Personnel Source Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Intake Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORFebruary 4, 2016
if you can get past the smell and long hours then it is a great place to work. everyone works really well as a team here if i could i would work here again
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement is quick very pleasant atmosphere
Part-time temporary employee (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORDecember 8, 2015
Staff is very knowledgeable and quick at placement. Very nice staff makes temporary work very fun. fast paced and very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
temp (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OROctober 6, 2015
ok place not alot to say about theam did not have any bad things to say about theam. woryh the time not a bad office crue. was a temp hard to find the right job for me
Pros
its a job
Cons
not a lot of good paying jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jackson County DD Services
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Medford, OROctober 5, 2015
I answered phones, helped fill out documents, helped workers with filing, helped archiving files, helped order different things that were needed for family's, a myriad of different office duties. Copying, filing, faxing, scanning... It was a very enjoyable position
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Eugene OrSeptember 17, 2015
I went into personnel source and they did a drug test and background check the first day. Then the second day I go a job at Yogi Tea company. It was a fast paced work place. Kept me busy.
Pros
$15/hr
Cons
got hot in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORSeptember 9, 2015
I highly recommend this company to others that are seeking temporary employment and needed help with Job placement. They are very courteous and even offer training for some Jobs.
Pros
Helping in Job Placement
Cons
No benifits/ Only temporary services offered
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 20, 2015
many jobs
always busy and productive
very friendly personnel
co workers are typically good
long hours and not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Quality of Jobs + Helpful Employees
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORJuly 10, 2015
Personnel Source is a great place to start if you're looking for a job. The online application was pretty straight forward and thorough which is important because it means they are trying to find the best fit for you. Everyone there was very helpful and genuinely wanted to help me find a job which they did within a week of submitting my application. I highly recommend this agency.
Pros
they train their employees well and PSI staff are easily reachable
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, ORJune 1, 2015
I was placed on a temp to hire contract. The former Payroll Administrator decided to return to the company.
The drivers were great people and only wanted to be paid what they deserved. I worked very hard to ensure that they were.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed it
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Wakarusa, INMay 19, 2015
enjoyed my job so much went in early every day that I could; pay was good people were nice; enjoyed my coworkers; super and team lead.
Cons
all good
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Temporary Excel Photo Lab Employee (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 17, 2015
Fine place to work though. If you have any questions they are able to answer them, they were also fast to find me another job when mine ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAApril 27, 2015
The people I worked for at personnel source were always professional and courteous. I enjoyed the few months I worked for them before I was hired on full time at Christensen Shipyards.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORApril 23, 2015
the only way I was able to get work was if I called them. they seemed to be very laid back and non committal. I would recommend them if they can change some of the things they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have had great success
Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 8, 2015
At Personnel Source I had great success at finding jobs that paid well and worked for my lifestyle. They are very friendly and work hard to get you a job.
Pros
Good opportunities to grow
Cons
temp positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding experience
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 8, 2015
Working as a temp consisted of working at multiple venues and doing various office activities depending upon the job. data entry, answering phones, filing, customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  medford, orFebruary 11, 2015
I worked as a receptionist and learned how to be more hospitable toward clients. I was the only employee. I enjoyed the office, it was very pretty and clean and relaxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personnel source temp agency
Temp agent (Former Employee) –  downtown eugeneSeptember 15, 2014
each task is different, you travel between springfield and eugene, doing work for major companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Temp Co.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WASeptember 12, 2014
Not too bad I guess,, Nice Clean Business,, liked the other "Temps"
Pros
i liked the hours
Cons
couldn't keep one in a job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 16, 2014
As a recruiter for the Personnel Source office you manage over 100 temporary employees for various clientele. A typical day consists of speaking with clients or temporary placements, performance reviews, conducting interviews, sourcing for higher level candidates to fill non-entry level positions, all human resource duties for every temporary placement, coordinating tours of facilities, sourcing new business, client management, etc.

The management team at PSI is geared toward team work. PSI recruiters are the only recruiters in the area that are non-commission based, which puts the focus on finding quality placements. We had daily meetings to discuss client management, temp management, setting attainable goals, process improvement ideas, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to Hire
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 26, 2014
Have to call in every Monday to tell them that you are available for the week, sometimes they call you, sometimes they do not. Not everyone is given a chance for positions. There are only three people who work in the office.
Pros
if you don't want to work a week, don't call in.
Cons
they don't always have something available, it is a waiting game.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture