Find companies:
Petrobras
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Petrobras Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace funning
Consultor de Analista de Sistemas - Sênior (Former Employee), Río, CBJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lanch, near home.
Cons: n/a
Working with a well-updated, fun, group of analysts have a good Amiente work, it motivates us to work hard, I'm working in the team of information security, handling incident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like work as are team no gosping
AS A DRIVER (Former Employee), mtwara and daresalaamJune 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brake and health care
i have so many training frome petrobrass i know many thing and big experience and full HSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Sr. Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits 100% paid
Enjoyed the different cultures of the co-workers. Miss a lot of the ones I became friends with.
Pay was good, benefits were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Buyer I - International Operations (Current Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: centrally located
The company has a great benefit package. Not a lot of room for growth, and the work atmosphere is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Network Administrator/Team Leader (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2013
It a comany that have many benefits that not too many offers
It is a comany that take care of their people for personal issues but not advancements or pay increase

Over all is a good comany to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research on drilling fluids
Petroleum Chemist (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro RJ BrazilOctober 9, 2014
Pros: contact with new technologies, permanent study
Cons: located close to a place where there happen crimes
I manage a number of projects for developping new fluids or fluid addittives.

Tipically I have to make bybliographic reviews, plan lab tests for fluids or fluid additives and write reports about the results. Some reports ar about the bybliographic research only.

This activity exiges a permanent learn about technics, ney products and ways of work.

The – more... manegment is mainly about amount of time to use in each project.

I work in a team of other researcher and technicians to plan and perform all the tests needed for a give project.

The hardest part is to use a new techic in the field, because we manage with field personal using something they never used before. The risc of accident or something unexpected is always greater than it is when working with a known technic.

I enjoy to learn all the time and also to perform lab work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning
Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Paulínia, SPMarch 23, 2014
Experience in planning and control in the industrial area, ability to work with clients, contract management, process control, physical progress curve, work breakdown structure (WBS), preparation of schedule in Primavera P6, MS Project, familiarity with Windows environment and Office tools, knowledge of best practice projects (PMBOK), facilitating the – more... integration between the teams, review the progress and development of the project. Team management, mediator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, keeping the focus on results.
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), BrazilNovember 26, 2013
I'm a mechanical engineer, I work both in the areas of construction and assembly as project development (basic projects and executive projects).
I have over 10 years working in petrochemical companies (Braskem / Dow Chemical, Bayer etc ...) and companies in the oil and gas (Petrobras) sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Project Manager (Current Employee), Curitiba, PRNovember 20, 2012
Some of my tasks are:
- Assist project managers in the various elements of project management and the use of standards, management tools and templates.
- Follow up on project schedule, effort, budget and deliverables as well as to share the progress against the original plan and delivery requirements;
- Participate actively with stakeholders involved – more... in meetings monitoring project progress and monthly reviews of project;
- Produce progress and status reports of committees or other meetings and follow up with responsible persons;
- Recommend to the project manager solutions or corrective action following the analysis and findings of differences in the project;
- Develop tools and processes, maintain documentation relating to records management and produce monthly financial reports of the project.
- Perform any other administrative tasks in support of projects and / or operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior System Java developer (Former Employee), Santos - BrazilNovember 3, 2012
A typical day at work at Petrobras is productive and fun
I always learn something, because I work with critical systems, what let me learn with new things
The management of the project I work for is normal and let all of the development team easy to work
The hardest part of the job is Learn new things what is great for my knowledge.
the most enjoyable – more... part of the job is the technical skills I learn almost every day and my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
si se podía tomar café
Empleado de estación de servicio (Petrobras) (Former Employee), empleado de comercioOctober 11, 2013
Cons: era muy poca la paga
Empavesa al 6 a 15 hs todo de corrido
Aprendía a relacionarme con la gente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Cajera (Former Employee), Control de playaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: seguro médico.
Cons: falta de material de trabajo, elementos de seguridad eta.
La empresa cuneta con buen plantel de empleados , mucho compañerismo , excelente trato personal , en cuanto a aprendizaje todo lo necesario en cuanto al manejo de combustible y seguridad que requiere una estación de servicio,con mis compañeros el trato era muy bueno , muy coordinado, los días son agitados , el movimiento y la presión es constante .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
Empleada de playa de nafta y GNC (Former Employee), playa de nafta y GNCApril 22, 2013
Pros: obra social...
es un trabajo bueno, solo que debes adaptarte al clima... días de lluvia , de viento etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente empresa
OPERADOR CHEFE (Former Employee), SEOctober 17, 2014
Pros: ganhava muito bem
Cons: trabalhava a noite
Melhor empresa do Brasil.
Minha demissão foi voluntária porque resolvi ser empresário próprio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente clima laboral.
Jefe de Estación/ Administrador (Former Employee), Rosario, SOctober 17, 2014
Pros: desarrollo personal
Cons: a mi consideración, no tiene
Aprendizaje;
Trabajar en equipo
Evaluar a mis colaboradores.
Autoevaluación

Gerencia:
Accesible
Comunicativa
Excelente relación laboral
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa excelente
administradora local y cajera (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMOctober 9, 2014
Pros: teniamos seguro de vida
Cons: no había problema para descanzos u hacer tramites.
Esta empresa es extranjera, la gerencia siempre estaban al pendiente de cada trabajador, daban facilidades para que uno pudiera ascender y a la vez darnos estabilidad laboral. Trabajábamos con turnos rotativos. Había buen clima laboral y gustaba ir a trabajar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com foco na diversidade
Estagiário (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJOctober 7, 2014
Pros: relação entre funcionarios
Cons: inflexibilidade de horário
A empresa em si encontra-se num patamar bem elevado quando o assunto relaciona-se com o tratamento para com os funcionários, sejam eles terceirizados, concursados, etc. Os funcionários mais experientes da empresa, ou seja, com mais tempo de trabalho na própria são uma peça fundamental para que a empresa caminhe ainda mais em direção da eficiência e – more... na minha opinião o diferencial é exatamente esse, com isso cada um se sente mais realizado com suas funções. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma das maiores companhia para se desenvolver profissionalmente e pessoalmente.
APRENDIZ EM AUXILIAR ADMINISTRATIVO (Former Employee), Alagoinhas, BAOctober 3, 2014
Processos administrativos;
Atividades relacionadas a Gestão Integrada, rotinas administrativas, finanças, informação e controle;
Ativo de Produção Norte - Base de Buracica
- Gerência: Operação da Produção
- Setores:Central de Atendimento
Planejamento Integrado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A maior empresa do país, em todos os sentidos.
Estagiário (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: estímulo diário à capacitação e aperfeiçoamento acadêmico
Cons: a inviabilidade de efetivação.
Tive a oportunidade de aprender sobre um ramo do Direito até então completamente desconhecido.

A cultura da empresa permitia cumprir a carga horário de acordo com o contrato de estágio, estimulando diariamente que o estagiário desenvolvesse suas habilidades e buscasse maior conhecimento na área de atuação.

O ambiente de trabalho era acolhedor, mesmo – more... tratando-se de uma grande empresa, com diversos setores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabalho.
Analista de Geociências (Current Employee), Macaé, RJSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: excelente ambiente de trabalho.
Cons: salário está abaixo do mercado.
Trabalhar na gerência operacional é de grande valia. Setor muito dinâmico, o qual exige foco e disciplina. Excelente local de trabalho. Mas os salários estão fora do mercado.

1 2 3 4 5

About Petrobras

Petrobras is among the world's largest integrated oil and gas companies, engaging in a broad range of activities, including exploration, – Read more