Find companies:
Pfizer Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
837 reviews

Pfizer Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamplayer
Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Running reports
typing memos
answering emails
answering phones
troubleshooting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Production Activity Technician II (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIApril 14, 2014
Pros: i have good benifits and there are always new ideas for improvement
Cons: it can be difficult to move into other areas of intrest
I spend most of my days reviewing and updateing the production schedule, tracking attainment, colaborating with other colleagues about goals and best practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employer, Wyeth, was taken over by Pfizer.
Senior Director - Global Research Facilities (Former Employee), Pearl River, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: exciting, interesting job.
Cons: unsure future.
I worked for Wyeth and advanced in title and salary because of the successful completion of numerous very difficult assignments. Wyeth was taken over by Pfizer and my site was immediately reduced in size by one-half. There were ongoing reductions, which continue to this day. I was well compensated but the ongoing work situation was very difficult because – more... of the merger of the two companies. I chose early retirement because of health issues with my knees and because of potential changes in my retirement/health care packages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Thoughtful of employees
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAApril 9, 2014
My position as a machine operator here kept my day straight forward and I had few stressful situations, I had great co-workers whom helped me with lot changes, roll changes, totes, etc... and I learned much from my peers which included CLI from maintenance and my own assembly and disassembly of my own Bosch Sig production filler machine. Management – more... there was very smooth and accommodated very well in schedule changes. As with anyone working in the pharmaceutical industry, the weekend wet cleans were a hassle but also a time to wind down from the week and have all shift work together as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable company, but can do a lot better
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: cutting back, but benefits are still above par
Cons: tolerance of mediocre performers, inconsistent rating system, compensation
Top performer, but overworked. Must play favorites to get ahead. Room for advancement can get capped very early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAApril 8, 2014
I worked in Commerical start up product (Prevnar) for three and half years and then joined Clinical Quality for two and half years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best professional experience of my career
Safety, Health & Emergency Response Manager, TL (Former Employee), Puerto RicoApril 5, 2014
Pros: excellent opportunity to implement a process safety managemnt program, and a behavior based safety process/program.
Excellent employer with outstanding approach on EHS. I had the challenging opportunity to implement the behavior based safety program and the process safety management program and export both programs to other international locations in US, Mexico, UK and Ireland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contract Recruiter (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
Great place to work! Very flexible and great management!

It is a team environment, very conducive to learning new things and keeping on top of trends.

The most enjoyable part of my job is finding great talent for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if starting a new career in the pharmaceutical industry
Drug Safety Data Management Specialist (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: work hours, culture, training
Cons: employee appreciation
Contracted for only a year. Great company to work for if you're starting a new career but please note it's very hard to get hired internally (it's not what you know, it's who you know).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great benfits
Sr. Logistics Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 1, 2014
Pros: cross training, pay and healthcare
Cons: no cons
My manager and co-workers are great. My job isn't hard because I am a fast learner and hard work. I love the cross training in all department and the Ownit the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Validation Specialist (Former Employee), PRMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: nothing
It was a good job, good co-workers. Learn new skills, the job was done according to deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burn Out
Manager, (Former Employee), Rouses Point, NYMarch 28, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, salary
Cons: poor culture, favoritism, politics, tight sweater syndrome
Great co-workers. Definite burnout due to leadership. Its not how good you are, it is how well you know the senior management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Biotech Team Leader (Former Employee), Sanford, NCMarch 28, 2014
i loved working for them they are the best. Great pay and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but maybe a little too much.
Engineer (Former Employee), Puerto RicoMarch 26, 2014
Work overload, but great benefits. Management not too helpful, either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Administative Assistant (Current Employee), Carlisle, PAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great health insurance, schedule, time off policies
Cons: not much room for advancement
Great place to work in general. Team work is good and supervisory staff friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work as a contractor
Network Engineer (LAN & WLAN) (Current Employee), Collegeville, PAMarch 23, 2014
Very nice co-workers and management. You learn a lot from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNMarch 21, 2014
i worked here as a temp. long hours but the co-workers were friendly. the only thing is is that we never knew when we would get laid off. but as long as you show them that you are willing to work, they will keep you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day learned
Validation (Former Employee), BarcelonetaMarch 20, 2014
A typical day I learned every time, have the excellent co-works and the most enjoyable part of the work are development on engineering area and learned every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMarch 20, 2014
Pfizer has great management and has a very favorable future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot
Pharmaceutical Operator (Former Employee), Pearl River, NYMarch 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor work life balence
I learned a tremendous amount about corporate America from this company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Pfizer Inc.

Pfizer pfabricates pfarmaceuticals pfor quite a pfew inpfirmities. The company is the world's largest research-based pharmaceuticals – Read more