Perdue Farms, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Data analysis/clerk (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCDecember 15, 2017
faced paced, good work environment, people are friendly , very diverse culture, good pay and benefits. room for advancement in the production area of the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Live Hanger/forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCDecember 13, 2017
Perdue Farms is not that bad they just don't pay much for what I was doing. Hanging 21 live birds a min is a job. U constantly moving all day. It's like an 8 hour work out
Pros
Benefits was good
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Grading Department (Former Employee) –  Lewiston Woodville, NCDecember 12, 2017
They gave me all of the hours that I requested for. The work pace stayed focused and busy. I learned how to be a committed, dedicated and dependable hard worker.
Pros
They gave me all of the hours I requested for.
Cons
Not enough bathroom breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced very busy exciting challenging
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GADecember 12, 2017
My job title was to train the new comers on the to pack, stack, tape boxes, wrap the pallets, The job was wonderful. Loved what I did. I loved the environment.
Pros
met new people
Cons
unfair management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEDecember 11, 2017
The company is a good place to work.There is a lot of people who are not from US.Hard to understand what they say to you.Fast paced environment for me
Pros
Give turkey for Thanksgiving
Cons
Not a lot of US people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tray packer
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Accomack County, VADecember 11, 2017
My opinion is the give someone plus attention and ur comprehension because if give us ur attention someone will work plus fast I wish we take my opinion for ur job
Pros
Pays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher pay
Distribution (Current Employee) –  Delaware georgetownDecember 11, 2017
Work like a dog for a little bit of pay. The benefit we should have a little bit more than they are giving us.Medicare should be covered in the plant as much as people get sick
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
No fair pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced,quick and very competative
Wing Packer (Former Employee) –  Perry, GADecember 10, 2017
Hands need to be quick, be able to work with any kind of personality and be able to work long hours. Can be stressful at times. Keep ypur hands moisturized and soaked after work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for Perdue. Great employer
Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Milford, DEDecember 10, 2017
I am looking forward to gain an experience in a different field in management. If given the opportunity to work for your organization, I will really appreciate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work with low pay
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCDecember 8, 2017
they would work people long hours with very low pay. off on holidays but not much else good to say about them. it is good for a first job perhaps. i do not recomend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tremor (Former Employee) –  Perry, GADecember 8, 2017
Productive great experience with dealing with others and learning the process of chicken making sure the product is safe for customers that are buying the product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Placement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 7, 2017
A large company with great people working to grow a better bird. There is opportunity to advance into other divisions. Working together to meet the goals of weekly placement and movement was a challenge.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a place where you could advance very fast
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCDecember 4, 2017
I loved working at perdue farms inc and i didnt have to move i would have still been working there it was very nice and clean on the inside i dont know of a better place to work then perdue it was a very fast paced workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perdue is a big company that cares for their employees
Grain Operator (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 4, 2017
Perdue cares about their employees. Perdue is a family. in the Grain Dept. during grain season u get extra hours and get stressful but the management is always there to talk or help you out. Great place to work for.
Pros
Discounts on chicken, family atomsphere great management
Cons
Some jobs are temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Whole bird packer (Former Employee) –  Accomack County, VADecember 1, 2017
It was a cool job it was easy and the money was very easy to make no problems from them what’s so ever I enjoyed my time that I work at Perdue Farms, Inc.
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Standing long periods of times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Will not disclose (Current Employee) –  Perry, GADecember 1, 2017
The management is horrible. Very cut-throat. Do not care about the employees. They think giving you discounts on chicken is actually "taking care of our employees." HR is not there for the employee either. They are on management's side. Most dysfunctional place I've ever worked.
Pros
Discounts on chicken
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok at times"but was offen stressful.
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lewiston NC.December 1, 2017
Although most of the times"staff were kind and friendly" some of them were not consistent with working well with other employees.some of the staff members would be rude win things did'nt go well on the shift.
Pros
Decent company to work for.
Cons
Staff morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing Plant
Deboning and Cut Up/Plant Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, NCNovember 29, 2017
I worked in the tenderloin department of Perdue where we pulled the tenderloin part of the chicken breast from the chicken and packaged them for chicken tender pieces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCNovember 29, 2017
its a great place to work but its very cold you can receive all the overtime you want. the benefits are very good. its not a bad job its just very quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, fast-paced environment
Debone (Former Employee) –  Perry, GANovember 28, 2017
Great place to learn different skills and gain knowledge thru work experience. I really enjoyed working at Perdue. I made good money, and had great benefits. Management and co-workers were like family to me. Perdue really care for employees and their families. Perdue doesn't tolerate slackers or troublemakers. Overall, one of the best places to work in middle GA.
Pros
Good money and benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perdue Farms, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4