist (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXNovember 20, 2014
Learn skills though this company that has led me to be considered a top applicant for other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pased factory
Trimmer (Former Employee), Lewiston, NCNovember 20, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: short breaks, standing for long hour, very loud, and cold
Clock in at 5:00 o'clock. Take out all knives for the trimmers and fileters in the D-bone department. Get the Down Grade area prepared for the day. Get all tools inspected by the USDA to ensure they were clean and sterile. At 6:30 give all tools to line leaders. Set up for after lunch. then begins my work at the Down Grade Station. It was me and two – more... other women working in this area. The meat we checked would come off the line and out of the cooler. There were twelve line with product that would come until the day was done. the product from the cooler would be between 2- 15 totes of meat.At 10:30 get set up to collect all dirty, dull knives and replace with the next set. Once all are collected clean off the dirty ones and put them away. Then I would go to lunch, which was 30 minutes. When I returned from lunch I would return to the down grade station to continue working with the meat from the lines. At 3 o'clock I would get set up to collect all tools from the day to be cleaned and put away until the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, great medical benefits
1st and 2nd Processing Superintendent (Former Employee), Cromwell, KYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits
Cons: difficult to manage effectively
The pay with this company was decent, medical benefits were really good. The environment and culture was not that great. Very low income non exempt staff created definite challenges in leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Live Recieving (Former Employee), Dillon, SCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free equipment
Cons: short breaks
-Learned how to hang live chickens
-The hardest part of the job was the smell of the chickens.
-Got along with all my co-workers.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was the dinner treats for the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Prince George, VANovember 15, 2014
good company to work for. give raises yearly and treats their employees good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sanatation (Former Employee), Lewiston, NCNovember 10, 2014
Just learning difference things.with chemicals an safety stuff..work well with supervisor an co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and low pay
Debone (Former Employee), Lewiston Woodville, NCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: getting a pay check
Cons: everything was very unorginized
5 days a week and some weekends I spent hours deboning chicken with a knife! it puts a hurting on your hands but I did it to survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lol
Deboner (Former Employee), Perry, GANovember 7, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVerall Great Job
Cooler Worker (Current Employee), Washington IndianaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: 6 day work weeks
Work from 7 to 530 shipping product, I have learned how to use many different machines and I have learned a lot about the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to work at.
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee), Washington, INNovember 2, 2014
I worked long, hard hours. I ran a pallet jack 10 - 12 hours a day. I enjoyed the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked organization and leadership.
Associate (Former Employee), Perry, GANovember 1, 2014
Pros: ability to be multitasked
Cons: lack of communications and training
Difficulties performing duties due to leadership training. Huge turn-overs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working person
Production Worker (Current Employee), Milford, DEOctober 30, 2014
Work with USDA, cutting chickens, identify diseased, rehang chickens

1 2 3 4 5

About Perdue Farms, Inc.

Chickens are always on the menu at this company. Perdue Incorporated is one of the largest poultry (chicken and turkey)┬áproducers – Read more

Perdue Farms, Inc. Photos