Pharmaceutical Strategies

Pharmaceutical Strategies Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with positive people
Intern (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAOctober 8, 2014
Great environment for interns. Allowed me to gain great communication skills while enforcing my drug knowledge. It was a long-term care facility, so we had to package and dispense many prescriptions daily. I also did data entry were I input prescription orders using docutrak at one facility and frameworks at another. The other employees were pleasant to be around and did not mind helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work if you don't mind point chart
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, MAMarch 29, 2014
A typical day for me was counting pills and putting them and blisters to be sent out to members. The hardest part of the day was standing all day. Some of the co-workers were kind and friendly and very helpful.
Cons
pay and travel
Was this review helpful?Yes22No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
National Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Stoneham, MAJuly 28, 2015
Working with Pharmaceutical Strategies has helped me build great customer service skills. My colleagues were nice and very supportive, and the management team were very professional.
Pros
None to say
Cons
Good management team, Flexible, Caring, and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PS great buttt...not the contract
CPHT (Former Employee) –  cancer centerApril 12, 2015
Great! !! love the Pittsfield cancer center
Flexible and enjoyable
Easy to communicate with
professional, personal and easy going
Cons
one of the local company contracts they, have don't waste your breathe over they will suck it out of you
Was this review helpful?Yes18No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, organized and thorough
Pharmacy Technician in the CVS/Caremark (Former Employee) –  Stoneham, MAApril 28, 2014
I learned how to use the Avaya online phone system and talk track for the calls was very easy to learn.
Pros
co-workers were very nice and helpful.
Cons
could be very repetitive and boring at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire agency
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Glendale, ArizonaFebruary 5, 2014
The people I spoke with over the phone were very pleasant and found me a position with a company very quickly. The company itself was in another state so I never met with anyone in person. Overall no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast-pace place to work
Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILNovember 25, 2012
This is a third-party staffing agency. The staff is timely regarding pay and resolving other issues. Fantastic communication!
Pros
scheduling
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Stoneham, MAOctober 10, 2014
I love working for them. They found me great temp assignments very close to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes41No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Sincere
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, MAAugust 14, 2012
People who eork there try hard to help patrons find the right job.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paste
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN 2 (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJuly 17, 2012
Great Job you work alone without anyone hoovering over your shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes29No18

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture