Performance Contractors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work Flow
Pipefitter Foreman (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LANovember 14, 2017
The job is as expected, proper tools/materials, well organized to perform tasks. Management and other employees communicate well to get jobs done safe and correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  West Lake, LANovember 8, 2017
To whom it may concern,
While employed with Performance the hardest part of the job was entering and exiting the parking lot management skills werent up to par
Pros
pay
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you don’t have kids.
Firewatch/Holewatch (Former Employee) –  Theodore, ALNovember 8, 2017
It was a great experience learning all the hazards and what it takes to run a refinery. It can be very tiring with the hours you have to work. Also it can be a hard physical job depending on where the job is.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no summary
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 7, 2017
I was laid off in May. Worked for this company for 5 years, enjoyed working for them and the people I worked with. I look forward to working with them on the next job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 3, 2017
hard work every day, i learned and alot from coworkers who were always willing to teach you new things. always had positive attitudes from all coworkers and lots of motivation.
Pros
great pay
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Company
QA/QC Manager (Former Employee) –  ArkansasNovember 1, 2017
Performance was always there for me when i needed them most. I've never had had a bad experience with them. Their Pay scale for QC Managers was lacking but paid my bills. I've always bee treated good by Performance.
Pros
Can be good people to work for
Cons
could take care of their Managers a little better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Concrete Finisher (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IANovember 1, 2017
Everything is all about safety, I lean so much about the work field working with them, like how to move and work hard and be safe,and it wasn't really nothing hard about the job cuz I love work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAOctober 31, 2017
The job was ok and there are no room for advancements. It was a temporary job and if there was one drop of rain you were headed home. If wind blew hard home you go.
Pros
Hmmmm
Cons
Hmmmm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Civil/Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2017
Good company to work for good benefits and good workplace safety is number one take care of yourself also watch out for your co-worker make shure you stay on task at all times
Pros
Good hrs
Cons
Rain messes you up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Combo Welder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 24, 2017
Performance is very well productive but most would probably say that’s the problem. At times I felt like we were working ourselves out of work! I worked in the fab shop and can’t speak for field work. The people that work there were great. Family oriented kind of place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If lay off didn't exist id still be working
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  MBPPOctober 24, 2017
Everyday felt like a new day, something else for me to learn and try my best, so glad they gave me a chance, the GF's acted like they were the big deal but i didn't care lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a zero tolerance for safety violations
Ironworker Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 19, 2017
Enjoyed working heights connect steel bolt up impact fabrication of steel was safety oriented management was fair and organized also enjoyed reading of blueprints
Pros
Options to learn new crafts
Cons
3 breaks a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance works safely.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Dow ChemicalOctober 18, 2017
Performance is a contract company. With that being said, every job has a start and ending. Overall a good company to work for with a lot of Opportunities.
Pros
Safety Incentives
Cons
Layoffs when the jobs come to an end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you will love it here
helper / driver / welder (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAOctober 18, 2017
try to get on here it the nicest place you will ever work here . there nice and under stand you will you work here you will inprove your self will you work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 17, 2017
Very flexible and fun work environment. You get holidays off. Supervision and crews were great to work with. Job advancements available. Great job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance is a great company to work for . All this work is just temporary in this business.
Combo Pipe Welder (Current Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAOctober 14, 2017
In this industry it is a great way to make a good income working new construction jobs and turnarounds. Working safe every day and abiding by all safety rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Helper/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sulphur, LAOctober 10, 2017
If you aren't family you will get no where's with this company. They are two face and cut throat. They will promise you things and you will never see them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Ironworker/Rigger (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAOctober 4, 2017
Average place to work but was laid off at lunch time of my first day, my boss hired me back a month later, then was laid off again after 2 weeks. Would not reccomend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good contractor company
Material Handler Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LASeptember 27, 2017
I would go back to work for them they treat you good it was my first time working for performance they have some good supervision i enjoyed working for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
crane operator, heavy equipment (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 25, 2017
I really like working for performance I wish I could take the job with me. The superintendents are great the overall work experience is very relaxed. as I said I wish I could take it with me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performance Contractors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7