Find companies:
Petrobras
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
408 reviews

Petrobras Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace funning
Consultor de Analista de Sistemas - Sênior (Former Employee), Río, CBJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lanch, near home.
Cons: n/a
Working with a well-updated, fun, group of analysts have a good Amiente work, it motivates us to work hard, I'm working in the team of information security, handling incident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like work as are team no gosping
AS A DRIVER (Former Employee), mtwara and daresalaamJune 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brake and health care
i have so many training frome petrobrass i know many thing and big experience and full HSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Sr. Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits 100% paid
Enjoyed the different cultures of the co-workers. Miss a lot of the ones I became friends with.
Pay was good, benefits were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Buyer I - International Operations (Current Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: centrally located
The company has a great benefit package. Not a lot of room for growth, and the work atmosphere is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Network Administrator/Team Leader (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2013
It a comany that have many benefits that not too many offers
It is a comany that take care of their people for personal issues but not advancements or pay increase

Over all is a good comany to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning
Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Paulínia, SPMarch 23, 2014
Experience in planning and control in the industrial area, ability to work with clients, contract management, process control, physical progress curve, work breakdown structure (WBS), preparation of schedule in Primavera P6, MS Project, familiarity with Windows environment and Office tools, knowledge of best practice projects (PMBOK), facilitating the – more... integration between the teams, review the progress and development of the project. Team management, mediator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, keeping the focus on results.
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), BrazilNovember 26, 2013
I'm a mechanical engineer, I work both in the areas of construction and assembly as project development (basic projects and executive projects).
I have over 10 years working in petrochemical companies (Braskem / Dow Chemical, Bayer etc ...) and companies in the oil and gas (Petrobras) sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment, with dedicated employees.
Mechanical Engineer/Petroleum Chemical Technician (Former Employee), BrazilMay 5, 2013
An incredible company composed by ethics and high standards. I could be couched in different areas and subjects, always improving the process and developing the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Project Manager (Current Employee), Curitiba, PRNovember 20, 2012
Some of my tasks are:
- Assist project managers in the various elements of project management and the use of standards, management tools and templates.
- Follow up on project schedule, effort, budget and deliverables as well as to share the progress against the original plan and delivery requirements;
- Participate actively with stakeholders involved – more... in meetings monitoring project progress and monthly reviews of project;
- Produce progress and status reports of committees or other meetings and follow up with responsible persons;
- Recommend to the project manager solutions or corrective action following the analysis and findings of differences in the project;
- Develop tools and processes, maintain documentation relating to records management and produce monthly financial reports of the project.
- Perform any other administrative tasks in support of projects and / or operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior System Java developer (Former Employee), Santos - BrazilNovember 3, 2012
A typical day at work at Petrobras is productive and fun
I always learn something, because I work with critical systems, what let me learn with new things
The management of the project I work for is normal and let all of the development team easy to work
The hardest part of the job is Learn new things what is great for my knowledge.
the most enjoyable – more... part of the job is the technical skills I learn almost every day and my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
si se podía tomar café
Empleado de estación de servicio (Petrobras) (Former Employee), empleado de comercioOctober 11, 2013
Cons: era muy poca la paga
Empavesa al 6 a 15 hs todo de corrido
Aprendía a relacionarme con la gente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Cajera (Former Employee), Control de playaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: seguro médico.
Cons: falta de material de trabajo, elementos de seguridad eta.
La empresa cuneta con buen plantel de empleados , mucho compañerismo , excelente trato personal , en cuanto a aprendizaje todo lo necesario en cuanto al manejo de combustible y seguridad que requiere una estación de servicio,con mis compañeros el trato era muy bueno , muy coordinado, los días son agitados , el movimiento y la presión es constante .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
Empleada de playa de nafta y GNC (Former Employee), playa de nafta y GNCApril 22, 2013
Pros: obra social...
es un trabajo bueno, solo que debes adaptarte al clima... días de lluvia , de viento etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A maior empresa do país, em todos os sentidos.
Estagiário (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: estímulo diário à capacitação e aperfeiçoamento acadêmico
Cons: a inviabilidade de efetivação.
Tive a oportunidade de aprender sobre um ramo do Direito até então completamente desconhecido.

