Perdue Farms, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 405 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are many opportunity jobs you can work and get a great experience at Perdue .
QA tech (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VA 23875February 9, 2016
working many jobs that offers in the company can helps and given you an opportunity to move up with the company position.
Pros
you can work overtimes and can change from day to night shift or night to day shift.
Cons
lack of safety and cold temperature .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good days and bad days sometimes
debone associate (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCFebruary 8, 2016
Perdue could be a better company if they would compensate associates that has been there up to 20 plus years with better pay. If upper management would treat everyone fairly, things would be much better.
Pros
off on some holidays
Cons
not enough pay for the job that's performed by some associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challening place of business
Inspector Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perry, GAFebruary 4, 2016
Starting at 5:24 working closely with an USDA Food inspector to increase learning ability towards diseased birds, under the supervision of great management I strictly follow plant rules and regulations. Sharing an eight hr. workday with different co-workers is difficult at times but I handle it well. The hardest part of my job is getting up at 4am because I live an hr. away but the most enjoyable part of my job is learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace good hours
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCFebruary 3, 2016
fast pace job an great place to work if not dont understand someone help u to learn the job have u to understand it they have great hours everyone is freindly
Pros
free lunch on friday if we met our goal
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job!!!!!!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCFebruary 2, 2016
Worst job ever. I would not recommend anyone to work at this place.Management is terrible, the line leads are lazy.All very unprofessional.
Pros
getting off at the end of the day
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more job opportunities
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, DEJanuary 31, 2016
This job will give you wide range of production experiences. Challenges in terms of making the business successful. Producing high quality products.
Pros
production experiences
Cons
long hours of production
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it could of been better room for growth in company.
Picking Lead (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VaJanuary 31, 2016
I learned great deal of manger experience and being a leader
Management could of been better and known more about job
Co-workers where willing to listen and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place,fun just not enough hours
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Woodland, NCJanuary 27, 2016
i have good days at work because i have a mind set all work no play.do not have problems on no job i work because i'm a people person
Pros
good support system
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough place to work
Pallet Jack Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCJanuary 26, 2016
This place had some of the most ghetto, and rude people I have ever worked with. It seems as though management was mainly African American.
Pros
Steady Hours
Cons
Not enough time off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cold
General Labor Worker (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCJanuary 21, 2016
A typical day is working in acold wet inviroment. Half of he Machines work the Line leader is horrible. The most enjoyalble part of my job is leaving the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perdure
Technical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2016
tech support for the entire plant, as well as creating solutions on the Daily basis. very reliable worker and always went the extra mile, and helped others
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, KYJanuary 18, 2016
Family owned and good people in corp. I like Perdue but no longer see opportunity there. I would not return in Cromwell because of management opportunity there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and unsafe work environment
sanitation (Current Employee) –  Monterey, TNJanuary 16, 2016
Clean and sanitize heavy equipment every night with 0 days off. Management shows favoritism in the work place and is often unfair to employees
Pros
fair pay
Cons
Unfair work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Obtained
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, DEJanuary 15, 2016
I have learned a lot. Very grateful for the experience/skilled. However, for the work performed, the pay is not as great as expected. Also the insurance benefits are expensive as well. There is not much opportunity for growth, but you do obtain a lot of skills. Also the job place is very diverse. Almost appears that not many americans have opportunity for advancement due to the amount of immigrants.
Pros
Cross Training Opportunities
Cons
Expensive Insurance Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place
Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCJanuary 13, 2016
Perdue also has good benefits, and has a wellness center right there to anybody that got sick or ill. Management isn't so bad either.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard work good career an deboning the thighs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, DEJanuary 12, 2016
debone the thighs of a chicken an prep an 90 ibs per hour had work fast past over time loved it great pay got over 40 hours every week and good environment to wok in.
Pros
free lunches an breaks
Cons
weather ran heat cold worked regardless
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something to do
material handler (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAJanuary 7, 2016
I liked how safe the environment was. there was always someone cleaning up the building keeping it nice and tidy. The hardest part of the job to me was just staying away from the negative influences that were present. The best part was the parties they were always throwing for us. Sometimes we had pizza, sometimes we cooked out for a safety party.
Pros
Pizza Parties, Safety day cookouts. Cleanliness
Cons
too much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
production worker (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, NCDecember 30, 2015
Perdue Farms, Inc. is a great company to work for. The benefits are very lovely. A typical day at work consist of repetition motion at a fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive Place to work
General Laobor (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VADecember 30, 2015
I enjoyed working at Purdue. The shift and the co workers. Made the job enjoyable to work. All my co workers were easy to work with. I would love to return to work there.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perdue
Acting Team Lead Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCDecember 21, 2015
Ok place to work. Fast paced and cold work environment. It is also wet. Long work hours in most departments. The benefits are great. It is hard to advance within the company, most upper managemnet positions are filled outside the caompany.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 405 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture