Find companies:
Petrobras
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
470 reviews

Petrobras Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace funning
Consultor de Analista de Sistemas - Sênior (Former Employee), Río, CBJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lanch, near home.
Cons: n/a
Working with a well-updated, fun, group of analysts have a good Amiente work, it motivates us to work hard, I'm working in the team of information security, handling incident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like work as are team no gosping
AS A DRIVER (Former Employee), mtwara and daresalaamJune 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brake and health care
i have so many training frome petrobrass i know many thing and big experience and full HSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Sr. Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits 100% paid
Enjoyed the different cultures of the co-workers. Miss a lot of the ones I became friends with.
Pay was good, benefits were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Buyer I - International Operations (Current Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: centrally located
The company has a great benefit package. Not a lot of room for growth, and the work atmosphere is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Network Administrator/Team Leader (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2013
It a comany that have many benefits that not too many offers
It is a comany that take care of their people for personal issues but not advancements or pay increase

Over all is a good comany to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to keep the knowledge up to date
IT Manager/Support Analyst (Current Employee), Manaus,AM, BrazilJanuary 16, 2015
• Retrofitting and relocating datacenters when necessary, and responsible for managing the budget.
• Responsible for datacenter administration including servers, racks, storages, no breaks, etc.
• Managed projects for the implementation of new applications and infrastructure, assisted with Server virtualization for a variety of applications, led a large team located around several locations in Brazil.
• Responsible for inventory management and client-supplier communication.
• Assisted with the identification, recommendation and support of cost-effective technology solutions.
• Managed a large portfolio spread across several company departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with a strong technical Background
Subsea Engineer (Former Employee), Macaé, RJDecember 27, 2014
My role is to manage maintenance and inspection processes related to subsea systems of seven offshore platforms located in campus basin as well as to develop conceptual design for future projects. My daily routine starts with a quick follow-up with all seven platforms by reading the overnight events journal to see if any losses related to subsea equipment or pipelines has taken place. If not, I keep managing ongoing maintenance interventions. Usually I have to assemble teams to discuss and implement technical solutions to problems identified on the overnight journal or during previous inspection campaigns. Eventually I have to go offshore to coordinate complex maintenances, to do defect assessments and to participate in audit processes. Since January, I have been training two engineers to lead inspection processes using shallow water diving or climbing. My manager is responsible for flow assurance and integrity management. He responds directly to the asset manager who is responsible for all processes related to these seven offshore platforms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research on drilling fluids
Petroleum Chemist (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro RJ BrazilOctober 9, 2014
Pros: contact with new technologies, permanent study
Cons: located close to a place where there happen crimes
I manage a number of projects for developping new fluids or fluid addittives.

Tipically I have to make bybliographic reviews, plan lab tests for fluids or fluid additives and write reports about the results. Some reports ar about the bybliographic research only.

This activity exiges a permanent learn about technics, ney products and ways of work.

The manegment is mainly about amount of time to use in each project.

I work in a team of other researcher and technicians to plan and perform all the tests needed for a give project.

The hardest part is to use a new techic in the field, because we manage with field personal using something they never used before. The risc of accident or something unexpected is always greater than it is when working with a known technic.

