Performance Team Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Inbound scanner, labeler & sorter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 7, 2017
Very stressful and very hot in the summer months. There was also a management issue as well and no type of benefits or advancement unless you knew someone in the office.
Pros
no pros
Cons
really short breaks and no type of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Unloader/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 25, 2017
a good facility to work for if one likes standing and walking all day, the work is balanced meaning in pace even though quick paced even a tad tedious at times.
Pros
a balanced work area
Cons
long distance of walking from restrooms to other locations in the facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CASeptember 27, 2017
The work varies from location to location though that is not necessarily at fault of the employer. However, there is a lot of old school business practices here. Very little advancement, low pay, terrible hours, not the best benefits or paid time off plan. I do see a lot of potential and things could get better with more support from leadership and better business practices and leaders who support them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Operations Manager, Performance Team (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 7, 2017
salary was not great. and no real room for advancement. People are great. But its a 90% temp company so you don't have many long term employee's.so they don't value good employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Law Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 13, 2017
Everyone is welcoming and my supervising attorneys were really nice and very forthcoming. The staff at Performance Team made me feel like a part of their family; nice people to work with!
Pros
Pleasurable employees
Cons
low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Forklift Driver/Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Pedro, CAAugust 2, 2017
I am a very harder worker and gave it my all, but it seemed as if management was never satisfied. I always over achieve and never get a thank you, let alone a raise.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
No raise, never appreciate all the work we accomplish
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to have moved on
Neiman Marcus Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJ 08817July 25, 2017
Very stressful environment and job. Although you got PTO, if you did take a day off, management wouldnt like it. People were not cross trained so if you did call out, you came back into work with nothing done while you were gone.
Pros
breaks
Cons
healthcare, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activities
Sr. Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  California City, CAJuly 19, 2017
learning. daily on each dpt. was a very good experience
also work with different manager its the best.
the hardest part of the job. change people mentality
Pros
employees breaks
Cons
crismas parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management is a mess
Company worker (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 18, 2017
Where do I start, new management and puppets they bought along will be the downfall of the Edison building. California team needs to come rescue the few older associates that are keeping the building running. Team should not be in name, should be if I like you, you'll get everything you want. Few key players left and they are taken advantaged of all around, no communication no help. No raises, and no appreciation, worst career move you will make. California is constant bail out and would be better to work for.
Pros
If you are liked you can pass on doing nothing at all
Cons
Management is no help only 1 employee seems to know it all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
performance team
Conveyor Engineer (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJuly 14, 2017
I'm the only one that does my job in the whole warehouse,
my coworkers are unfair to me and are harder on me than anybody else.
management is some what fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 5, 2017
I managed my own cleaning company. I enjoyed what I did and made my customers very happy and had great reputation. Always on time and a job well done.
Pros
I was my own boss
Cons
A lot of responsibility at one time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Data Entry / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLJuly 1, 2017
Good work respected as a worker. I learned many things that have helped me in the other jobs.Management was a good person. Different cultures and very good cooperation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WAJune 29, 2017
Over all this was a good company to work for. They took care of their employees with bonuses and incentives. They made some changes to the company so I went elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance team
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 20, 2017
At first they seem like they are their to help u and tell u we are a team but at the end of the day we weren't a team they just use people and when they feel like letting u go they find some way some how in order for u not to work their
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Never gave lunch on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAJune 9, 2017
you never know the schedule, low pay, nice managers, security sucks because they are the worst, never get hired, no paid holidays, no benefits no nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working environment
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 5, 2017
Lead a team to unload/load containers. Locate merchandises by ticket number and scan it when needed to be placed in an order by either using a Cherry Picker or a Forklift depending on what part of the warehouse is the item located.
Pros
never drop your hours.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 20, 2017
excellent, great work, communications, very professional, and very good open door policy, willing to work with you, very nice work structure, pay okay
Pros
good communication
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God place to work
DBA/Developer (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 18, 2017
his is a good place to work, you are kept busy from the time you arrive at the office or work from home. working for performance team is awarding to say the least.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place.
Inventory Control and picking/packing (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 2, 2017
Was a very fun job, but job that we were doing at the time ended. At that time I had to look for a new job. Would work here again if it were closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I stacked boxes depending on what there code said with other people.
Stacker (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAApril 24, 2017
It was fun to work with people there because they were all helpful and really fast workers and plus they tough me everything I needed to know and I learned it really fast
Pros
Good employees good people to work with and alot of team work
Cons
Didnt pay good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performance Team. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0