Find companies:
PETER PIPER PIZZA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

PETER PIPER PIZZA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Roswell, NMJune 17, 2014
Pros: free personal pan pizzas for emplyees
Cons: short breaks and not enough hours.
Very productive work days over all. I learned communication, customer service and hospitality skills during my time at this job. The management is very friendly and helps assist you when needed and strict. Co-Workers are very bubbly people always smiling when assisting the customers. The hardest part of this job I would say was when you are the only on working the front. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting all the different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Environment
Party Coordinator (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: discounted pizza
Cons: guest's behavior
I worked very hard as a party host to becoming a Party Coordinator!
I helped families celebrate their child's birthday,and helped guest have a great time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Game Technician and Game room (Former Employee), Mesa AZJune 4, 2014
Got to fix machines and stock a lot of stuff and got free pizza and free soda
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee), Chandler, AZMay 30, 2014
Learned how to communicate better with people, handle cash, and fix various problems within the game room.
Most enjoyable part of this job was succeeding in making customers want to return to the restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a first job
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Peoria, AZMay 25, 2014
Pros: free food sometimes, great friendships, awesome managers
Cons: hardly any breaks, dead during most days during the week
The location I was at was in dire need of employees and overworked night closers. They were wonderfully flexible with my class schedule but the courses I was taking required so much of my time to study which was occupied by work. Majority of the team members were teenagers barely getting into the gist of things so I would help train them and teach them skills about time management, communication, etc. It felt as though I had taken a huge step back because I was basically teaching someone else to do their job with no raise though I was promised one for the longest time. I was recognized once as Employee of the Month which felt like a great accomplishment. I learned that most of the guests took pizza a little too seriously and would complain about any little thing, just because they knew they could receive free food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Crew member/cashier (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 8, 2014
made pizza helped customers. learned work responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier duties (Former Employee), Alamo, TXApril 29, 2014
amazing place for a first job. worked with a lot of people. very good team work. loved the busy hectic environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Party Hostess (Former Employee), Peoria, AZApril 17, 2014
Able to teach good skills that can be used else where.
Not an ideal place to build a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 9, 2014
I love working at Peter Piper Pizza. Its fast paced and fun all at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Pizza Maker, Lobby Expert (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 5, 2014
Pros: free pizza, paid breaks
Cons: some annoying people
I opened up more and made a lot of friends. I learned a lot and it was overall a cool place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun energetic and fast pace enviroment
HOST (Former Employee), 99th Ave and McDowellMarch 13, 2014
Arrived and attended parties. Cleaned the facility, well stocked, and organized. The management team was amazing and they didn't mind sharing their knowledge with the rest of the team. Well I can't really say there was something hard because I was able to perform all the tasked that were presented to me. The most enjoyable part was to be part of a families celebration and know that I was able to help them out and they had fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Hostess-Server (Former Employee), Surprise, AZFebruary 12, 2014
Greeting and seating guest take orders, game center and serve food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work events
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 3, 2014
i was working for peter piper at the chase field and us airways center. i enjoyed working there because i got to see all kinds of events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great customer service.
Team Member (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Every day was a different day. You learn something new every day at work. Co-workers were very easy to get along with. The hardest was cleaning, but it had to be done. I would almost never complain cause i love to work every day. What i enjoyed the most was when it would get super busy because there was no time for resting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Busser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: work load
Difficult working with kids but management and coworkers made up for it. Workload was a lot but company closed early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Team Leader (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMJanuary 5, 2014
I was able to close my first store on my own while managing my crew, customers, and the money coming in and out of the store. Managing complaints and making deposits for the company. I learned very much about leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Maker Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXDecember 12, 2013
my duties were to make pizza as they order clean and help the hostess when there was parties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly and fun workplace
Birthday Hostess (Former Employee), Mesa,AZDecember 12, 2013
Pros: great food
Cons: closing
My typical work day consisted of greeting and seating the guest, taking orders and serving food. I learned you work hard, you play hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was the great food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing family environment.
Team Member/Game Room Attendant (Former Employee), Yuma, AZDecember 10, 2013
Pros: 25% discount. fellow team members are very close and like a family
Cons: worked almost every weekend.
Working there gave me the experience I truly needed and made me understand how the real world is by working. I am very hard working and determined to pull my own weight and go beyond my expectations. I set my mind to goals to help get me farther in life and make my life more challenging; without a challenge theres no real gift of knowing you can do more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for a student
Line cook (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 4, 2013
Pros: equal opportunity
Cons: pay/ no benefits
great work environment. able to move up in the company but low pay rate made it hard to stay

About PETER PIPER PIZZA

This company hopes peckish pizza partisans will pick its pepperoni pie. Peter Piper operates and franchises more than 135 pizza – Read more

PETER PIPER PIZZA Photos

PETER PIPER PIZZA Salaries

Cashier
$7.50 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$7.60 per hour
Party Hostess
$7.25 per hour
Room Attendant
$7.25 per hour
Crew Member
$7.50 per hour