I enjoy to learn all the time and also to perform lab work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning
Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Paulínia, SPMarch 23, 2014
Experience in planning and control in the industrial area, ability to work with clients, contract management, process control, physical progress curve, work breakdown structure (WBS), preparation of schedule in Primavera P6, MS Project, familiarity with Windows environment and Office tools, knowledge of best practice projects (PMBOK), facilitating the integration between the teams, review the progress and development of the project. Team management, mediator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, keeping the focus on results.
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), BrazilNovember 26, 2013
I'm a mechanical engineer, I work both in the areas of construction and assembly as project development (basic projects and executive projects).
I have over 10 years working in petrochemical companies (Braskem / Dow Chemical, Bayer etc ...) and companies in the oil and gas (Petrobras) sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment, with dedicated employees.
Mechanical Engineer/Petroleum Chemical Technician (Former Employee), BrazilMay 5, 2013
An incredible company composed by ethics and high standards. I could be couched in different areas and subjects, always improving the process and developing the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Project Manager (Current Employee), Curitiba, PRNovember 20, 2012
Some of my tasks are:
- Assist project managers in the various elements of project management and the use of standards, management tools and templates.
- Follow up on project schedule, effort, budget and deliverables as well as to share the progress against the original plan and delivery requirements;
- Participate actively with stakeholders involved in meetings monitoring project progress and monthly reviews of project;
- Produce progress and status reports of committees or other meetings and follow up with responsible persons;
- Recommend to the project manager solutions or corrective action following the analysis and findings of differences in the project;
- Develop tools and processes, maintain documentation relating to records management and produce monthly financial reports of the project.
- Perform any other administrative tasks in support of projects and / or operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
si se podía tomar café
Empleado de estación de servicio (Petrobras) (Former Employee), empleado de comercioOctober 11, 2013
Cons: era muy poca la paga
Empavesa al 6 a 15 hs todo de corrido
Aprendía a relacionarme con la gente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Cajera (Former Employee), Control de playaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: seguro médico.
Cons: falta de material de trabajo, elementos de seguridad eta.
La empresa cuneta con buen plantel de empleados , mucho compañerismo , excelente trato personal , en cuanto a aprendizaje todo lo necesario en cuanto al manejo de combustible y seguridad que requiere una estación de servicio,con mis compañeros el trato era muy bueno , muy coordinado, los días son agitados , el movimiento y la presión es constante .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
Empleada de playa de nafta y GNC (Former Employee), playa de nafta y GNCApril 22, 2013
Pros: obra social...
es un trabajo bueno, solo que debes adaptarte al clima... días de lluvia , de viento etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa objetiva nos interesses.
Instrutor responsável. (Former Employee), São Sebastião do Passé, BAJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: horários flexíveis.
Cons: não fornece plano de saúde.
1-Agradável o ambiente de trabalho.
2-Gestão,novos desafios.
3-Coordenação objetiva, respeito aos funcionários, parceira do mesmo.
4-Grupo de colegas unido.
5-Manter da fidelização de alunos.
6-Acordar para trabalhar nestas empresas era sempre a parte mais agradável do dia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falta de oportunidade de crescimento profissional
TÉCNICO ADMINISTRATIVO (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: oportunidade de estágio a efetivação, reconhecimento das habilidades.
Cons: falta de oportunidade de crescimento profissional
Desempenho de diferentes tarefas ao mesmo tempo, administração de diversos conflitos nos sistemas utilizados, prazo curto e carga horária exaustiva.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Flexível
Estagiário de Engenharia Mecânica (Current Employee), Macaé, RJJanuary 21, 2015
Uma empresa gigantesca que se preocupa com seus colaboradores fazendo assim com que você se sinta bem e importante além de motivado de sair de casa para mais um dia de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradavel de trabalhar.
Técnico em Mecânica Estagiário (Former Employee), Macaé, RJJanuary 20, 2015
Meus dias de trabalho sempre foram bons e bem aproveitados, sempre trabalhando e ajudando, sobre meu aprendizado diria que foi ótimo pois aprendi muitas coisas que nem eu imaginava que poderia ser feito ou executado. A parte mais difícil do trabalho é aquela que você tem que ter bastante cautela ao exercer um serviço importante, fora isso o restante era agradável de se fazer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de se trabalhar.
Designer / Desenvolvedor Front-End (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJanuary 19, 2015
Profissionais altamente qualificados e engajados, em um ambiente extremamente cooperativo e inovador. Realmente faz juz ao moto: "O desafio é a nossa energia".

1 2 3 4 5

About Petrobras

Petrobras is among the world's largest integrated oil and gas companies, engaging in a broad range of activities, including exploration, – Read more