Find companies:
Perrigo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Perrigo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Allegan MichiganJuly 2, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: can be hot in the summer
It has been a few years since I do remember that they treated the employees like family and were willing to work with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They waste a lot of talent and water a lot of weeds.
Various Roles (Former Employee), AlleganJune 24, 2014
Pros: lots of good dedicated people
Cons: poor leadership, promoted people that had no business being in a leadership role
Overall a good company.

Lots of good dedicated people, and lots of people there with strong leadership skills, some retired NCOs and Officers, unfortunately they were not in leadership positions or were passed over many times by people with science degrees. Apparently if management though someone was smart (had a science/engineering degree) that equated – more... to strong leadership potential. The company would also post positions that required a degree (or advanced degree), then the next time it was posted a degree would not be required because the hiring manager was hiring a crony. Then people with degrees or advanced degrees would have to report to said crony who did not have a degree or inadequate leadership experience. I saw this cycle repeat many times and finally left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where careers go to die
Manager (Former Employee), PerrigoMay 15, 2014
Pros: you get a paycheck
Cons: your marketable skills will diminish while you spend time working for this comapny
Perrigo is the "Walmart of the pharmaceutical industry", expect zero investment in the employee and maximum cost cutting everywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Quality Data Coordinator (Current Employee), Allegan, MIApril 1, 2014
Great place to work. Great benefits and good culture. Fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked there as a temp.
Coater Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 31, 2014
I enjoyed the comany. I liked the work schedule working 8 hours shifts with over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as other
Receiving Specialist (Current Employee), Allegan,MIMarch 22, 2014
I am giving the same as the other review that I just did. Enjoyable, and yet ready for a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but can be high stress at times
Stability Lab Technician II (Former Employee), Allegan, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: overtime was always available
Cons: there wasn't enough equipment/space for all of the people employed
A typical day at work included chemical testing of samples that Perrigo produced. I learned how to use many different pieces of equipment, follow SOPs, create improvement to policies/procedures, and further my ability to time manage. Time management was one of the hardest parts of the job. There were many samples that all needed stability testing at – more... the same time, some of those tests took a full work week to complete. Even with the stresses of deadlines the people that I worked with made each day fun and bearable. The non micromanaged atmosphere made working there an enjoyment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for!
Mix Specialist (Current Employee), Allegan, MIJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: wonderful benefits
Cons: short breaks
Great opportunities to grow and advance. Learned many principals within Lean Sigma, always classes available to teach new ways to do things. I learned the Quality side of manufacturing as well as the Production side, allowing myself to have a wide understanding of the entire process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work schedule
Supervisor (Former Employee), Gordonsville, VADecember 31, 2013
Pros: work schedule
Cons: lacking ethics
A work schedule of M-F from 8-5 is great. Learned more about FDA compliance. Some management skills and ethics are little to be desired due to lack of consistency and favoritism. The overall company offers great products and gives back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
Customer Business Manager (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIDecember 28, 2013
Fairly good place to work. Good products that benefit consumers. Has some difficulties like any other large corporate enviorment regarding communication and expectation but overall a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company bought by Larger company
Demand Planner III (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VADecember 24, 2013
My experience at Perrigo was positive due to the people that worked there. It was a very tight knit group of people who had a passion for the success of the company. The only thing that I would've changed would be the opportunity for advancement. Due to the size of the company prior to being acquired by Perrigo, there wasn't much opportunity as most – more... of the executive team had been with the company for ten or more years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a great company to work for.
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Allegan, MIDecember 14, 2013
Pros: flexable schedule, rewording work
Cons: only work weekends
I like coming into to work, i love what i do and it shows. i am greated promptly by the operations staff. I will go through my emails and continue on with my metrics and assist with any issues that may arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great growing company
Senior IT&S Performance Consultant (Current Employee), Allegan, MINovember 2, 2013
A great company to work for that continues to acquire other companies and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: good managment team
Cons: lack of communication between shifts
Is a good company with a lot of improvement projects on their way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company culture, with clear communication and respect.
Jr Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Allegan, MISeptember 8, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: as a consultant, very expensive healthcare and low pay
Worked on a team of around 7 people. Direct manager was very approachable and helpful. Clearly wanted to know my goals and direction and how best to help me get there. Very positive atmosphere. One downside, is that it was very technical, too much for my taste since I've traditionally been more "hands on" and not "techy"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast-paced environment.
Pump operator (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 14, 2013
okAs a Pump Operator I monitored gauges and flow meters and inspected equipment to ensure that tank levels, temperatures, chemical amounts, and pressure are at specified levels, reporting abnormalities as necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, great benefits and good people.
Lead Compounder (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 4, 2013
I would start my day at 6 o'clock in the morning change into my personal protection equipment. Once i receive the batch record, ill open the log books for the equipment and lead a team of two guys to proceed to heat, cool, and mix the raw material needed for the batch. Once the batch is done close the log books and the batch record and transfer the – more... batch to the packaging lines by forklift. Though this company I've learned how to drive a forklift, and lead a team. Management was fair and made safety of the workers a priority. My co-workers were great and help each other willingly. The hardest part of the day would have to be adding the raw materials because some of the powder from the chemicals would linger and would stay in your clothes all day. Best part of the day would be completing the batch on time cause most people could which gave me a sense of pride in my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job without a collage degree
Area Trainer (Current Employee), Allegan, MIAugust 2, 2013
Good place to work. Management is friendly. Hardest part of the job is that there is so many people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perrigo Company
Many titles (Former Employee), Holland & Allegan MichiganJuly 18, 2013
Pros: structured processes
Once the company went public, they restructered and I lost my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Packaging Specialist (Former Employee), Allegan, MIJuly 12, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: short breaks
Go to assigned work area. Waited for bottles to come down the line then packaged then and put the boxes on pallets for shipment. I learned how to manage my time wisely. The management was well organized and the got along very well with all the co-workers. The hardest part of the job was trying to get all assigned work done in a few hours. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was having the ability to various types of jobs in one shift. – less

1 2 3

About Perrigo

From its beginnings as a packager of generic home remedies in 1887, Allegan, Michigan-based Perrigo Company has grown to become – Read more