PGi Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Boy's Club
Cofidential (Former Employee) –  ConfidentialOctober 14, 2015
Terrible culture whereby the CEO's favorites run departments for which they are ill-suited or unqualified. Advancement available for those who play along, but anyone who is different languishes and is eventually spit out by this terrible Atlanta-based old boy's club.
Pros
Shorts and flip-flops
Cons
Old boy's club
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work In-progress
Marketing and Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Santo Domingo Pueblo, NMJuly 1, 2015
A lot of tasks were self driven and management will need an education of business ethics and ability to adapt to ongoing change and advancement.
Pros
benefits
Cons
administration, senior leadership, high turnover, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
DIRECTOR OF SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 8, 2015
PGI offered an atmosphere of family and the work was a pleasure because it served as a way to assist your customers increase their communication capacity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New merger unsteady take-over
Quality Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCMay 30, 2015
Not allowed to take vacation when asked
Rotating shifts 3 months days / 3 months nights
No room for advancement unless a favorite, not by skills
Cons
sometimes no breaks in 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 12, 2015
A typical day includes making sure that the needs of the clients are met. I have learned many technical and management skills over the course of my employment. My co-workers are a lively bunch that, for the most part, enjoy their jobs. The most difficult part of the job is reacting to last minute requests and crises.
Pros
Generous PTO
Cons
No 401K match
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TALK WITH A SMILE
Lead Teleconferencing Operator (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSMarch 29, 2015
I enjoy helping client complete tasks. The only thing I didnt care for at PGI. Was there was over bearing error statures.
Pros
co workers
Cons
errors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company review
Tier I Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSMarch 23, 2015
• Proficiency in products and services, monitoring system stability, researching and reviewing server and bridge logs, resolution of issues, follow-up.
• 3 years on project team with Developers and Project Management for company owned application (GlobalMeet Web)
• Accurately identify and resolve internal and external technical issues.
• Communicate with other departments to ensure good relationships are built to help us work smarter.
• Troubleshoot voice communications on the conferencing platform
• Interface with functional users as well as remote operations support centers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to home commute
Slitter Operator (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCMarch 23, 2015
had to leave the comp due to being placed on night shift and I could not accept that position long hrs and little breaks. had to work on days off when scheduled off prior
Pros
close commute
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate in New York
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  NYFebruary 17, 2015
Run like a modern day feudal system, the senior management run the organization like clock work. Principal is based in Des Moines and the Mid West values along with all the corn dogs you can eat culture permeates across this Multi-National Financial Services Firm.

Prepare to be over-worked and underpaid by any standard ....
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with lots of flaws
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 5, 2015
Most of the folks I worked with over the years were great folks.
Compensation,benefits and work life balance are definitely above average.

Upper Management has very little knowledge of what goes on in the field at the professional level and middle management is often unqualified managing up not down. No mechanism for communication upward. Salesforce not provided right tools or support, particularly new hires. New products rolled out before the kinks are worked out.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
upper management out of touch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCOctober 28, 2014
I learn how to manage my personal and work life. The employee were will easy to work with . The owner was a great person to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childish workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 10, 2014
A typical day at PGI consisted of driving for 2 hours trying to find a group of homes that seem like they make enough money to spent $3000 on a vacuum. All my co workers were male so of course they had many sexist and racial jokes to tell. My first day at work I was not trained, they "threw me in with the wolves" so I was not able to learn anything but to be afraid. Everything about this job was hard, from the long car rides to getting the door slammed in your face. Some days we would go from 9am to 12am with no sales, and we have no wages. Those days meant we made no money and we waisted 15 hours for nothing.
Pros
long day of nothing-ness
Cons
most days making no money and being away from home for 15 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCMay 8, 2014
set up machine slit material to size ,learn how to use a crank ,I enjoy ed working with the team
Pros
good place to work
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Inventory Analyst and Junior Buyer (Former Employee) –  College Point, NYMarch 18, 2014
Management is great to work with
No one gives anyone a hard time
co workers are easy to get along
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 3, 2014
I love working for PGi. I have had the opportunity for exposure to high level management and am hands on with many tasks that aren't available to my position at larger companies. I'm never bored- always something new to learn. I have amazing management, and think PGi really tries to hire quality people who fit into the culture. Also good opportunity for growth. Have recommended friends to positions here, so speaks on my feelings.
Pros
exposure to all parts of the business, cool office spaces, good management
Cons
not the most competitive compensation, but other perks made up for it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no opinion due to short time employed after acquisition
Senior S.E. Regional/Channel Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2014
They purchased previous company in Nov, 2013. I do not have an opinion on the company due to the short amount of time employed. They are very professional and focused on achieving their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good foodcourt and people
Slitter Operator (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCFebruary 25, 2014
lots of friends worked here and good money somewhat. Supervisors where very nice and respectful.
Pros
close to home
Cons
hot enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lead Trainer/Starlinger (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, VADecember 18, 2013
Not enough hours weekly 28-36 great positive place who tries to care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environement
Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSDecember 9, 2013
Great company but a lot of micro managing and no job work/life balance understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 17, 2013
Supervisor, Inserter and machine operator. All phases of paperwork, shipping and filing. Great people to work with.
Pros
respect from management and employees
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture