Find companies:
Personally Yours Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Personally Yours Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Assist external (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 21, 2014
Staff was great to work with and very helpful. I got to travel to different companies which was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professional Workplace
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 14, 2014
I applied in the Sunrise location and it was a cold place, not very friendly. The interview lasted no more than 2 minutes and it seemed as if the person interviewing me did not know "how" to conduct and interview.

Anyway, I accepted a temporary assignment and it was a nightmare of an experience. They treated me like a second class citizen and i ended up calling the agency to let them know I was unhappy. That's when it all unravelled. Apparently this agency does not listen very ell and are only focused on themselves not the employee. Not to mention that I had a difficult time getting paid.

Do your self a favor and avoid this agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency Temp to Perm
Office Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good paying assignments
Cons: not reliable
They offer contracted assignments such as clerk; general office or admin assistant. Located in WPB it may take them a bit to locate available work but you must keep in touch with them or they will forget about you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Personal Services for Senior Clientelle
Self-Employed (Current Employee), Palm Beach, FLNovember 25, 2013
Pros: personal relationship with clients
Luxury Personal Assistance and Home Management Services. Provide Book Keeping, Home Management, Transportation to Doctor Visits, and Personal Errands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Various Positions (Former Employee), Kendall, FLOctober 30, 2013
Each day was fun and different. There was always something to do and there was never a dull moment. Working inside of the main facility there was always something to do and the other employees made the day go by fast and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Data Entry Position with ADP
Supervisor - Deborah Smith (Former Employee), ADP Chandler, AZJuly 23, 2013
Pros: opportunity to work for adp
Cons: low pay no benefits
Data Entry and provisioning of Information from Sales Order and documents provided by sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interchanging positions
Temp assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 2, 2013
Pros: job availability
Cons: assignments are short
The positions varies due to the agency provides temporary to permanent positions at different locations. The great thing about working at different locations at a short length of times, you may learn new skills and ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co. Has no family values
Sales (Former Employee), Weston, FLMarch 18, 2013
Cons: no benefits no growth unethical practices
There was never good pay at this place and no appreciation ever. The management is not competent and pay is withheld if they can think of a tricky rule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with the company
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: the pay
Cons: short breaks
I had a great time working with the people at A&E, I thank the staff at Personally Your Staffing for quickly finding me work. I think the hardest part of this assignment was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
HR Consultant (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 22, 2012
Input 90% of data entry into new HRIS system
Review and correct information gathered from employee personnel files
Create presentations, offer letters and background investigation reports
Provided all administrative support and HR functions to Director of Human Resource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and excellent exposure to Benefits/Cobra
Benefits/Cobra, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 4, 2012
Pros: great compensation with pay, experience.
Cons: it was a seasonal contract.
I learned more about commercial insurance from this company, as well as new sales set up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace great atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee), Newmarket, OntarioNovember 5, 2014
Pros: non stressful
Cons: getting into headoffice
Build skills on daily basis was able to move up in the workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff to work with
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St.John'sNovember 16, 2013
loved working with the people there and they were really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and unprofessional at times
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMarch 19, 2013
It wasn't a terrible job, just not for me. I learned a lot of skills, but there was a lot of gossip and I didn't feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
s
Cashier (Current Employee), oshawaJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: s
Cons: s
• Completed sales transactions, accepted cash payment and provided correct change accurately
• Unpackaged merchandise, ensured adequate stock and set up displays to attract customers
• Responsible for packaging customer purchases as per request and specifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioNovember 14, 2012
Cons: manager, wouldn't pay
Was treated like I didn't exist, and manager then refused to pay me for hours worked as my significant other had also worked there and that's how I was hired for seasonal. Once I was done seasonal work, I was denied payment for my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people I worked with
Cashier(Seasonal) (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJuly 20, 2012
Pros: staff worked well as a team
Cons: seasonal
Small staff, but very nice people to work with. Quiet atmosphere, slow paced.