Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,588 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture
Drug Safety Assistant- Contract (Former Employee) –  Peapack, NJAugust 20, 2017
huge gap between employees and contractors. not being considerate in all aspect. conducive environment,good career advancement, workplace culture not outstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vega Baja Municipio, PRAugust 18, 2017
Pfizer is a very challenging and competitive place to work and provide the best of you as a professional and human being. People are very open and kind to work with. It's a very solid company and stable that offers job security.
Pros
Fair treatment to employees and contractors
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and reliable
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRAugust 17, 2017
Safe and reliable with growth opportunities Good treatment and benefits
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site in Cambridge, MA was wonderful
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAAugust 17, 2017
Intimate research facility where I could interact with all levels of employee and had the autonomy to develop and manage my programs. Oversite of operations enhanced the quality of work.
Pros
well paid, autonomu, working in Boston
Cons
very political company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Exposure
Finance Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
Great place to acquire global exposure. The company has a large global presence that allows colleagues to interact with key stakeholders in various countries. This minimizes the language barrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp contractural
IT SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Charles City, IAAugust 15, 2017
This was a temporary job to refresh computers. I stayed until the work was complete. We started with 28 people. We finished with 7 people and got the job done. We lost a lot of people along the way, but doubled our workloads and worked longer hours. I am of the mindset that computer users don't care for the computer as a tool. My job is to let them know that whatever they do to it, I can correct, enhance or repair. They should concentrate on their jobs not the box on the desk.
Pros
The experience of meeting new people and learning about Pfizer
Cons
An impersonal temp job. But I did my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent learning
Inhaled Insulin Technician (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INAugust 14, 2017
Provided plenty of training.
They where spending millions to make a product that the FDA ended up not approving.
Company ended up shutting down the whole location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2017
I enjoyed working at Pfizer, I was able to balance my work life balance very well... After a year I was able to work from home a lot.
I enjoyed everyone I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong company
Pharmaceutical Healthcare Representative (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJAugust 13, 2017
first sales job and never left until the realignment. First corporate sales job that correctly fit my personality. Best trained field force by far. high paced, loyal culture.
Pros
highly trained professionals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Specialists (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2017
Great Place to work, Management listens to employees, Flexible hours. Provide all the tools needed to excel in your position, classes offered etc. Benefits are good.
Pros
Flexible Hours Given if Possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the customer service.
Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTAugust 12, 2017
Working in a laboratory environment. I learned allot in regards to
running automation, inventory, shipping globally. Management was
great. Work place culture was wonderful, many different people.
There wasn't really any hard part. The most enjoyable was working with the scientist.
Pros
Health insurance, classes.
Cons
Getting laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente sano
Contratista (Current Employee) –  Madrid Springs, NYAugust 11, 2017
para mi es esencial la vista fyturista basada en desarrollo de las finanzaws basa en Buenos contratos.
Pros
seguro medico privado
Cons
descanso previo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 10, 2017
Great benefits, big stable company. Although the company is quite large and there are many job posting it is possible to get stuck in certain role or certain groups. Flat org structure depresses promotional opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Planner Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRAugust 9, 2017
Good Jobs to work in Pfizer as contractor, the experience are many thinks to expectation and many opportunity of expand my experience to other collages.
Pros
Flexible management
Cons
No Pfizer company jobs just contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehs
EHS (Former Employee) –  EastAugust 9, 2017
Had a chance to work in EHS mgm't at a field manufacturing location. Pfizer is staffed with incredibly bright, honest, dedicated, and hard working Management members. The company's strength truly lies in it's intellectual capital of it's people. Great company to work for and to be a part of.
Pros
Opportunity, peer support, knowledge
Cons
Easy to work 12 hours days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and work life balance
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAAugust 9, 2017
Field sales representative for children's vaccines. Managed large territory and products sales and distribution. Pediatricians and primary care physicians.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Health care environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management decisions
Pharmaceutical Assistant (Current Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 7, 2017
There is no consistency at my job. Bad decisions are made all the time. Nobody is ever held accountable for their actions. I feel like I am treated very unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all plants are equal
Pharmaceutical Assistant (Former Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 7, 2017
Clean environment, work clothes are required and provided due to what location in the plant you are working. Some upper management group leaders are down to earth and work well their subordinates. The twelve hour days can be difficult after three days. Hardest part of the day is working with trainers that don't want to train another female,more geared toward the male environment. The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing that I was not going to be chased away, so I made it another day. The twelve hour shifts are long and demanding, when upper management says one thing and practical on the floor is another. You can take time off if given far enough in advance.
Pros
free lunch cards are issued when good work is perform in short notice, or deadline is reached
Cons
neopotism, work trainers that are bias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and opportunites to learn
Sr. Information Management Manager (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTAugust 7, 2017
Always opportunities to learn new skills and work with different departments. Colleagues are always willing to work hard and want to do a good job. May require working non standard hours due to global business needs.
Pros
Ability to work remotely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to health and wellness director
Health and Wellness Director (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAAugust 6, 2017
This was my first main role in this position. I really enjoyed this position and wished they did not cut the funding for such an important position. Management was incredible and the workplace culture was pretty much on your own (with the help of the director of course).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport