Personnel Placements Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service to work for
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, TNNovember 13, 2017
there a good company and I would recommend them to others. they are good about getting a person work assignments. THE staff is helpful and polite and all around good company.
Pros
weekly paychecks
Cons
checks direct deposited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNOctober 11, 2017
I brought to Personnel Placements over 20 years of experience in the Human Resource Industry. I required minimal training for the position. I have been successful with this company and taken over several accounts with ease. The employees here are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 17, 2017
My current typical day at work, involved answering phone, taking appointments for several doctors, surgeons, etc. I direct patients/clients to the personnel in the office who can help them with their issues.
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work to do and team work and clean environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 27, 2017
It has been some time since I've been associated with this company . At that time things were fair and work was steady every one worked as a team for this help keep things running smooth things were explain before you were assigned a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very down to earth and helpful people
Forklift driver, Line loader, Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, TNNovember 20, 2016
Very quick to place people in locations with decent paying jobs. Very understanding and upfront people that have an understanding of the everyday human life.
Pros
Very Understanding
Cons
Temp Agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace atmosphere
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Lexington, TNSeptember 27, 2016
a typical good day at work consist of production within the 8 of 12 hrs worked. i learn something new just about every day wanting to advance in the production field. my co-workers was able to help and assist me in my learning process.
Pros
i was able to learn fast and be very productive in a timely manner
Cons
short breaks and work long hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work hours
CSR-TEMP - Black and Decker/CCR (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 4, 2015
Enjoyed my job very much, although, I was only temporary.

Supportive management.

Supportive staff.

Good people in general.
Pros
two breaks per day, smoking area
Cons
no benefits being temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service, very helpful staff.
Material handler/Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJanuary 30, 2015
Personnel Placements has helped me much, excellent staff in Jackson, Tennessee. I enjoyed working for this company, the staff members are patient an very helpful, in past times, they help me with find a job just when I needed it, some staff have made me to feel like I m a friend as well as an employee, they have shown much caring and I very much appreciate it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNAugust 30, 2012
The people that work in this office are extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall fun, the people are nice.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNMarch 21, 2012
The people that you work with are mostly nice. When you go you are there to do your job no one elses, and you are there to work not horseplay. If you get hurt they do all they can to help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Well Developed Manufacturing Business
Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TennesseeFebruary 23, 2012
Very nice Environment great co-workers to work with, Supervisors and managers are very pliable and easy to work with. I like the clocking in and out sequence machine, and the work at Black & Decker is very smooth.
Pros
lots of work space
Cons
supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

See more Personnel Placements reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Personnel Placements. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Personnel Placements Reviews by Location