A cultura da empresa permitia cumprir a carga horário de acordo com o contrato de estágio, estimulando diariamente que o estagiário desenvolvesse suas habilidades e buscasse maior conhecimento na área de atuação.

O ambiente de trabalho era acolhedor, mesmo – more... tratando-se de uma grande empresa, com diversos setores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabalho.
Analista de Geociências (Current Employee), Macaé, RJSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: excelente ambiente de trabalho.
Cons: salário está abaixo do mercado.
Trabalhar na gerência operacional é de grande valia. Setor muito dinâmico, o qual exige foco e disciplina. Excelente local de trabalho. Mas os salários estão fora do mercado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sólida no mercado.
Assistente Administrativo (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: todos os benefícios.
Cons: a empresa não possui qualquer tipo de recesso nos finais de ano.
Empresa oferece todos os benefícios necessários, possui transporte próprio, alimentação no local, horário flexível e oferece um treinamento excelente que capacita o funcionário da forma adequada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convivencia armoniosa y jefes condescendientes y preocupados del personal
vendedora (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: premios por desempeño, afiliacion a cajas de compensacion
Cons: el turno de la noche exige un esfuerzo superior
Saludo cordial de jefe y encargados,preocupación real por las personas.Aprendí manejos técnicos y prácticos en diversas áreas,pero valoro de sobremanera la convivencia entre compañeros y jefes que fomentaban las buenas relaciones interpersonales.
Lo mas difícil fué trabajar de noche,ya que no lograba un descanso reparador a diario.
Lo que más me gusto – more... fué poder integrarme a un buen grupo humano,probarme a mí misma y a mi entorno que la buena voluntad y el trabajo con dedicación eleva el espíritu personal y del entorno. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa Excelente
Estagiária (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: crescimento profissional
Cons: não possui
Uma empresa sensacional . Lá aprendi tudo que sou hoje, grandes pessoas me ensinaram muito coisa lá dentro .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito gratificante de se trabalhar
Administrativo (Current Employee), Salvador, BASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: auxilio seguro saúde
Cons: não era contratada - era terceirizada
Empresa muito boa de se trabalhar, uma empresa de grande porte, onde me proporcionou muita experiência e qualificação. Conquistei novas amizades, onde trocamos experiências e conhecimentos. Nas reuniões sempre me foi passado um feed-back do meu trabalho, onde eu era ouvida em relação a melhorias de trabalho. As criticas eram contrituivas, sempre respeitando – more... a Hierarquia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com infraestrutura fantástica, pessoal altamente capacitado, mas com limitações de desenvolvimento de carreira para terceiros
Executiva de Comunicação Sênior (Former Employee), Santos, SPSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: infraestrutura, minha gestão direta e minha equipe.
Cons: falta de integração entre as áreas, falta de oportunidades de carreira para terceiriizados, rejeição de grande parte dos funcionários próprios.
Empresa com uma infraestrutura muito boa e com corpo técnico de alto padrão.
Minha experiência foi muito boa, devido as atribuições de minha área, que em uma empresa de capital misto e com a cultura da Petrobras se apresenta de forma desafiadora, aprendi muito neste período.
Minha gerência era muito boa, com equipe multicultural e especializada, atuava – more... de forma a incentivar a auto-gestão e meu chefe direto um profissional competente e de fácil convívio;
A parte mais difícil do trabalho era lidar com as amarras burocráticas, que muitas vezes iam de encontro as necessidades do projeto, além da alta carga de trabalho e viagens 80% do tempo.
A parte mais agradável do trabalho era observar os resultados, independente de reconhecimento. A equipe era ótima, atuava com muita flexibilidade e leveza (quando possível). – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Petrobras

Petrobras is among the world's largest integrated oil and gas companies, engaging in a broad range of activities, including exploration, – Read more