Find companies:
PFS Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

PFS Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for little or no experience
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Crystal City, TXMay 26, 2014
40hr work week no overtime. You learn good customer service skills. Management is fair. Co-workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is non stop phone calls. The most enjoyable part of the job is weekends off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is a Great Learning Experience
Medical Billing Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 5, 2014
PFS is a great start if you are just coming into the medical collections field as a entry level employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Consultant
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), Rancho Bernardo, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: research
Cons: limitations
Client interface and asset management. Managed assets for $30 in capital and client growth/marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate the place
claims resolution (Former Employee), houston.txMarch 10, 2014
Cons: awful benefits and treat people with disrespect when they want to use their pto
this company is very unprofessional. .management is messy has hell and do care about anybody but themselves. .including hr department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 17, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: health care and management
Best part of job is the people you meet. Hard to get promoted as it's the good old boys club of family and their friends. Benefits are very expensive. Have to wait 6 months before any paid time off. Will not pay you vacation time if you don't work the day after vacation. If you go over your shift even two minutes on a call they will ask you to take – more... extended lunch, HR rep is very unprofessional. Screams on the phone at the top of her lungs with the door wide open and lacks confidentiality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Payment Plan Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: free food for the holidays
Cons: lot of back stabbers
Assist patients with their medical bills, establishing monthly payment arrangements and providing great customer service. I learned about to be patient and listen attentively. The hardest part of my job was to hear the patients sad stories. The most enjoyable part of the job is I made a lot of friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kind of place that "breaks" you just for the sake of doing it.
Customer Service and Collections (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: patient contact
Cons: management!!!!
It is possible to succeed at this company, however, that requires either nepotism or crawling out of the 99% to make it to the top 1%. It's a microcosm of the society we live in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Perm work
TEMP (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 29, 2013
Follow up on accounts if billed to insurance. If paid per contract. If not appeal. follow up on denials. Co-workers are great. nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company and ability to grasp new skills quickly
Insurance Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: company offered education advancement
Cons: not letting employess complete one project before more was added
Great place to work and challenged my skills and the ability to cross train on new skills, Great co-workers who were always there to assist in any circumstance to guide you in policies and procedures. The work load always grew and challenge to meet deadlines and review of proper billing and coding,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Sr. Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2013
Pros: advancement, company outings
Cons: healthcare
Great Company with a lot of room for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 17, 2013
Pros: office parties / benefits
Cons: long commute
Worked as outbound with medical customer service calling. Answered questions and helped with payment plan. One thing that I have learned is that everyone has a story, some good and some sad. The people I worked with were good and helpful. The hardest part of the job was the sad phone calls, the ones that lost a child, mother or father. The most enjoyable – more... part would be the benefits and the office parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for the experience
Out-Bound Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2013
Get in, get on the phone and assist customers with their bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers help like your job
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston,TxApril 29, 2013
Pros: the certification test offered for cpat
Cons: benefits costs are high
At the start of 8am you work under pressure on every call. Patients call in to discuss their medical bills. Your team supervisor for me was the best I could have ever asked for. The most enjoyable part are the friends you make at work within your team especially. Working under pressure without feeling you are insulting or arguing with a patient of hospital – more... guidelines,prices,policies is the daily battle you have on every call you received. Upper management is not close with employees. The only managers/supervisors one is able to count on are team leads/supervisor but can only help with so much since they do not have the final decision. I learned A LOT how the business of medical industry works in this country... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Training Coordinator and QA Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 24, 2012
I learned a lot of healthcare information. This company afforded me the opportunity to advance my knowledge and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Patient Accounts Representative (outbound) (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2012
great company to work with ...
hardest part was dealing with mad patient but after while it gets easy to handle them .
the most enjoyable part was the Game the management team was making .
management was great very friendly as long you do your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for some
Information Systems Manager/Data Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2012
I've learned a lot working here. You can move up fairly quickly here, however it's a double edged sword. A typical day at work is long. If salary be prepared to work 60-80 hrs a week. Weekends and holidays included.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad for the experience!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2012
Pros: quaterly celebration
Cons: management, pay and benefits
PFS Group is a company that handles medical billing for hospitals. I would answer incoming calls from patients, insurance agents and insurance representatives regarding claims and balances on accounts. I learned all about insurance and how that works and applies to patients responsibilities. Management is not what it is suppose to be, I saw a lot of – more... favoritism going on. Employees being treated unfair. My co workers were awesome and we all learned something new from each other. I don't think there was a hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of my job was making sure that the patients understood what the balance was for. – less