Peter Piper Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 24, 2017
Peter Piper Pizza is a fun place to work at, especially if you like pizza. It's also fun because you see the kids have fun and enjoy their party at PPP.
Pros
Team Leader will provide free breakfast at times.
Cons
Usually no lunch break, only because it doesnt get so busy during the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first I loved it
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 21, 2017
When I first started I waz excited. But as time went on it got miserible. The GM was such a hard a**
, no matter how hard you tried or how well you did it waz not good enough. And the pay is not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and friendly enviornment
Party Hostess/Cashier (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 20, 2017
You learn to multitask, be independent and quick. Customer service is very important. Dealing with rude customers is never fun and managers like to play favorites. If you get asked to stay and help or get called in, it's never really your choice to say no. All in all, the environment is fun and the people are very welcoming.
Pros
Discounted or free food
Cons
Not very many breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Arcade Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXApril 10, 2017
My first day working at peter piper pizza was kinda slow but fun. I learned a lot and the employees as well as the managers helped with any questions I had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2017
did lunch programs
cleaned up ,
reset for the day
build the boxes ,prep the line
pick up all bags
help with customer
take out trash ,
sweep the line
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79936April 1, 2017
great place to work at very friendly employees. very fast pace work cause it would get busy out of nowhere. definitely would work there again in a heart beat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front and back of house (Current Employee) –  Prescott, AZMarch 28, 2017
Great place to go to everyone has a positive attitude everyone does what they need to do and get stuff done great people and great management everything about it I like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be a cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 21, 2017
This a great job to have as your first job. The environment is fun although it can be very tiring as any other job in the food industry. Many different fun positions to work with depending on your personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun up beat
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ 85745March 20, 2017
loved this job had great job security and room to move up. Great management, I would love to go back but they don't do re-hires. its a fun fast pase environment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Game room attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 20, 2017
Usually, my workdays at Peter Piper Pizza were almost always busy and hardworking. I learned to use my communication skills more frequently and how to manage a clean environment and attend to any concerns customers may have. Management was sometimes strict but understandable, always kept everything and everyone in place. The hardest part of the job was having to clean up children's bio fluids occasionally. The most enjoyable par of the job was being friends with all my coworkers, it always made working more fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Peter Piper Pizza?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Party Host/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Avondale, AZMarch 10, 2017
Loved working here. Made great friends and learned a lot. got to assist in training and also learning how to make pizza and dough. Learn mechanics of some machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly coworkers and good training
Games Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mission, TXMarch 7, 2017
Peter piper pizza is a very family fun based environment. The staff has to be friendly and attentive during parties. As for the food crew they are to be hardworking and dedicated
Pros
Free kids meal pizza on occasion
Cons
Have to remind boss multiple times for time off requests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in highschool
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMarch 6, 2017
Would go to work here after school, and close. Usually busy nights with parties, but it made the day go by faster. Management was usually up to par with employee standards.
Pros
Shorter days helps with school
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTFebruary 16, 2017
Daily routine of preparing the salads and pizza blanks for the daily flux of customers. Customer, employee and vendor relations. The hardest part of the day was the evening dinner rush.
Pros
discounted meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Fun time
Busser (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Surrounded by families knowing they are having fun while you do your job right is a great feeling. Sometimes they can argue or scream for excitement. No matter the issue it makes you feel like home.
Pros
Great Co workers, You always have something to do
Cons
Staying up late
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out
Training proffesional (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJanuary 31, 2017
Working at Peter Piper Pizza was a great learning experience. It is not the place to spend the rest of your life at, however it is a decent first job to aquire some new skills and earn a biweekly, minimum wage, paycheck.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Poor advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 30, 2017
As long as you do your part, you should be fine.

hard part of the job: the restaurant is busy
enjoyable part of the job: watching everyone have a good time.
Pros
discounts on the food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviornment and healthy work place
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 22, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Peter Piper Pizza because of their flexibility with employees and love for the customer's happiness. This job helped me develop my communication skills as well as learn how to manipulate and fix electronics. I am a very hard worker and Peter Piper Pizza really encouraged my proactive attitude to help train me to accomplish more in a shorter amount of time.
Pros
Constant joyful attitude
Cons
Not enough proactive employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but fast pace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Horizon City, TXJanuary 17, 2017
it was fun working there but management needs work, I wanted to move up several times but they had their favoriets so they went around me so i quit looking for new opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 9, 2017
Days at work we very enthusiastic. My co-workers never seemed to show negative energy which I loved the most. I really don't recall much hours, but I did enjoy the time being there. The hardest part had to be my first time making pizzas, I've never did it before until working here at Peter Piper Pizza. That is one thing I did learn from this experience. I also learned how to deal with being a cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peter Piper Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 261 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Peter Piper Pizza Reviews by Location