Find companies:
Perdue Farms, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Perdue Farms, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
heavy lifter (Former Employee), Concord, NCApril 17, 2014
I working around good heart people, at various task. I learn alot think about chicken i never knew. i was learn how to run a machine that package the chicken. It was 12 hour shift, it was a long night but in enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perdue
POULTRY PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Lewiston, NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: people and environment
Cons: no con's
I worked for one of the largest poultry processing plants in the world.
I processed chickens and operated the machinery for 10 plus hours a day and it was a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Dumper/Assembly Line (Former Employee), Dillon, SCApril 16, 2014
Pros: advance quickly, raises, work environment
Perdue is a good company to work for if you take your job serious you can easily move up to management. They also have college funding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Cromwell, KYApril 15, 2014
No day there was ever the same. I worked my way up to an inventory control lead job. I was sad when I had to leave the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very outgoing atmosphere
Machine operator (Former Employee), Carolina, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Cons: work all night
the job is good it the people that work their swipe in the clock get you gloves on your apron hair net beard net and go unlock the riding jack put meats in the dumpster tell the man to lift the machine up its three then clean the floor take the trash out the hardest thing about the job is when somebody got to go to lunch and or break because you have – more... to run the front until they get back but other then that it is a good job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was like family
Grader (Former Employee), Lewiston Woodville, NCApril 14, 2014
Its a supportive and respectful place of work, I gained a lot of work experience and skills. The way they support you, you can only fire yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ti make easy money
950 (Current Employee), perry gaApril 10, 2014
This Perdue job easy money because people willing to work in da cold
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misleading
machine operator (Former Employee), montery tnApril 9, 2014
Pros: job.
Cons: way to many hours to even think of having a life
They were very misleading with the hours. Was told the job was 5 am to 130 pm and never saw q30pm. Was always 330 at the earliest. In the short time I was there I had one say off. Most of the time it's 20-27 days with just one day off. You have no chance for a life outside of perdue. They offer an attendance bonus but if your 30 sec late one time that's – more... it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production work in a great environment.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Perry, GAApril 7, 2014
A day of multi tasking, operating heavy machines. Under management orders, completing orders for the day. Working together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job to have
Warehouse Worker/Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Rockingham, NCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
i learned a lot working a Perdue Farms....Go in a 12:45 until 9 and work hard as i can my Co-Worker was easy to get along with but at the same time i was just there to do my job no make friends there was thing hard bout the job as long as u follow orders and the enjoyable part of the job was have one and pay days....lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Supervisor (Current Employee), Milford, DEMarch 30, 2014
Every day I went to work was a different experience, I was always open to handle associate's problem either big or small. since the last 2 years that I have been a manager, I have learned that, the more you get closer to your workers and work with them and not let them work for you, the smoother your process will run with less supervision. But on the – more... other hand, you still had to be very careful and mindful of the people that will miss-use the opportunity and take your skills for granted. Different associate had different behavior so they were handled differently.
The most enjoyable part of my job is having to verbally counsel the associates that report to me about their personal problem and helping them learn how to separate business from personal problem when I see that personal problem is starting to interfere with work. The hardest part of my job is language barrier but I still went through the day using sign language to communicate with my associate's that didn't speak English. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Dothan, ALMarch 20, 2014
We drove forklifts and stacked boxes all day. I learned to work as a team to get a job done. The management and staff work well together. The hardest part was working the night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're alright
Live Hanger/Receiving (Former Employee), Lewiston Woodville, NCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: benifits & encentives
Cons: people
I learned that chickens can be a hassle. The people are living day-to-day but they cope with possibility that they can obtain stability through the company. The hardest part about this job is lazy people doing the work at hand with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job!
Machine Operator/WPL (Current Employee), Prince George, VAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: not really any pros
Cons: short breaks
It was okay working that when I first started, but now things are a bit crazy getting paid every week is nice, but dealing with females and drama everyday is not what I want to wake up to go to work for. The supervisors are okay, but they have theirs picks on who they give certain privalegs too which is unfair to all employees. Everyone should be treated – more... equally! The job is easy and its not one bit hard, its cold in the area that I work but if you wear warm clothes and lots of them you will be fine, you wont be cold once you start working and moving around. The most enjoyable part of the job is the few things that they may do for their employees which is serves lunch or when we go on break or something breaks down lol. But since I have been working there I have learned a lot of things, and I hope to continue to move forward to be apart of a growing team, and not just work at perdue forever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work for .you get to meet different people every day
Line Leader (Former Employee), Perry, GAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: learning new thing every day
Cons: working to many weekends
a typical day as a line leader was make sure you have enough people on your line .You learn that if u don't have enough workers u still have to make the job happens. Management don't want to hear that u don't have enough workers. Co workers upset because they have to do someone else job . The hardest part is making everyone happy . The most enjoyable – more... part of the day is getting the job done right and safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Job Work/Life Balance!
PACKAGING AND FILLING MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee), Prince George, VAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good pay with decent health benefits
Cons: zero job work/life balance, short breaks
Currently working six day work weeks with an off day on monday/tuesday (depends on current shift schedule)

Poor Management : EXTREMELY Unprofessional

Generally easy work

Co-Workers : Easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Bridgewater, VAFebruary 11, 2014
Difficult people to work with.
Not a lot of grow opportunities.
Salary and benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Drum and Thigh Line (Former Employee), Washington, INFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: cheap lunches, great weekly hours, good pay, breaks every 2 hours
It is such a great place to work at. You get the ability to work with people from different cultures which is really an amazing thing to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Production Associate - Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Rockingham, NCFebruary 6, 2014
quality assurence was the best job I ever had perdue gave me the chance to learn alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Current Employee), Prince George, VAFebruary 3, 2014
If you want alot hours and nice big paycheck. this is a great place to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Perdue Farms, Inc.

Chickens are always on the menu at this company. Perdue Incorporated is one of the largest poultry (chicken and turkey)┬áproducers – Read more

Perdue Farms, Inc. Photos