Pernod Ricard Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trade Marketing Manager - Vodka Portfolio
Manager, Trade Marketing Vodkas - All Channels (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2017
Pernod Ricard USA is a family oriented company that values each employee. Expectations are high with each role, yet recognized for strong execution on job roles and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for a Reason
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2017
I learned a lot from this organization. They do a a great job training people to do their job great. I enjoyed the people. Management was typical...a couple good ones and a couple not so good. There's a reason they are one of the biggest spirits companies around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company & Culture
unknown (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 4, 2017
Amazing Company and great benefits. Management listens and is open to implement changes that result in efficiencies.

Inclusive culture, provides opportunity for growth.
Pros
Inclusive Culture
Cons
Lean Teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 14, 2017
-Exciting and fun industry
-Great portfolio of brands
-Nice and friendly employees
-Possibilities to grow and relocate upon request
-Highly dynamic and demanding environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out in sales an the liquor industry
Retail Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2017
Great place to start out in sales and the liquor industry. The company stresses an entrepreneurial mindset but also the importance of working on a team. It is common for the CEO to talk to an entry level employee and vise versa. People are very approachable and want to help each other advance and succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2017
Great work to life balance, everyone is really nice and great to get a long with. Definitely a modern environment in a corporate setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in a fantastic industry,
Director of Credit (Current Employee) –  Purchase, NYNovember 18, 2016
One of the best industries to be employed. The number 2 wine and spirit company in the world.

Great organization that takes care of it's employees. Benefits are very generous. Bonus, week in between Christmas and New year's off. In addition, a nice product allowance and bar nights at work.
Pros
Generous vacation policy, good benefits, bars at our various facilities. Company wide conferences in locations such as Dublin and Vegas.
Cons
Work life balance difficult. Constant change in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 9, 2016
Really wonderful company with global presence. Atmosphere is fun (weekly happy hours, special events for holidays, brand events), benefits are great, enjoyable culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lot of learning every day
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 11, 2016
Excellent place to learn and be a Team Player. Enjoy to be able to interact with people and bring the product at the right time. Lots of challenges like unexpected demand, need of product right away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment; never a dull moment
Brand Management Consultant Rum & Liquors (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 19, 2016
Pernod has a great working culture, warm people and fantastic talent. The only draw back is their lack of entry level/lower level staff. They believe in internal hiring which is great to boost moral of the employees, but hard for an outsider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Pernod Ricard?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well looked after and good quality of life / work balance
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  LondonMay 16, 2016
I loved everything about this company and I was reluctant to leave. Each company within the Pernod Ricard Group differs but I was offered flexible working hours, 9-5 every day with 1 hour lunch.

They have great benefits, holidays and offer a wide range of courses to help your career. They are also very proactive about progressing your career, therefore if you see another job within the group they will happily put you through the recruitment and give you tutoring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurship and Conviviality
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 3, 2016
Sense of Entrepreneurship and Conviviality
Encouragement to work independently and proactively
Decentralized type of business and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  joy,fun,April 21, 2016
Every hour is a pleasure. I have learnt to get a friend every day.
Management very distant from the staff, co-workers very cooperative, We formed a family.But the hardest part was the customers who claimed more that we could offer them.
I enjoyed this job because it had helped to know how important is a customer and ways to keep and recruit more day by day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad deal.
Admin Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 19, 2016
Great travel destinations with company for events. Great Happy hours also. They like to keep their teams young. They also move everyone every 18 months or lay them off.
Pros
workplace has a ping pong table
Cons
layoffs every year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to be in.
Junior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2016
Everyday was a great day to work at the company. the companies culture and incentives made it hard to talk bad about the company.
Pros
Co-workers are extremely friendly.
Cons
Not a lot of positions available for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company and my colleagues.
New Product Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2016
I was hired to assist with improving a newly split up organization by writing new policies and procedures, and bringing my experience from several of the "worlds largest" companies I gained experience from. I was building a high performance team when the direction of the company changed toward minimizing the workforce via attrition. It's time for me to go on to the next adventure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good innovative up and coming company
Cellar Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa CaliforniaSeptember 23, 2015
P&R is a great company, Good People and benefits, lots of nice parties and good atmosphere. Work is challenging. Lots of customer service, working with winemakers a plus and I learned a lot.
Pros
Great people, good benefits
Cons
My job has been dissolved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position
Risk and Assurance intern (Current Employee) –  AdelaideAugust 20, 2015
Support to the Risk and Assurance team:
 Expense reviews,
 Management of Delegation of Authority,
 Internal audit,
 Internal Controls,
 Insurance renewal,
 Risk reporting,
 Implement skills of delegating and training staff,
 Establish positive relationships with colleagues,
 Opportunity to make a positive difference in the community,
 Building upon my resilience, communication skills, knowledge and experience,
 Enhance my skills and flexibility to utilize several roles,
 Implement knowledge and plans I have made when liaising with my line manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Horrible Local Management
Market Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 4, 2015
I would not recommend this place to anyone whom already doesn't work in the Spirits business. Long hours and little reward working here plus the wholesaler works against you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
GLOBAL BRAND MANAGER AMERICAN WINE BRANDS (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 9, 2015
Entreprise avec une ambiance conviviale, valorisant les initiatives et la progression de ses employes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pernod Ricard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 271 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2