Performance Contractors Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good group of people who take care of everyone.
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Dyess, ARJanuary 19, 2016
I loved to work for performance and if they had work close I would still be there. Safety is a priority to them. They treat everyone with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Passed office full of friendly coworkers
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJanuary 7, 2016
I enjoyed my short time with this company. Learned a lot of new things in a short time. I can say i'm happy to have been a part of the finalizing detalis required to finish this project.
Pros
Good work atmosphere
Cons
All turnaround work comes to an end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe Environment
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSJanuary 5, 2016
The management staff and co-workers are very professional and the hardest part about this job is being away from your family 12 plus hours a day.
Cons
Hours away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
PipeFitter Foreman/Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 20, 2015
Nice workplace, good co workers, overall good company to work for. Would definitely consider employment with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal day
pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSNovember 18, 2015
What I like about Performance Contractors is everything gets done on time and all contracted workers followed all safety hazards causing no one to get hurt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at the Office
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oyster Creek, TXNovember 12, 2015
Responsible for reviewing applications and interviewing, performing background checks on new applicants, setting up safety training for plant entry, perform certification test on new employees, set employees up for welding test, input employee payroll information into the database, and schedule random drug testing. Also set-up and managed document control system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAOctober 27, 2015
I worked in office doing mostly clerical work. I answered phones, filed paperwork, bookkeeping and provided customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good coworkers but subpar upper managment
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Rosharon, TXOctober 18, 2015
I learned alot about pipe fabrication and blueprints. Mike Hardy was one of the best General foremen's I ever had. Good safety prodical.
Pros
excellent safety
Cons
poor job security, and favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  baton rougeOctober 5, 2015
performance is a good company, has a lot to offer. performance takes good care of employees. the performance bass fishing tournament is one of the best around
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXAugust 27, 2015
always preaching safety and quality
everybody's name
ok and confusing
good guy's
the heat and the mud
getting off work and getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for business
Quality Control Tech (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 23, 2015
My understanding for new construction of a plant has grown tremendously. Also the within a pipe fabrication shop I learned the entire process from getting new materials to the final quality evaluation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Rigger/Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXAugust 20, 2015
it was a good place to work, I was able to learn and use the skills as a rigger I learned from previous jobs. management was very helpful in finding jobs that were able to fit my description.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job, Too Much Travel
OCI SITE CONSTRUCTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Baton RougeAugust 4, 2015
Learned a lot working different projects. Worked Lump Sum and T&M Projects from EPC of 0-345 Million. Worked several projects from Estimation, Proposals, T&Cs and execution. Several jobs in different states.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new experience
FEMA HOUSING INSPECTOR for PARSONS BRINCKERHOFF (Current Employee) –  Meridin MSAugust 3, 2015
Loved the pipefitting field. Learned alot on the short time I was there. Worked with some of the best pipefitters I've seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good company work for boss is good work for 5years
Certified Safety Attendant (Former Employee) –  chalettme l.louisianaJuly 24, 2015
work for 5 years good supervision good company work for kind care about your safety and job great reward and gift 10hour aday five day a week goodcoworker hardpart of job rain out want let you work in raining
Pros
good employee
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a family orietated company
QC INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Meridain MississipiJuly 23, 2015
I do not wish to expess my thoughts about working with company at this time. Athough I would be glade to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive palce to work
Pipe Fitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSJuly 6, 2015
I enjoyed working in this fast paced workplace. the coworkers showed me how to do this job in a timely and safe manner. They showed me what I did wrong in an appropriate way.
Pros
coworkers made you feel welcome
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was ok thats about all I can say, good pay all the way around
Pipe welder (Former Employee) –  baton Rouge LAJune 30, 2015
When u get to the job you are shuttled in. Then u have about a hour long meeting. there are some good people that work here but it is a construction job. I may have to work for them again IN THE FUTURE but I hope not.
Pros
good pay
Cons
dirty low down people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Fire Watch/ Welder& Pipe Fitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Baytown,TxJune 10, 2015
great company with great pay. hours are long as expected but that comes with the territory and provides for great overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CANT SAY BAD THINGS ABOUT GULF SOUTH
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  PANAMA CITY, FLMay 28, 2015
I FIRST CAME IN THE GAME WITH GULF SOUTH THEY HAD A LOT OF OPPORTUNITIES TO LEARN DIFFERENT CRAFTS AND FOR ADVANCEMENT IF I STAYED WITH THEM I KNOW I WOULD BE A GF BY NOW I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THEM
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture