Find companies:
PETER PIPER PIZZA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

PETER PIPER PIZZA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Technical Manager (Former Employee), Glendale, AZDecember 4, 2014
Pros: interacting with guests
Cons: 100% training never provided
FIXED @ REPAIR VIDEO GAMES. RESTOCK TOY INV. MET WITH GEN. MNGR. DAILY. INTERACTED WITH GUEST TO ENSURE A MAJIC EXP. EVERY VISIT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
SUPERVISOR DAVE LAMSON (Former Employee), Bullhead City AzNovember 21, 2014
Pros: great food!
Cons: no benefits
This store is a lot like Chucky Cheese Pizza had prizes and tokens for the games.
Loved worked at this store but we had a family illness and had to move back to Indiana in 2007
Store closed in 2008
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to remember
Food Prep/Team Member (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 17, 2014
i didnt like there i will never come back, i have a very bad months in there.... i hope the management change the way they think and treat the persons more like a people than a tool, maybe it was only at the place i work in mesa but make your own idea of working there by yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Game Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch, team
Cons: no hours, management
fun working environment
great happy staff
knowledge in game, and rides
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life long enjoyment
Hostess/Gameroom (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: to keep seeing smiles even after worst times
Cons: nothing but misunderstading customers and employees
to keep smiling and keep going
that peoples opinions will hurt but i would have to surpass and get threw the day
didnt want to get stressed if i made mistakes but they did i just didnt want them to feel like they were going to suffer forever so i put in my two weeks
keeping everybody pleased
im a kid at heart so just being there in general was satifying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids place
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch etc.
Cons: employee discount
Great if you are in High School. Lots of responsibility. Great place for children. Always on your feet and helping a customer or your co-worker. Fun place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job and it was nice and fun
PARTY HOSTESS / CASHIER / COOK (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: friendly management and co workers
Cons: hours
The management was always nice and professional. My co workers were humorous and so inviting. I did start with another guy so him and I were the new kids on the block which made it easier to start (it being my first job) The hours were kind of ridiculous. Weekends, I would be there until nearly 1am and didn't drive because I was still in high school...my parents didn't love that part much but overall I was really sad to move away and quit this job, it was enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Cashier or Make table (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Working at Peter piper was a lot of fun. I learned how to be a better worker with customer service as well. My co-workers we're respectful and a lot of fun. The hardest part of the job was trying to beat the rush we would get, but most of all I enjoyed working with my co-workers, managers, and kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and fun
Game room Attendant (Former Employee), goodyear azSeptember 2, 2014
working in the game room you'll need to learn how to deal with young kids angry parents and alot of noise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun friendly place to work
Birthday Hostess (Former Employee), Waco, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Helped the kids have a great birthday as well as take some of the stress of the party off the parents shoulders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun being a kid and getting paid for it
Birthday Hostess (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: being around kids and just being able to be a kid with them.
Cons: nothing i enjoyed this job the cake, pizza, kids, having fun!
Making sure our parties were booked. Serving customers their beverages and food. Entertaining our guest making sure they get our undivided attention. Singing, playing with out guest, cleaning up after our parties. Making sure our work environment was cleaned and maintained. Being a team player and help our other coworkers with anything that needed to be done. Cleaning, cooking, restocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company
Cashier, Team leader (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 26, 2014
Very nice people, Hard workers, and always got the job done to the best of their ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a first job!
Store Team Leader (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free pizza when your part of management, 1/2 off ep and roca
Cons: no benefits
Its a good job, you learn to do everything, and if you work hard enough you have a chance at promotions, just your hours get cut often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJuly 1, 2014
i loved cooking there and being a cashier it was easy money and wasnt hard for me at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great first job!
Manager (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJune 30, 2014
Very easy going place to work, room for advancement with the company is always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 18, 2014
Pros: working with public
I enjoyed making pizza, salads, wings, etc. and I enjoyed doing the birthday parties that was given there and i enjoyed watching all the kids play the games and redeem their tickets that they won.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Roswell, NMJune 17, 2014
Pros: free personal pan pizzas for emplyees
Cons: short breaks and not enough hours.
Very productive work days over all. I learned communication, customer service and hospitality skills during my time at this job. The management is very friendly and helps assist you when needed and strict. Co-Workers are very bubbly people always smiling when assisting the customers. The hardest part of this job I would say was when you are the only on working the front. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting all the different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Environment
Party Coordinator (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: discounted pizza
Cons: guest's behavior
I worked very hard as a party host to becoming a Party Coordinator!
I helped families celebrate their child's birthday,and helped guest have a great time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Game Technician and Game room (Former Employee), Mesa AZJune 4, 2014
Got to fix machines and stock a lot of stuff and got free pizza and free soda
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee), Chandler, AZMay 30, 2014
Learned how to communicate better with people, handle cash, and fix various problems within the game room.
Most enjoyable part of this job was succeeding in making customers want to return to the restaurant.

1 2 3 4 5

About PETER PIPER PIZZA

This company hopes peckish pizza partisans will pick its pepperoni pie. Peter Piper operates and franchises more than 135 pizza – Read more

PETER PIPER PIZZA Photos