Find companies:
Performance Food Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

Performance Food Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad.... experience...job...for truck driver...don't do it....
noooooooolooooo (Former Employee), Elizabeth njOctober 6, 2014
Pros: doing delivery. ..to pizzeria...restaurant. ..diner.....dow...beisman
Cons: and day will....fai
Long hr....no money...you are...a dog for the....800 to 1200 cases...by hand. ..your day is... from...14 18 hr/ a day an you don't get pai... by the hr/....stay away. .the looking for driver...every day every weeck..all years ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high turn over !
Driver (Former Employee), Tempe arizonaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: cool warehouse krew ! cool drivers ! free food at restaurants
Cons: management smile at you & then turn on you ! if you don't slave away !
Worked few years Ended 2014
Tranportation manager & routing crew will route you how ever they can & want !
I am Friends with other drivers and they all sing the same song , need a job but hate this place !
They will tell you what ever they can to Shut you up & keep you working .
With no respect to employee schedule or
Life outside of work !
Drivers – more... come and go just look at the help wanted ads everyday they are always hungry for help help !
New suckers or drivers willing to take the pay & hate working there!

Team routes drivers are up (awake)24-27 hrs straight .
Single routes can run from 12hrs -16 hrs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite job
Return's Clerk (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: holiday diners, bonuses, great benefits, and friendly workers
Cons: worked there for almost 3 years and i thought i would have a life time job, but got laid-off.
The benefits were great, had health insurance, great pay, vacations, sick days, and over-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 14, 2014
Duties includes providing timely, courteous and safe transportation of deliveries, unloading of grocery products for multi-drop route customers, identifying products and reconcile delivers against invoices, properly identifying and handling returns by company procedures, collect payment from customers if required, and reviewing paper work for completeness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Driver (Former Employee), houston txAugust 4, 2014
Pros: hours, route
Cons: pay
I enjoyed my time at Performance Food Group. Most likely the only delivery job that allow me to have time off, as in having a life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lean management to oversee $3.3B in sales
VICE PRESIDENT OF NATIONAL ACCOUNTS (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: top casual theme concepts in the country
Cons: teaching customers that a distributor is not a storage wh
1) With Nat'l Chain Accts you never know what each day brings

2) I learned that customer relationships are still the most important thing for future growth with a company

3) Good management staff but very lean. Everyone wore different hats

4) Good co-workers and a great team of Nat'l Acct Mgrs.

5) Making sure the customers went through the Nat'l – more... Acct Mgr and not come directly to me. If they did it brings problems direct instead of using their internal support

6) Landing new business and showing customers how they can save money – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job
Order Selector, Stand Up Reach Forklift, Loader (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 15, 2014
Come and stretch first thing. Get work orders or batches and get busy pulling orders or retrieving drops for the night. Managers were helpful in any matter that you might have. The incentive program was outstanding. Working nights was rough on my kids and me. The money I made there was really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be on a sleeper team for a week at a time and no sleep!
Driver (Former Employee), McKinney TXJuly 9, 2014
Cons: no rest all week long!!!!
You will be on call each week! Only the senior drivers have it made! You will not get any sleep in the very small sleeper! Day 1 in the truck is when you will figure out that you will get no rest in your so called "sleeper berth". Delivering the product is not so bad, at least they give you a hand truck! Pay is very, "VERY" MINIMUM! It is not worth – more... driving 5500 miles in a week for $925.00. The guy they put me with went through Colorado to Utah and then deadhead to Idaho to pick up a load and bring it back to McKinney, TX. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PFG
Night Selector (Former Employee), Houma, LAJuly 1, 2014
Cons: heavy lifting
Loved this job. fun atmosphere, awesome co workers. Management is really good in problem solving and PFG will try their best to help their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Livermore, CAJune 24, 2014
My day at work was good and sometimes dificult it depends on the situation but I can handle it well. I learned a lot for 8 years doing all kinds of clerical and admin support, I get along with people easily. I enjoyed working independently and most of all when we work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interestng & fun hard work
Dry goods Selector/Driver Assistant (Former Employee), Elkton, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: goog money, fast pased
Cons: distance
This was a decent job it is only hard as you make it, in this place most get along, 5management is really good. The is always a new way to learn or a new process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 Years wasted
Driver (Current Employee), Tempe, azMay 14, 2014
Pros: newer trucks
Cons: work hard for the money
I have been working for PFG 15 years and all reviews follow suit, POOR managment (you are a number not a person) you are asked to sleep in a moving small sleeper truck. no concerns for safety, but they preach it all the time. manager does not care to here from you just get in the truck and go to work. Have not got a raise in 7 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy but bad schedules
PRIVATE FLEET DRIVER/ DELIVERY PERSON (Former Employee), Shafter CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: free food at delivery points
Cons: loss of sleep and time
The best thing about this job is that you are always busy, however the managers were always pushing me and others to break the law when it came to "sleeper" time. Other than that it was a stand up job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like bad dream
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Shafter, CAMay 7, 2014
Cons: rushing you all the time .no breaks
Please do not work for this company. I got hire. And work for 7 months and it was the worst place I've been work. pay sucks. If you have a family and real bills, don't apply. You don't have home time. If you have a family emergency and need to get home, dont count on PFG to care. You're better off working for McDonalds because your pay will look the – more... same. Just please save yourself the headache and disappointment.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for. I was there for nearly ten years.
Margin Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MAApril 30, 2014
I started as an Accounts Payable clerk and worked my way up to Margin Manager.

I was also backup for IT, Credit, Procurement, and the Bid Department. I learned so much at PFG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall if money is everything this is your job other wise stay away
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Rock Island, ILMarch 28, 2014
Pros: nice pay checks
Cons: willing to let even the best workers go
Long days lots of HOS violations no set hours and few if no breaks. if you want a big pay check its the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of potential
Buyer (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 28, 2014
I like the People i work with. Just looking for a carrier shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 26, 2014
Once hired, this can be a long term permanent job.
A lot of IT opportunities coming up with new projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Selector (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMarch 20, 2014
Pros: every now and then you could buy some of the food half price
Cons: short breaks too many hours every night
fast pace and over time every night that it wasn't for me alright i guess nice guys to many hours every night when it was finally over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a drag session theres no unity in this company
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Austell, GAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good pay, fun job
Cons: no apprecation for their employees
I really did enjoy my job as a selector. the management on the other hand needs a lot of work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Performance Food Group

When it's time to eat out, Performance Food Group (PFG) delivers.┬áIt's the #3 broadline foodservice distributor in the US (behind – Read more