Performance Contractors Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 1, 2017
Great place to work..
I learned a lot from my fellow team members
We worked with different chemicals; working with acid suits
Safety was first on the list ..
Slot of physical ; climbing up on platforms for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good paying job but lacks the commitment
SAFETY ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJanuary 27, 2017
the typical work day is easy going and a productive on. i learned that the safety personnel need help with the safety program in the job place. Upper management is good to work with and helps out alot and the work culture is very friendly everyone enjoys working .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with good people working there.
CWI/QC (Former Employee) –  Port Neal IowaJanuary 6, 2017
This particular job site was reasonably organized and planned out.
The location wasn't the best for southern folks, but overall it was a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Civil and excvaction (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXDecember 26, 2016
Its was an good working area and everyone was helpful and the project manager was great with all employes working in the area and in civil,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and lack of abilities to get things done no leadership night shift and day shift had lack of communication
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 16, 2016
The language barrier was a problem but if you just stayed busy and kept your head down then everything was fine Ienjoyed making all thae money just hated not ever being home
Pros
No pressure to complete jobs
Cons
terrible if you werent from Texas or Louisiana then you werent looked at for promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, great people
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 16, 2016
Hard work, long hours, but they pay you what you're worth. I loved it. A little unorganized at times but I only worked turnarounds with them so that's sort of expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston Heights, TXNovember 2, 2016
Workplace is productive and educational. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The most enjoyable part of the job is interaction with my staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Helper (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LA 70810November 2, 2016
the job didn't last long but it was very productive while it lasted and was always told how much of a good job we did. The supervisor was very understanding.
Pros
good management
Cons
job was short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IANovember 1, 2016
Everything about this job was great, wish I could return. I learned many skills for many positions. My co workers were great and we had great management.
Pros
Per Diem
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn from..
laborer (Former Employee) –  Sergeant Bluff, IAOctober 26, 2016
Great company to learn from and gain certificates through. Ability to advance. Long hours, and lots of over time. The pay is great and many opportunities to advance and learn new skills. Physical work.
Pros
Long hours, great pay, opportunity for advancement.
Cons
Long hours, physical work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Fabricator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 25, 2016
I'd like more hours. I do like that they train you on multiple disciplines and crafts. Working hours are good. Job location is satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work not a good carrer
Welder/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Theodore, AL 36590September 27, 2016
very fun environment but very bad managed not always fair or equal very country and backwoods but overall a good place to earn a lot of good money fast .
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observing the daily safety practices of all workers
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 26, 2016
I was resposible, on a daily basis, for giving scheduled safety meetings. Ensuring that all employees wore the proper safety PPE for the job task. I inspected the work area to ensure that all safety control devices were in place servicable. Basically, I was resopnsibe for ensuring that the company as well as the employees work safely by remaining in complaince with all government safety rules and standards.
Pros
family atmosphere, managment cares for employees
Cons
long work hours and although competative but not excellent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company saftey is there number one priority
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 25, 2016
Depends on your superviser. This company is all about who you know. If your new with no connections you will probably be doing the work that the idiot "brother in law" doesnt know how to do.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist Company
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 20, 2016
I was treated like a second class person. They laid me off as soon as they were done with me. I would not suggest this employer.
Pros
Money
Cons
Not enough options
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 1, 2016
good work environment great workplace whith some cooldown stations. top level safety , great coworkers. tool room some times don't have tools or tool are in bad shape.
Pros
enviroment
Cons
some times delays your perdiems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere and high advancement opportunities
Department Head (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAAugust 28, 2016
I really loved working for this company. I started at a very low position and ended up in a very high position. I was laid off due to the companie's safety rating going down and my trainees being paid on company overhead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Pipe Foreman (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAAugust 24, 2016
Most employees are easy to get along with and everyone is willing to work as a team. Some of the work seemed redundant but most projects are steering that way.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Mont Belvieu, TXAugust 21, 2016
Friendly and well managed company. Very professional and organized. Competitive wages and great supervision. Would recommend company and willing to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but unstable
Project Controls (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 11, 2016
The culture is extremely fun and relaxed but the money is feast or famine. When the getting is good its good but if youre sitting at the office for months at a time you're making peanuts. The management keeps you in the dark and blows smoke up you to confuse you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performance Contractors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Performance Contractors Reviews by Job Title