Find companies:
PharMerica
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
212 reviews

PharMerica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
A/R Corporate Collections Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KyFebruary 20, 2015
I wish they hadn't moved my department to Longmont, Colorado. I truly enjoyed working there and the pay was great. Why They did I really don't know but I wish they hadnt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and rewarding.
Pharmacy Clerk- Duties (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: learning and growing with my career as a cpht.
Cons: waiting next day for out of stock items.
I would start my day with filling prescription and doing compounding. And working together with my co-worker . communication was key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Newark, DEFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: duties change from day to day
Cons: procedures change and you are not always informed
This job is fast pace and changes on a daily basis. Co-workers are very nice. Long term care pharmacy is very different from retail and a much more relaxed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly company
Third Party Claims Processor (Current Employee), Brockton, MAFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: casual days, employee birthdays celebrated monthly freindly enviroment
Cons: healthcare salaries
process third party claims calling insurance companies, hospices and long term care facilities to insure patients prescription drug claims are paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly company
Third Party Claims Processor (Current Employee), Brockton, MAFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: casual days, employee birthdays celebrated monthly freindly enviroment
Cons: healthcare salaries
process third party claims calling insurance companies, hospices and long term care facilities to insure patients prescription drug claims are paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented employer
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 5, 2015
Working for PharMerica was wonderful, that is why I worked for them for eight plus years. The management was fair and cared for the employees. All in all, it was probably one of the best jobs that I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
... (Current Employee), ...February 3, 2015
This job is OK, The working conditions are average, busy, late hours.
Just like every place--some staff are proficient, some are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, with fantastic coworkers
Data Entry Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 30, 2015
Data entry involves a lot of answering phones and typing. My coworkers are fantastic and my supervisors are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get paid enough
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Bridgeton, MOJanuary 26, 2015
Cons: terrible pay compensation
Working at Pharmerica has had it's ups and downs. The management is excellent, however employees are not paid enough for the work completed. The pay to be a pharmacy technician is less than what a receptionist at a salon makes. If compensation were better, all the employees wouldn't have to have second jobs. Happy employees=productive employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: needs to be more organized
Awesome pharmacy when it comes to being a extern student.
You will have a crazy schedule when it comes to being a part time worker.
You will still get you 40 hours weekly,maybe even more.
Job on the call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goal & task orientatd Supervisor with a focus on team building
IV Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 14, 2015
I am considered to be A goal & task orientatd Supervisor with a focus on team building. The IV room is considered to be the most stressful position and I have been in this capacity for over 3 years now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, small but friendly group with great Manager
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VaJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: great job atmosphere and benifits, and people
I loved my job, and what I did.
I would for the most part pre pack drugs lots of them to help the other techs. I also helped the techs fill scripts and get things ready for delivery. I also helped check in drug orders and stocked shelves. Inventory was something I helped with and enjoyed doing as well.
I felt like part of a family, and there were days that were hard, and lots of work, and there were days where things were a easier. I started with this job not knowing anything and learned to love it. Couldn't ask for a better place to work or group of people. The hardest part was getting laid off. Not only losing my job, but my friends was hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
CLERICAL ASSISTANT / CASH ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 4, 2015
Putting together kits for the Girl Scout outings.
Very friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Pharmacy Tech II (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARDecember 28, 2014
Pros: very busy, fast paced
Cons: no room for advancement
Great company to work for but no room for advancement. I learned a lot about the pharmacy industry and co-workers were a lot of fun. Management was a little off but they stayed out of our way. Very fulfilling job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun position. Kept me on my toes and learning new things, mostly because I was over several different departments.
Manager - Facility Billing (Former Employee), Longmont, CODecember 11, 2014
Enjoyed my time at EMSI, once again, due to my superior. She asked me to transfer to AIGB when she transferred there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Pharmacy Technician II (Current Employee), Cypress, CADecember 10, 2014
Opportunity to grow in different job areas of the pharmacy comes quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work enviroment with good leadership.
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Daphne, ALDecember 6, 2014
The short time I spent here on my externship was very much enjoyed. The pharmacists were willing to teach me and the fellow technicians were very welcoming and helpful as well. I learned a lot in my time here and I wanted so badly to stay on and be an official employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad corporate management
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Westlake, OHNovember 18, 2014
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: see review
takes on more work than can handle, as a result lost many contracts.
place is a Chinese fire drill. left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. obsolete computer system. rules and procedures change every week. did I say stressful?! oh yeh
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Productive Team in Hectic Environment
Fill Pharmacy Technician I (Former Employee), sun city center, floridaNovember 17, 2014
Small team in fast paced environment. The team is very cohesive because the work-load is big. Great for new technicians. Location means that you become familiar with the clientele (retirement community). Opportunity to advance to Lead Technician. Transfer Opportunities. Opportunity to advance to Training Technician. Was not familiarized with benefits (part time tech). Management was friendly. The pharmacy is a bit cramped but it may have changed in past 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 4, 2014
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: long hours
Love the people I work with. Make IV's, fill patient medications, ordering. Great environment

1 2 3 4 5

About PharMerica

The only time you'll see PharMerica's products is when a nurse hands you a pill in a paper cup. It is the country's second-largest – Read more