Performance Food Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The potential to be a really good job.
Territory Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 9, 2017
PFG was a pretty good place to work. I enjoyed what I did as a part of my daily routine. I was able to help people in the restaurant business. I felt like that PFG did not provide the support to its representatives for them to be competitive in the marketplace, however.
Pros
Enjoyable day to day functions
Cons
Unrealistic growth expectations in a declining econmy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off good and turned out horrible
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Austell, GASeptember 8, 2017
horrible. it started off swell then after a while it seemed they didn't want to pay the driver helpers which turned out true. they wanted to get rid of us so they put us on routes that didn't pay any money
Pros
money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry nothing good to say about this place.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL 33167September 8, 2017
They did everything in their power to keep wages low and did not promote anyone. Its a good ole boy operation with no benefits or perks, Don't waste your time
Pros
Sorry nothing good to say about this place.
Cons
Sorry nothing good to say about this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun at all
Class A local delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJSeptember 6, 2017
Started off as a good company but the drivers that tried to excel in excellent the more they put on them and less on others. Absolutely no communication from any one. Do not keep there word. Bidded routes always get taking away.
Pros
Local work
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CASeptember 5, 2017
Fast pace work but a good place to work, very competitive, good paying job, room for advancement. Friendly co workers. Open 24/7 all year round. Management on top of everything.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but super long hours
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 4, 2017
I like working at PFG the only bad thing is the long roughts that don't pay much and it is kinda disappointing. Also your life is just work. You get off work go to sleep and back to worl.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy
Deductions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 4, 2017
My job is very busy, fast paced and many deadlines to meet. I handled the vendor billings and credits for 22 of our operating companies and specific suppliers.
I always have a full plate.
I started as a customer service rep entering orders and worked my way through to accounts payable, reconciling invoices with discrepancies and processing credits and debits. I communicate with others through both email and the telephone. I have a handful of vendors that have stressed that they only want to deal with me.
I work with very little supervision.
Everyone I work with is very nice and the company is always coming up with fun things for us to do and participate in.
Pros
Flexible when it comes to needing time off, we have a chef that works for our company with a low cost lunch
Cons
Some days the workload is heavier than others, no room for advancement in my position, management in certain departments is not very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 2, 2017
come in, open yesterday's mail (all invoices, of course).. stamp them, throw them in a pile to be matched with its backup and then proceed to check my e-mail.

After sorting through e-mail, I grab an invoice and start auditing it. I have to find the rate that matches with the charge and check that off. If there's problems with a charge, I have to contact the manager responsible for that transaction. I have to send a memo in order to get approval to pay. Sometimes the reply takes hours, sometimes days. It just sits there until it gets approved. If they deny it, I have to call the company that invoiced us and try to reason wi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a job
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Rosedale marylandAugust 31, 2017
Is a right job for a young man that willing to work all those hours and is also a good job to learn new skills how to drive heavy equipment how to be a order picker and how to load trucks an unload
Pros
It's okay job to work
Cons
There's nothing really wrong with y'all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Order Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 28, 2017
work till u drop no sence of loylatity took money out of your paycheck if a driver makes a mistake or damages something bi weekly pay pay is never what u think it is due to changing rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job
Selector/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLAugust 23, 2017
It a good job work long hours. Good people and pick alot of box's. But the work kind of easy if you a hard worker. They kind of look out there workers.
Pros
good money
Cons
short break long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Fleet mechanic (Current Employee) –  Rice, MN 56367August 21, 2017
I have always been happy with my Job here most people here are really great to work with. has been A lot of change over the last year that should improve the jobs for everone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful employees and work with you
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COAugust 21, 2017
I loved the schedule of 4 days and 10 hours a week. Great benefits and other employees were more than happy to help me if I had any problems. Overall I came to like working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TN 37087August 21, 2017
I worked at Performance Food Group as an IT consultant for 8 months. Very good people to work with and for. The overall work environment was one of the best I've seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, not enough money
Selector (Current Employee) –  Oakwood, GAAugust 21, 2017
Stressful job overall from management all the way down to employees. Very cut throat enviorment, extremely physical job. Very strict on attendance (they will still write you up with a valid excuse). A lot of favoritism shown on the job, an no room for advancement
Pros
Decent pay, Good Benefits
Cons
No home life, no flexibility(work or die), extremely long shifts, extremely physical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 16, 2017
Good place to work in the delivery driver position. alot of hours, often 70 plus per week but compensation is reflective of the hours worked. also they have a tendency to change your route causing confusion and little sleep.
Pros
Compansation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool nice n fast paced work place
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2017
Cool place to work nice check coworkers are cool and management works with I have no complaints about been here almost 2 yrs now lookin to be here 2 more yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXAugust 5, 2017
I liked the job I would recommend it to others I would actually like to go back but I had a death in the family during my 90 days and my manager said I couldn't return to work until another 90 days
Cons
driving all night unsafe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work environment, always learned something new.
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLAugust 4, 2017
Im having a interesting experience working there. Rapidly enhance my ability to provide excellent customer service. I learned how to deal with a variety of different personalities as well as work situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a constant 24/7 committment to independent restaurant orders. Took daily orders, made sure the orders were scheduled, collected money.
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MSAugust 3, 2017
Performance Food Group was #3 of the top food service distributors in the area. Desoto County, Marshall County and Panola County was my territory. Maintained existing sales, developed new sales, constantly showing customer new products and ideas to keep them one step ahead of the chain restaurants.
Pros
Won several sales awards - bonsuses.
Cons
24/7 job - no real family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performance Food Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 368 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9