PerkinElmer Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive experience
Order Entry Admin - Order Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOMay 30, 2017
It's been a pleasure and a terrific learning experience for me working for PerkinElmer.
Pros
A great opportunity to learn Order Management
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Though a very large company, our group was almost autonomous. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there
Senior Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAMay 2, 2017
Through 2 tours of duty I really appreciated the colleagues I worked with, Great group of professionals. Could always count on their commitments. Though I worked remotely due to job requirements I always enjoyed interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first Quality job
Mechanical Inspection / In process (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 28, 2017
Had a great time working there. We built semiconductors for silicone wafers. got my first experience there learning mechanical inspection and blueprint reading.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mess of a Compay
Sales (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 17, 2017
People leave so often, it will make your head spin. No culture, poor management, uninspired products. Don't make this mistake. There after often inspired people who come, and stay, only to become zombies of the PerkinElmer miserable culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pride in business culture
Clinical Laboratory Scientist II (Current Employee) –  Bridgeville PAApril 11, 2017
The actual work as a company brings me great pride and I truly love what I do. Most of my background has been in Research, however PerkinElmer Genetics has given me the privilege to learn more about the fast paste routine of a Clinical laboratory. The hardest part of the job is the new management and the relocation that will be happening within a few months.
Pros
Time flexibility, type of work
Cons
healthcare, managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Consultant
Clinical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 6, 2017
Great entry-level sales position. Positive work environment and solid management. Time off can be tricky because of sales quotas. Company offers great benefits.
Pros
great job to gain sales experience
Cons
entry-level sales, lots of cold-calling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 6, 2017
Good management,culture,benefics. Good challenge to growing up. the coworker are really good. Too many work.good place to work. fexible time.company car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company culture.
Receiving/Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Shelton Ct.March 27, 2017
Slow to hire from temp. position. very little advancement opportunities. Work week is fare. benefits are average.
culture is good exept company wants new talent not advancement from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Manufacturing Operations Co-op (Former Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAMarch 23, 2017
A typical day at work starts off with a standing meet, where we discuss or goals and target.
Review SO, and set expectations.
Drive Continuous improvement on a daily basis to enhance productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SYNON Consultant (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutMarch 9, 2017
Very good company but located very far from my home over 70 miles each way so it took me long time to be in Connecticut and back to home so it does not mater how much you get there because it was so far away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company, good people
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 7, 2017
Decent company with great personnel but limited advancement. Middle management takes on lots of responsibilities with very little recognition. No money for promoting. Minimal raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative fast paced learning evironment.
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILFebruary 28, 2017
Technically challenging day to day delivering high quality robotics.
Fast paced manufacturing where everyone was focused on quality and strived for on time delivery of products in the biomedical and pharmaceutical discovery market
Pros
Learning multiple discaplines and communication with engineering.
Cons
minimal advancement opportunities, and pay scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PerkinElmer
Field Service Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 25, 2017
Large to Giant biotech company that sells scientific equipment. Generally management is decent with a few bad apples. Little room for growth depending on division you are in and generally speaking the constant management level reorganizations are enough to keep you without a career path.
Pros
Large Company, low amounts of responsibility
Cons
No career advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Leader of Assembly
Group Leader of Assembly (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 7, 2017
Trained assemblers, coordinated work flow, and supervised production team responsible for electronic and mechanical assembly of Surface Analysis Systems. Performed vacuum assembly of precision optics in a clean room environment. Met detailed specifications, using blueprints and engineering documentation. Worked closely with engineers, technicians, and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big public owned company that cares about profit
Field Service engineer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJanuary 4, 2017
I started the OneSource program which I now regret, there wasn't support to back it and I was left to figure out how to make it work and be profitable. Too much emphasis on pharmaceuticals and large contracts while ignoring smaller labs.
Pros
free lunch, company car
Cons
you are a cog in the machine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great scientific environment
Principal Firmware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTDecember 19, 2016
Great environment to work on analytical instrumentation. Chance to work directly with scientists. Fascinating work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 18, 2016
Fun place to work. Close to my house. Co workers very friendly. Great place to work . Bosses are very open. To bad for lay offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field work
Validation Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pearl River, NYDecember 14, 2016
Good Company to work for but things have changed in the past 5 years. Field work with full benefits. All field positions are worked from home based office.
Pros
Company Vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive co and have volleyball
Clean Room Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAOctober 23, 2016
I am very happy working for this Co. I have been there 12 years and they are very good to me. This co thinks of there employes and there is chance for advancing within.
Pros
good to employes
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
SENIOR TEST TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Salem, MAOctober 10, 2016
Great Place to work. Good Benefits. Co- workers were easy to get along with and helpful when needed more information to complete the job. Management was responsive when having an issue.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PerkinElmer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 193 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5