PGA TOUR Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
N/A (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLApril 22, 2017
People work here because of the name. Once inside you have traveled back in time. The culture is stiff, cold and uninviting. They do not promote individualism. It's like a cult. Employees are not encouraged to talk to each other. In fact it's frowned upon. It's the quietest place I've ever worked. Management rules by fear and intimidation. If you challenge the status quo you will not last. Have great ideas? They are not welcome here. I was emotionally traumatized by the time I left. I was physically sick. There is no collaboration or team work. Management does not share information. It's a need to know only basis. Every process and procedure is outdated and archaic. This is not a forward thinking organization. I was also paid below market. It's a man's world at the TOUR. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sports
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLMarch 24, 2017
The company really takes care of their employees. They provide education, training and the needed skills to advance your career. The technology was always changing, which sharpened your skills for the latest and greatest.
Pros
Time off, education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Played professionally and enjoyed it.
PGA Golf Professional (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 3, 2017
Playing as a touring professional is awesome. An accomplishment not very many people get to experience. First class tournaments on first class courses.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very focuced on organization
Item Check-in Attendant (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAFebruary 19, 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job meeting new people whether it was staff of PGA Tour guest from all over the world. Hardest part of the job having to work outside in serve weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you like being your own boss and love to travel.
Caddy (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 6, 2017
I loved everything about this job. Its just a lonely nomadic lifestyle and it gets old quick if you don't have a top tier golfer that makes good money.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great rewards for great performance
Professional Athlete (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 9, 2016
12 years experience Travelling the USA Latin America Australia & New Zealand! Great working environment competing with the best golfers in the world
Pros
Can make a lot of money fast
Cons
Can spend a lot of money fast
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Golf playoff (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2016
very strict productive place to be . the staff was professional . it was also back breaking if you know what i mean . paid great on the other hand i left because of a better opportunity given to men
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun work environment
Digital Revenue Operator (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra, FLAugust 24, 2016
Everyday was interesting. As an intern I was given unlimited opportunities to meet executives of the company down to new hires. PGA TOUR is making big changes in its work environment and it allowed me to work with a lot of people in there 20s and mid 30s.
Pros
Networking
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team I've ever worked with
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2016
Wish I wasn't moving to another state. You won't find a better team that helps harness and develop your skills. Everyone is passionate about their job and it shows. Don't miss this opportunity!
Pros
great team, great work environment, great benefits
Cons
NOTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Internship!
Operations Intern - THE PLAYERS Championship (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLJune 30, 2016
I couldn't imagine a better internship in the golfing industry! THE PLAYERS is one of the largest golf tournaments in the world and is run flawlessly. I learned my responsibilities and thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of keeping up with the fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Review
TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola 2011, Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2015
It's a great opportunity to get some event experience, and network. The likelihood of getting a full time position post-internship is not very high.
Pros
Fun work
Cons
Not many interns get hired on afterwards.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last20 years competed on the Champions Tour
PGA Champions Tour !987-2005 . (Former Employee) –  LaQuinta, Ca.September 9, 2015
Very succesful. Won 11 times.

Played the Champions PGA Tour

Won 20 times in the Super Senior events

The PGA Tour is not an 8 t0 5 job.You travel around the world competing in PGA Tour tourmanents
Was this review helpful?Yes5No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly Large Campus and Great Learning Classes
Merchandising Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLMarch 23, 2015
Has a very spread out campus so you do not interact with everyone unless you are in a well sized building. The TOUR provides good learning classes you can take such as Public Speaking, Interviews, or just learning about different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work.
Accounts Receivable and Payable Analyst & Finance (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaMarch 18, 2015
It is a really good place to work. People are really nice and are willing to help.
Salaries and benefits are good. It is a place were you can have fun and at the same time learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love golf
Corporate Marketing (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLNovember 11, 2014
You will work with a lot of well-educated and driven people in the company. They are very selective on who they hire and while it is difficult to get your foot in the door, they give you opportunities to prove yourself to move up within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work though very top heavy
Sales and Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLJuly 7, 2014
The PGA TOUR was a wonderful place to work. Owing to a small department I was exposed to many different facets of the business that I would not have seen working at larger sports organizations or media companies.
Pros
Free golf!
Cons
Incredibly top-heavy - hard to move up professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here!
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  PGA TOUR Cromwell, CTJune 25, 2014
TPC has terrible new management; you won't be respected as a chef. Management will expect you to work everyday; w/o fail you will be cooking free meals to employees even on your day off. Word of advice...look for a company that respects its employees. The most enjoyable part is the interaction with members.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rye, NYApril 24, 2014
very enjoyable place to work with good management and office culture, they let employees manage themselves and go about their business during the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Professional Caddie (Current Employee) –  WorldJanuary 14, 2014
if you love golf this is where its at
travel the world and meet new people every week
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Parking personnel/Customer Svc. (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIMarch 7, 2013
*Met some nice people...
*Supervisor was real cool and very encouraging.
*Fun place to work...
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PGA TOUR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2