Personnel Plus Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong community, great working with such dedicated caring individuals.
Youth Job Trainer (Current Employee), Athens, OHJune 28, 2015
The Personnel Plus youth job training program is centered around the idea that the differently abled are all capable of leading self-sufficient fulfilling lives. I am grateful that I have the opportunity to help people in this way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Norwalk, CAMarch 30, 2015
very fast paste I really liked that about this job. feels like I get a lot done when I work at a fast paste. lots of overtime at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace enviroment
Client Services (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: if we earned so many work hours during the week the company would provide us with free lunch
Cons: there was no health coverage provided then, but has since changed.
Took work orders from clients, filled their needs for employees in a timely manner. Made spreadsheets involving the client, workers, hours worked and schedules. I worked with 4 others, who shared job duties on busy days. Management was easy to work for, ask question and trained exceptionally well. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping clients find workers and help people finding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Temp/ Assistant to Owner (Former Employee), Cowan Heights, CADecember 10, 2014
This Company offers a stimulating, warm, family environment. The personnel staff is friendly and self starter motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment
Micro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), valencia caNovember 14, 2014
Make sure I never make a mistake.
Every move I make is crucial. Keeping track of times that operations performed makes all the difference for a prospective patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place for work
Hyster Driver (Current Employee), Pocatello, IDSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: something diffrent everyday, rewards for making a customer happy ect
Cons: upset customers
You talk to diffrent people everyday and diffrent challenges everyday.
Helping customers with diffrent issues to changing there programing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller Temp Agency, Limited Jobs Available
Junior Account Manager (Former Employee), Valencia, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free occasional lunches
Cons: no direct deposits for pay checks
I was placed with PDC Healthcare in Valencia, this was a new job placement site for the temp agency. Since I was working there on 6/30 to 7/19/14, there was a high turnover rate for temps that were placed for that company. Seven temps were either released from their job or quit, all from the department that I was in. When I was released, I was told that the temp agency didn't know exactly what this company was looking for to fill those positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality driven
Food Preparation/ Food Line Cook (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDApril 29, 2014
Great Place to work, good benefits, team effort, great if you want to work in the hospitality field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Warehouse operator (Former Employee), Compton, CAMarch 13, 2014
my employers didn't take time to show me the work place machinery usage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the staffing agency doesnt care enough for their employees
Golf Course Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Caldwell, IDJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: i liked the golf course
Cons: pay was too low for my experience
My job was fine, but when laid off I was denied my unemployment 2 years in a row. other than that I loved working at the golf course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personell Pluss
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKOctober 25, 2013
Very helpfull with finding work, very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with nice people
General Laborer/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 11, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: not enough work opportunities
I enjoyed my experience with this company. i made a lot of new friendships and met a lot of wonderful people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were helpful in my career plans.
Temporary assignment at Osler Medical (Former Employee), Vero Beach, FLOctober 11, 2013
Very caring and helpful. I appreciate the opportunities they presented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
temp (Former Employee), BoiseAugust 8, 2013
I was usually called on a weekly basis to unload freight at the Shopko Distribution Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Administrative Clerk II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 12, 2013
This is a temp agency. I only worked there three months. I don't have much of an opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Administrative Clerk II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 12, 2013
This is a temp agency. I only worked there three months. I don't have much of an opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive company
Warehouse Samples Clerk (Former Employee), Irwindale, caJune 4, 2013
Cons: no healthcare
Overall fast paced and attentive team. Learned warehouse and quality control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nampa, IDMarch 11, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: sometimes slow
Personnel Plus has had many jobs that met your needs as a employee and great matches for the employer. I worked at a fast pace place though sometimes it was slow. My coworkers were awesome ladies that were very helpful to me learning my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and helpful
Product Builder/Assembler (Former Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: helping patients live pain free
Cons: no cons
building spinal cord stimulators in clean room environment with a microscope. Learned fast pace production, good document practices, and lean training. Outstanding management and great co-workers. Enjoyed making a product that gave people happy pain free lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee), Nampa, IDFebruary 22, 2013
Temp agency. I worked in alot of different areas with different jobs
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Anchorage Alaska, United States
Revenue
$3 Million
Employees
51 to 200
Industry
Links
Personnel Plus website