Personal Touch Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Dirty Job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol, INFebruary 9, 2016
This is a very hard person to work for, rules and regulations change upon the owners request without notice. A very dirty and sometimes extremely nasty job.
Pros
Not stuck in one place all day
Cons
Nasty at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 27, 2015
Management gave the assignment was we arrived at location, go straight to performing task duties, learned to be focused on details hardest was being laid off the enjoyable was being complemented on my hard work
Pros
interacting
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of mix in the job
ATL Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 8, 2015
The work place is full races ,and elementary acting people who love to set people up and worry more about work and say for you to put your job first and after your school
Pros
Directors and Supervisors and Managers
Cons
Need better Directors and Supervisors and Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Personnel
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 26, 2015
Personal Touch did work around my life as a single mother and was able to find me jobs with the hours I desired. Over time that I worked for them I have learned to be more independent and dependable. I would say that my co-workers where acknowledged to the fact the we all have goals and supported each other to get the work done. the hardest part of this job was when there were from time to time no cases available. What I enjoyed most about this job is that I got to know some nice people that help me to grow more as a person in character.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place where I provide patients with care services.
Home Atendant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 10, 2015
Nice work place where I provide patients with care services, including dressing, grooming and transportation .Help client with vital signs such as temperature blood pressure, pulse and checking glucose level. Remind patient of medications usage.Assist with meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
HHA (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 21, 2015
i meet new people and work with many different clients, overall the most clients was a pleasure to work with, it was a productive place to work and very fast past . The clients liked how i dealt with their personal items
Pros
some clients was very nice
Cons
some clients were handfuls
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my patients
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Jamacia NYJuly 29, 2015
It is a pleasure working with the patients. Assisting them to have a comfortable living experience. Keeping them independent and living in there own home living on there own terms.
Pros
Carefare reembursement
Cons
No medical coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we work on the client's home, we have Christmas Party
CNA Personal Care (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 21, 2015
go to the Client's Home to assist on the daily chores, personal care talking,listening, the hardest part is to see the client not able to do the things they used to do. to see them happy talking about their past stories and Familly
Pros
get my check every week
Cons
not getting raise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative workplace with a team of fun professionals.
Special Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJuly 10, 2015
Everyday is something new and different! I may start my day at the office or in the field meeting with clients.Either way, I usually end up opposite of how I started. The CEO is a young ambitious woman who has a clear vision of what she wants for her company. My co-workers are all laid back professionals, which makes things flow in a smooth manner. I have learned the valuable lesson of unity. When things get hectic,we all roll up our sleeves and pinch in. At that point, it does not matter what your position is, you do what is required to get the job done. The hardest part of my job is making sure the outside vendor's are committed-for example- by being on time. The most enjoyable is when the event all comes together. Especially the weddings, just beautiful. All in all, I really love working at Personal Touch By Covesa.
Pros
Watching an event come together!
Cons
When other vendors are not on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing a service that can be very challenging and exciting
Manager (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, New YorkJune 30, 2015
Fun and Exciting environment. It is a very positive place to be. Meeting new people everyday.
In this service industry you never know what will walk in giving you that excitement to be able make someone happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get really attached to your cilents, they become like family
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 24, 2015
My Job as a home health aide is wonderful the best part is the laughs you have with you client. The hardest part is the toll it takes on your back bending and lift up your client that's twice your size but other than that. I enjoy it for the most part.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
the family takes advantage of you and treats you like a maid
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
House Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2015
i go to work
i learn something new everyday
i come home i love the crew im with
i dont bother with other people i do my job as best as i can and as fast as i can
Pros
companycars
Cons
no payed travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Franklin, VAMay 25, 2015
I sat with the elderly. I ended up with just one patient. I took care of her personal needs. we went on outings. took her to grocery stores. we played cards an played board games. I made menus for all meals.
Pros
loved my patient
Cons
she passed away
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  new yorkFebruary 26, 2015
Everyday its a good learning experience i gain a lot of experience working with patient with different illness. the staff is very nice they help provide us with materials that needed to do our job effectively
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intresting heart warming fun
Home Health Care Provider (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 5, 2015
you care about the person that you are assigned to take care of by cooking cleaning bathing them since they cant do it for themselves
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Door to door sales (Former Employee) –  USAJanuary 10, 2015
Great experience. Traveled the USA. Meet great people. Meet negative people. Great food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJanuary 8, 2015
personal touch is a great company, willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
hha (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 17, 2014
I would like to work with you because I am a doer which is willing to work in any job category you have available have barely a month in this city and I'm desperately looking for work...
Pros
free lunches
Cons
i need break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Warehouse
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2014
Sorted and ship Materials
Good working environment
Friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding place to work
Nurse's Aide (Former Employee) –  Berlin, NHNovember 13, 2014
Great place to work, management is always friendly and efficient. Clients were always good mannered and a joy to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture