PERRIS UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant Principal, Heritage High School (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJuly 6, 2016
Excellent organization to work for, great benefits package, dynamic training staff, overall supportive organization.
Pros
All
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work!
Paraeducator (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAMarch 10, 2015
Never a day goes by where I regret working for the school, I love it here! I would recommend for anyone who can work for the district to apply.
Pros
Great benfits
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and workforce
Classified Substitute (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Working for Perris Union High School District was a learning experience because working as a substitute allowed me to travel to different schools and meet new people.
Pros
New learing experiences
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Campus Supervisor PUHSD (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAMay 25, 2014
A typical day at Pinacate Middle School starts off with warm welcomes from the staff, to receiving students at the bus zone, to walking, patrol, enjoying the weather, to helping out parents, students and staff, assisting our APs and enjoying making positive relationships with our staff and student. We have the best campus supervisor team in the district.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
hot summers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fulfilling
Credentialed Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  PERRIS, CALIFORNIAMay 20, 2014
Daily I check in with the secretary and get the day's assignment, then I pick up attendance and head to the classroom I am assigned to. In the class I will find the lesson plans for each class period and then it is my responsibility to implement such as it is written. Everyday is a new opportunity to learn and connect with new people. The most difficult part is dealing with the teenage attitude in a way that alleviates any further issues. The absolute best part is hearing how I make a difference to their lives and attitudes.
Pros
NETWORKING
Cons
LOW PAY AND SO MAY DAYS OF NO SCHOOL=NO PAY
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new experience each day
Bilingual Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAJanuary 10, 2013
If you like to help teenagers you will be a great and productive employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace at times your under pressure
Nutrition Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  perris, CANovember 26, 2012
Great work place , definitely room to grow. I love the people. We serve the most lunches in the entire district. Approximately 1600 lunches daily.
Pros
free lunch when hungry =p
Cons
no health benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Adaptive Learning and Working environment
Special education paraeducator (Former Employee) –  Perris, caFebruary 23, 2012
It was a joy and pleasure working at the Perris Union high school district. I worked with staff members with an array of natural talent both in and outside the classroom.
Pros
free student transportation
Cons
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PERRIS UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
5.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.8
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

PERRIS UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT Reviews by Location