Performant Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Base Salary plus commission
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAJanuary 19, 2017
A value driven company that will help you succeed in life. Month to Month commissions with a base salary. The clients and managers are difficult. But it makes since with the stress and compliance that is needed to run this cubicle farm.
Pros
Huge Commission Bonus Checks
Cons
Difficult Clients and Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Processing Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 23, 2017
My typical day at work consists of doing at least 60 disputes per day. I learn something new everyday and the people I work with make work fun.
Pros
Benefits and bonus opportunity
Cons
Looking at computer screen all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible no job security CEO nobody there cares about the employees they care about making money. No. cares about employees everyone is replaceable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good if you want stability and a permanent position
Inpatient Review Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 8, 2017
The people that I worked with are very nice and helpful and the money is good. However I am a single Mom and I quit my stable secure job to take this job with the promise that it would be full time permanent. However after 9 months they laid off all their coders including me. They should have never hired all those coders in the first place without the security of stable contracts. They don't treat their people right.
Pros
Good bonus money
Cons
Not stable, not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Payment Processor (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 14, 2017
I enjoy working for the company. I'm there as a temp to hire and I need more security then that. The people there are great to work with. They haven't followed through on hiring me full-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAAugust 10, 2016
Management in Lathrop office is horrible. Leaving that place was the best decision I ever made. No consiistancy and people hate coming in.
Pros
Decent commission if you actually hit
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment if you keep to yourself.
Recovery Specialist/Informal Lead (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 9, 2016
Working at Performant Recovery was fun and easy going until management changed. Although I could have advanced through the company, I chose my happiness instead.
Pros
One hour lunches.
Cons
People change.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Healthcare (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJanuary 5, 2016
Horrible people. Blame new employees when things didn't work. I was fired when the computer system was too sloq and the only thing I did was enter data. I would never work for the company in San Angelo Texas. If you ever get the chance to work on the health Sevice side don't.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes20No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good balanced work environment
Software Developer IV (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 10, 2015
Agile/Scrum environment and short term deadlines for some projects. It was a very good experience on the technical level. Management is very social, friendly and technical. Every Friday a very rich breakfast and some times a free lunch in one of the good restaurants.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent personal and professional growth experience..
HR Representative -Recruiting (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 7, 2015
Greatly enjoyed working for and with this company. I was able to fulfill many administrative needs this location had available.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No20Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Performant Financial Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.9

Performant Financial Corporation Reviews by Location