Find companies:
Personnel Source
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Personnel Source Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Temp Co.
Temp Worker (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: i liked the hours
Cons: couldn't keep one in a job
Not too bad I guess,, Nice Clean Business,, liked the other "Temps"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Spokane, WAAugust 16, 2014
As a recruiter for the Personnel Source office you manage over 100 temporary employees for various clientele. A typical day consists of speaking with clients or temporary placements, performance reviews, conducting interviews, sourcing for higher level candidates to fill non-entry level positions, all human resource duties for every temporary placement, – more... coordinating tours of facilities, sourcing new business, client management, etc.

The management team at PSI is geared toward team work. PSI recruiters are the only recruiters in the area that are non-commission based, which puts the focus on finding quality placements. We had daily meetings to discuss client management, temp management, setting attainable goals, process improvement ideas, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to Hire
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: if you don't want to work a week, don't call in.
Cons: they don't always have something available, it is a waiting game.
Have to call in every Monday to tell them that you are available for the week, sometimes they call you, sometimes they do not. Not everyone is given a chance for positions. There are only three people who work in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work for as a temp
, Welder/Mechanic2 (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 16, 2014
Pros: ok people
Cons: need more jobs available
they try to keep you busy but sometimes takes a little while before the next job comes up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun envirement, Physical work, Which i love. Keeps me healty!
Laborer (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAApril 17, 2014
Pros: liked that it was physical, i did not need to go to the gym. keep me in shape.
Cons: was not full time. hrs varied, diaper factory closed. i liked working there
It was a good place to work. Was temp. Only worked there when they called if I was available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
dryer feeder (Former Employee), Medford, ORMarch 20, 2014
lot of work. hard to got get hired on full time. the best you can do is starting of working for 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity in different fields
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Grants Pass, ORFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: various job opportunities
Cons: only temporary positions
Personnel source opened up positions for many different job opportunities and experiences as well as meeting many different employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Kent, WAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good pay, plenty of work
This was an agency that took an interest in what happened to their employees. They show a genuine concern for the individuals that work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Temp (Former Employee), Spokane Valley WaDecember 27, 2013
didn't see this company much next to no contact the coworkers on the job i was at were well placed only so my manager one time for 30 min in the year i worked here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company works together with you and the company for the best match.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Medford, ORSeptember 20, 2013
I have worked with Personnel Source for a couple of years now. They are friendly, eager to assist and they work diligently to find a job that is a good fit for both you and the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Builder (Former Employee), Wakarusa, INAugust 27, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: no future
Production was steady, but company hired employees on temporary bases. When close to end of temporary time, said they would find you a permanent position, but did not happen. Was let go, no work available, then denied paying unemployment benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to go to if you really need a temporary job
Agency Staff (Former Employee), Aumsville, ORJune 8, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: jobs are far and few between
It is a good temp agency they give you jobs when you need it and the staff are usually pretty nice. The jobs you get don't really last too long but that's kinda the whole point of being a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp agency that works very hard to find employment for its workers.
On-Call Temp. Job Laborer (Current Employee), Medford, ORMay 8, 2013
They found me good work assignments that paid above minimum wage. My last job with them was manual labor at a lumber mill. I worked real hard and hoped the job would last, but - by the nature of temporary work - it did not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Rv assembly
Country Coach (Former Employee), Junction City, ORMarch 24, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: tempery
Work in rv assembly fast paced and clean environment !!! people were very nice!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with Personnel Source (Temp Services)
QC check for tolerances (Former Employee), Spokane, WADecember 31, 2012
Pros: enjoyed putting on all the stuff it needed.
Cons: some time we got bad doors.
clean and put all the required stuff on the doors.
I learned about putting on the fans, on doors for cell phone towers
Management kept employees up to date as to what needed to go when.
My co-workers where a great bunch to work with.
The hardest part of the job was lifting the doors
Putting on all the stuff it needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Vancouver, WADecember 24, 2012
Pros: fast hire, nice management
Cons: need good transpo, jobs aren't permanent
This company heavily depended upon my having a vehicle. The nature of temporary work is to bounce around. However, the agency tried to find long term positions for me. When I asked for better paying work, the company found me better paying work. That deserves a very large thumbs up.

I found the office management to be lovely and hard working. I would – more... definitely recommend this company as a good launch pad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversiferd work environment
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Eugene, OrNovember 28, 2012
• Reduced errors by keeping a close eye on stock to resolve problems
• Responsible for making work on the floor run more smoothly and efficiently
• Exceeded goals and expectations of deadlines
• Maintained organized work area for efficient access to inventory and files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for variety
Temp Admin Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 24, 2012
Cons: no healthcare
I loved working for Personnel Source. They provided a wide variety of short term work opportunities - if something was not a good fit, I had the option of opting out the next time. They tried to really fit their employees to the best jobs for them. A good way to add skills to your resume!