Performance Contracting Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job just hurry up wait a minute
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 20, 2017
i liked the job it was just that i never had time for my family also the job took me to far away from home and like i said i was ready for change over all good job just ready for something different
Pros
perdeim
Cons
short breaks and having to look busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working at performance
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisiana,Mississippi,& TexasDecember 8, 2016
Pretty good company with opportunities to advance witch I did, I just need to keep working every month not 10 months out of a year. Besides that it has been really fun
Pros
Good hours good money
Cons
Run some jobs bad
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive Place to Wrok
Compensation Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSOctober 14, 2016
The management team are the only ones that are happy in the company. They only care about their success in the company and does not try to work to develop anyone else that wants to improve or advance in the company. The company does not have any training only for the immediate supervisor and management team. The supervisor that I reported to was very difficult to work with and I would not recommend working at PCG. The employment turn over is bad.
Pros
Breaks are efficient
Cons
Managment team needs improvment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work,and they make u feel like your family
Combo Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Big cajun.lockport laSeptember 29, 2016
We welded tubes, which is very hard to welded.but they are set up right to welded tubes.they have all the tools you need, and they also have helpers to help you out if needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trinity Review
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 25, 2016
The job entailed going into the bowl of the ships and welding interior or exterior metals together. The hours were long, off days were short but the coworkers were all grateful to be employed.
Pros
pay
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Friendships
TELECOMMUNICATIONS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSOctober 9, 2015
Good compensation package. I enjoyed working there and the overall friendships are greatly appreciated. Helping people is something the was easily achievable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rebuilding the IT organization.
Director of InformationTechnology (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJanuary 30, 2015
My job as head of the IT organization was to build an IT organization that was self sustaining. There were plenty of opportunities for the IT organization. Building business partnership, restructuring the IT organization, implementing best practices, technology refreshes and development of a a rolling three year IT strategy which included technology roadmap, staffing development plans and budget forecast. The management team was supportive of the IT organization. Since Performance Contracting group was employees owned everyone held each other accountable for the overall success of the company.
Pros
Overall great company
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When the work is there...
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSNovember 3, 2014
When the work is there, it is an awesome place to work, great people, fast paced
Pros
great people, great work
Cons
Union shop makes engineer work difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Project QA/QC and Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYMay 16, 2014
Great company and overall experience on site at Global Foundries.

Inspect layouts per blueprints, Inspect quality of installations.

Clean room tool install and processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Associate Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VADecember 12, 2013
PCG was a great company with highly motivated employees. I was a project engineer for PCG. I did all submittals, COR's, Safety, Estimating, Project closeout etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Performance Contracting Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 30, 2013
Provide day to day operations in regards to finance, labor and material procurement of a cleanroom buildout project. Tasks were directed through project manager, and closely monitored by branch office.
Pros
Relationship building with customers
Cons
Positive team environment was absent. Poor office moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Business environment
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJanuary 5, 2013
Traveled 70%. Writing Internal Audit reports. Co-workers were professional and easy to work with. Micro-management style by immediate supervisor created a less than healthy work environment.

The hardest part of the job was working with immediate supervisor.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people across the country in over 40 branches. Implementing positive change and controls that mitigated risk.
Pros
esop organization structure
Cons
micro-management style by immediate supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was contract work only
Designer (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 30, 2012
work was interesting but was for a specific contract. did not have time or inclination to train personell, expected you to know your job and how to get the best design out as quick as possible
Pros
paid well and lots of overtime
Cons
when contract ended laid everyone off
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performance Contracting Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.5

Performance Contracting Group Reviews by Location