Performant Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Customer Service Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Lathrop, CASeptember 13, 2017
Good starting job to get a career kickstart. I enjoyed my coworkers, supervisors, and bosses I just wish that there was a little more room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Nurse Auditor, Remote (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 18, 2017
It was a nice job, up until it laid off 29 nurses.
It did allow me the flexibility to pursue other interests, due to the complete flexibility of the position.
Pros
work from home
Cons
laid off 29 nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work
Recovery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lathrop, CAJuly 30, 2017
I handle lots of calls for this company, my job is to collect and resolve overdue accounts. I talk to all types of personalities some are not always having a good day. I like the company and the people I work with.
Pros
Good people and benefits
Cons
Some times the work gets repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 11, 2017
This was a great place to learn and grow as a person.

The work environment was upbeat and had tons of support from management and staff.

There were phenominal benefits
Pros
great incentive program
Cons
company sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone.
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAApril 5, 2017
A typical day of work was a portfolio of dead ends with management expecting you to pull a rabbit out of a hat. most managers were not supportive or helpful but they were harassing. I enjoyed the work itself but people are not lying when the say management is key in keeping employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Payment Processor (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 14, 2017
I enjoy working for the company. I'm there as a temp to hire and I need more security then that. The people there are great to work with. They haven't followed through on hiring me full-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Processing Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 23, 2017
My typical day at work consists of doing at least 60 disputes per day. I learn something new everyday and the people I work with make work fun.
Pros
Benefits and bonus opportunity
Cons
Looking at computer screen all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good if you want stability and a permanent position
Inpatient Review Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 8, 2017
The people that I worked with are very nice and helpful and the money is good. However I am a single Mom and I quit my stable secure job to take this job with the promise that it would be full time permanent. However after 9 months they laid off all their coders including me. They should have never hired all those coders in the first place without the security of stable contracts. They don't treat their people right.
Pros
Good bonus money
Cons
Not stable, not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Base Salary plus commission
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAJanuary 19, 2017
A value driven company that will help you succeed in life. Month to Month commissions with a base salary. The clients and managers are difficult. But it makes since with the stress and compliance that is needed to run this cubicle farm.
Pros
Huge Commission Bonus Checks
Cons
Difficult Clients and Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible no job security CEO nobody there cares about the employees they care about making money. No. cares about employees everyone is replaceable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAAugust 10, 2016
Management in Lathrop office is horrible. Leaving that place was the best decision I ever made. No consiistancy and people hate coming in.
Pros
Decent commission if you actually hit
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment if you keep to yourself.
Recovery Specialist/Informal Lead (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 9, 2016
Working at Performant Recovery was fun and easy going until management changed. Although I could have advanced through the company, I chose my happiness instead.
Pros
One hour lunches.
Cons
People change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Healthcare (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJanuary 5, 2016
Horrible people. Blame new employees when things didn't work. I was fired when the computer system was too sloq and the only thing I did was enter data. I would never work for the company in San Angelo Texas. If you ever get the chance to work on the health Sevice side don't.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent personal and professional growth experience..
HR Representative -Recruiting (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 7, 2015
Greatly enjoyed working for and with this company. I was able to fulfill many administrative needs this location had available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good balanced work environment
Software Developer IV (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 10, 2015
Agile/Scrum environment and short term deadlines for some projects. It was a very good experience on the technical level. Management is very social, friendly and technical. Every Friday a very rich breakfast and some times a free lunch in one of the good restaurants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production / commission base company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAApril 2, 2014
Diverse culture.
In the support staff positions there were no room for growth within the company. Be it advancements or gain knowledge within your department the company favored the production staff over the support staff.
If your part of the production staff, there is plenty of rewards for a job well done, incentives for hitting goals and employee referrals. Plus, there was room for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 15Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performant Financial Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

Performant Financial Corporation Reviews by Location