Perkins Restaurants & Bakery Employee Reviews

Found 839 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money not a great work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Bradford, PAMay 30, 2017
Tips and customers are what makes this job worthwhile. Many customers are regulars and know the servers. There is a high turn over rate and guidelines are not the same for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIMay 29, 2017
The manager I had was being pushed around by the rude assistant manager. I threatened to quit a couple times before just walking out on the assistant manager. She made me clean the bathrooms while she did MY job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
Host (Current Employee) –  Fridley, MNMay 26, 2017
Typical day: Fast paced
Learned: Customer Service
Management: They teach you to improve
Culture: Everyone is nice
Hardest: Rude customers
Enjoyable: co-workers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no beneifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitary restaurant with fun management
Busser (Former Employee) –  Brookings, SDMay 26, 2017
My typical day working here was cleaning tables, serving customers, completing daily tasks, cleaning and mopping. Checking customers out, preparing muffins, shakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Hostess Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 25, 2017
Productive and fun place to work. Everyone helped eachother, looked out for eachother. Very family oriented, made everything run smooth, was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 25, 2017
It's a pretty easy job if you can ignore the constant drama. Management is terrible, plays favorites with employees, no benefits. You won't actually get fired, they'll just stop scheduling you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Service Leader/ Server (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 24, 2017
Great cooks. Great management. Friendly. Great teamwork. Organized. Clean. Well organized. Good pay. Good benefits. Discounts. Relaxed. Chaos. Well staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place but employers are rude towards each other
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAMay 24, 2017
I loved working at Perkins but there was always drama. I tried to stay away from it as much as possible because it was very unprofessional. I do recommend that people work there but just stay to yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Cook/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MNMay 24, 2017
Employees do not feel appreciated. I was one of their best cooks and they would not work with me on my availability after two years employed. This ended my job there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No benefits, poor management, high employee turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 24, 2017
I honestly have only started working here recently but I already really enjoy the people I work with. The environment is very friendly and people are helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional serving experience
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Watertown, SDMay 23, 2017
There is great management within this location. The management always made sure there were things to be done to keep us busy in down times. When we were busy, it was very professional environment and everything ran smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
LINE COOK (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 22, 2017
I enjoy working there, I am just not receiving enough hours unfortunately. The management is great and friendly, I truly do enjoy working there. It is fast paced because of the location, but it makes the day go by faster which I like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frendly workers
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 21, 2017
ill work the cash register , hostess and sever when I could. i learned how to serve ,the hardest part about this job was not getting enough hours. i enjoyed the friendly people.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Service Leader (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMay 20, 2017
This location has a world of problems. To summarize, management doesn't care about employees, employees don't care about each other, and upper management doesn't care about management. Schedules come out late and quite frequently disregard employee availability worksheets, pay and advancement is subpar, and organization and communication is a joke.
Pros
insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and stress free workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 19, 2017
The management is very professional everybody is like a family working here has really helped me understand and be very patient with everybody I encounter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun, would work there again
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYMay 19, 2017
Positive atmosphere, good managers, great environment for Meeting people and exercising your mind. Became fast friends with everyone, and quickly gained regulars that would request me every so often
Pros
Free food, smoking breaks, tips
Cons
Unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  East Stroudsburg, PAMay 17, 2017
While working at Perkins, I was able to learn how to host and serve. As a hostess, I showed guests to tables and worked the cash register. As a server, I took order, ran food, and completed side work in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terribly slow work place
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNMay 17, 2017
I will never work there again. the management was terrible, they would give away your hours without notifying you first or they would work you for 6 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 16, 2017
I enjoyed the work I did but when it came to working and school. The normal day would be to sign in and then make sure the baker is stoked. the next is to just wait for people to walk in and then set them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like any other restaurant
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit Lakes, MNMay 16, 2017
Worked long hours and always had to work weekends and holidays. Difficult to work with schedule sometimes and the benefits/bonuses shouldn't be called that. Definitely no benefit and bonuses are peanuts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perkins Restaurants & Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 890 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4