Find companies:
PHH Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
247 reviews

PHH Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Consumer Mortgage Underwriter II (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJDecember 18, 2014
Reviewed Conventional, High Balance, Jumbo, and Private Mortgage Insurance loans. Analyzed investor findings and internal audit reports to ensure proper loan salability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Recommend
Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 16, 2014
Though PHH did provide me the basics to understanding the Mortgage industry they provided very poorly benefits and management cared more about numbers than actually talking with employees. Became I very rough atmosphere to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviewing loans
Doc Viewer/Junior Underwriter (Former Employee), jacksonville flDecember 12, 2014
Need to close loans faster. But over all the people the are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover of upper management and layoffs
Designer (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJDecember 5, 2014
I used to love my job with PHH. Unfortunately, the revolving door of Senior management, multiple layoffs and basically no culture leaves me perpetually stressed out about job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to learn from
Loan Processor Assistant / Subordination dept (Former Employee), jacksonville,flNovember 18, 2014
Pros: great chef, up to date facility, unlimited overtime
Cons: layoff savy
great temp job but you will most likely be laid off in 6 to 9 months they will work you , you will get unlimited overtime but once it get slow they send you packing in the worst manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PHH Mortgage
Merrill Lynch Home Loans Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 8, 2014
Extensive multi-tasking and customer relationship management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinosaur lender
Senior Government and Jumbo Underwriter (Former Employee), USNovember 1, 2014
Outdated technology and business model which is forcing them to downsize
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PHH Mortgage Corporation was very good to their employees, great environment to work in
Document Control Team Lead - Sales & Acquisitions (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great environment, employee recognition, team players were pleasant to work with
Cons: mass layoffs due to refinance industry
I typically received documents to prepare for recording, completed requests for Accounting Department to cut checks for recording fees, sent documents and checks to Counties for recording. Logged recorded documents returned to me into the system and sent to record retention Center. I prepared Mortgages and Title Policies for Mass Sales to other Investors – more... and delivered to them in a timely manner per deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and challenging workplace
Communications Auditor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 20, 2014
I am responsible for building client relationships with homeowners and their representatives while guiding them through a refinancing along with loss mitigation program & communicated with our liaison Morgan Stanley. I am also responsible loss mitigation, obtaining certified documents, and negotiating fees allowable by FHA & mortgage guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced high stress work environment
Loss Mitigation Case Manager (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 17, 2014
Cons: unresponsive management, unrealistic workload, extremely expensive health insurance
I basically assisted home owners to prevent them from going thru foreclosure proceedings on residential properties utilizing government regulatory procedures.

The team I worked with was great and supportive. Unfortunately upper management was completely unrealistic in workload and constantly contradicted themselves on what task(s) were to be prioritized.

I – more... did enjoy being able to actually assist a home owner who was going thru a tough time and find a permanent and affordable solution that enables my client(s) to retain their property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 7, 2014
Pros: perks the job offer
Cons: healthcare
My day at work begins with a task from the previous day as my work is issued montly and is completed within 3 weeks.
I have learned a temendous amount of knowledge in the IT field that I can take and utilize with me forever. My co workers are usually funny, but for the most part we all have a job today and will always put that first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
SPOC DEFAULT CASE MANAGER (HSBC) (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 2, 2014
Great benefits! Not flexible with schedules. Good management. Below average compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Place to work
MORTGAGE LOAN CLOSER (Former Employee), Jacksonville,FlSeptember 29, 2014
During my time there, I learned a lot about mortgages and whats needed to get the job done with the benefit of the customer and bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Human Resources (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: managemet team
I found that you really had to watch your back. Company lays off people in herds. The management team is out for themselves, because they know they are on the chopping block next. I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Mortage closing goals
Loan Processor Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: interaction
Cons: temporary position
Assisting multple Loan processor with required mortage documents in order to complete files for loan closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided the tools to be successful
Fha, VA & Conventional Underwriter (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: extensive training, team atmosphere.
Cons: healthcare
Working at PHH Mortgage helped to build my knowledge, commitment and discipline in my professional career. The training was extensive, from beginning, and including refresher courses given to all team players in their areas of expertise. You where provided with the knowledge and the skills to achieve your best while balancing quality and quantity in – more... a highly productive and stressful industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certain departments are great- Some are not
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJAugust 29, 2014
Pros: co workers are cool
Cons: healthcare sucks
Pretty much any job in HELOC is great
Loss mitigation department is terrible and stressful
If you know anything about what happened to departments impacted by the massive lay offs ......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJAugust 28, 2014
Fun work environment for an industry that can be stressful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work for a few years ago
Team Associate (Loan Processor Assistant) (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJAugust 8, 2014
Pros: used to be the benefits
Cons: the insurance
assisting loan processors in obtaining documents needed to close a loan.
working reports in cash management, doing reversals, handling missing payment issues and applying mortgage payments when needed.

management was good but there was favoritism.

the hardest part of the job was learning new ways of doing things. The changes happened on a daily basis.

the – more... most enjoyable part of the job was working and making friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for entry level, young professionals
Operations Supervisor/Loan Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: employees allowed to do some work from home
Cons: horrible health care with a huge deductible!, senior leadership has little to no mortgage experience at the highest levels
PHH fosters a competitive environment. You work long hours and it is expected. However, in recent years the reward for that work has diminished. I learned the mortgage industry from ground zero. PHH has the BEST training program, hands down, in this industry. I had the pleasure to work with some amazing people, most of whom I remain in contact with – more... today. The hardest part of the job is supporting organizations that do not respect PHH. In an effort to keep the business, PHH tolerates what sometimes felt like abuse from business partners. The company was truly one of the best places to work! The atmosphere has changed as senior leadership has changed. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About PHH Corporation

Two staples of modern life -- homes and houses -- come together at PHH. The company's operations consist of PHH Vehicle Management – Read more