Personnel Plus Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire
Receptionist/Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJuly 17, 2017
Personnel plus landed me a permanent position with Paramount Roll & Forming. I went from Receptionist to Administrative Assistant within one year. I enjoyed working with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Agency
Temporary Agency Consultant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 23, 2017
The agency found a placement for me quickly in my career field and was supportive while I worked with the company. They are hands-on in making sure their Consultants have a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, very helpful
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 16, 2017
Very nice people to work with. Payment was always on time. Had no problems with them. Found me the right job and they were always looking to see where they could place me..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Burley, IDMay 16, 2017
fun work place to work at but no good people also good pay job dont not last long need to improve work spend and pay and better empolyers do need to work on drug testing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked a lot
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 3, 2017
Distribute service equipment parts and keep records of all maintenance requests for accounting and keep production operations working at optimum capacity. This includes knowledge of food processing and packaging equipment and parts in general. Good organization and planning skills and take initiative to resolve problems quickly. Knowledgeable about OSHA, FDA, GMP requirements as they pertain to maintenance activities at a food processing facility.
Pros
lot of work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but it shut down
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAApril 7, 2017
This company was one of my first opportunities to secure employment and move up within however the company eventually went out of business. I cannot say enough good things about this company and I have worked for them the longest. They had a good crew, good atmosphere, and good worker/work relationships.

I wish they were still around.
Pros
Awsome Company
Cons
They shut down forever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady
Senior Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 12, 2017
Terrible company to work for. CFO wants to steal your commission and the President, his mother, does nothing about it. No room for growth or income increase.
Pros
commission can be good, if you work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Payroll/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAFebruary 26, 2017
Personnel Plus is a great company to work for. I enjoyed my time, unfortunately Company merged with TPS and my job was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agencies
Mower Operator (Former Employee) –  Rupert, IDFebruary 8, 2017
It was an honer working Personnel Plus, i appreciate them helping me get a job, but the only thing I did not like is to what I knew, they were taking like half of my check. Now to me that sounds a little too much. Other than that I am glad to where they sent me.
Pros
Pointed me to a good job quickly.
Cons
Took about half of my check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 26, 2016
They really tried to place you where employment would be a good fit for client.

I performed basic to intermediate office work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o.k. job for extra cash
Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDSeptember 26, 2016
Work was lacking and didn't pay very well. Long travels to some jobs and not compensated for travel or gas. Did enjoy the different kinds of work avail. for short term contracts
Pros
Different jobs every day
Cons
not paid for travel or gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Knowledgeable
Employment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2016
I learned so much at this company. I was given the opportunity to show my experience and learn form the challenges I was given by my Supervisor. I was entrusted to do a great deal on this job and enjoyed the challenge. I was inspired to pursue my education further because of this work environment.
Pros
working with CEO's
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Failed!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 18, 2016
This place was a little hard to find a permanent assignment or any assignment at all with. A day at work was okay. Early hours available, which made it great to get out about 2:30 pm. i did not have much communication with management
Pros
Assignments available
Cons
Most assignments temporary only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor but with pay, barely
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDMarch 15, 2016
Typically, one would work hard for very little pay. Albeit a temp job, the promise of more opportunity is one broken many times for several of the employees. Management did what they could but this company has bigger problems. The hardest part of the job was working 9+ hours without a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAMarch 14, 2016
It was a good place, however needs a lot of improvements. They need a HR personal to give them more knowledge on EE's rights.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was always a new adventure with each job placement.
Clerical Temp (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 13, 2016
Every job placement I received was a wonderful experience. Temp. work fit into a busy life style that I had with commitments to organizations that depended upon me.

To this day I have remained in contact with some of the people that I had the privilege to work as a team with.
Pros
Good hours, close to my home and pleasant people to work with.
Cons
Depending upon a computer system that was not always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment agency
Contract Worker Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CASeptember 3, 2015
Contract worker for temporary employment agency in Northridge, CA; worked for them for only one month, had little direct interaction with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Nampa , Id.July 7, 2015
Personnel Plus is a wonderful place to get part time work . Hoping of coarse that it will turn into a full time job. The lead person there was a wonderful person to work for who made it fun to go to whatever joc I was sent to.
Pros
Fun place to work for
Cons
Couldn`t find full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong community, great working with such dedicated caring individuals.
Youth Job Trainer (Current Employee) –  Athens, OHJune 28, 2015
The Personnel Plus youth job training program is centered around the idea that the differently abled are all capable of leading self-sufficient fulfilling lives. I am grateful that I have the opportunity to help people in this way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CAMarch 30, 2015
very fast paste I really liked that about this job. feels like I get a lot done when I work at a fast paste. lots of overtime at this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Personnel Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

69%
13 ratings
Add your rating