Find companies:
Philadelphia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Philadelphia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A pleasant Place to work
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2013
same as other Kodak job. Also install equipment, perform modifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expierence working with the elderly
Care Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: helping others to receive the services they need and form great bonds with the elderly.
Cons: conduct home visits alone in unsafe neighborhoods
A typpical day as a Care Manager involved conducting home visits in the community as well as staying in the office to complete assessments and work with families and providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face pace
Investigator, Older Adult Protective Services (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 7, 2012
Pros: review resume
Cons: review resume
- Receive and investigate reports of abuse, neglect, exploitation, and abandonment of individuals age 60 and older.
- Substantiate cases and resolve problems by conducting an assessment, developing a care plan and providing on-going
case management to a minimum of 30 clients.
- Assess the need for emergency intervention including petitioning for involuntary – more... mental health commitments, protection
from abuse orders, emergency intervention and access orders, when appropriate.
- Testify in Orphans court and petition for Guardianships and/or Rep Payees. Arrange and conduct case conferences and
interviews.
- Establish and maintain relationships with public service providers, including mental health, health care providers, police
offices, and other community agencies.
- Document all case activity in multiple systems in accordance with state regulations, agency policies, and best practice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Investigator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 27, 2012
Never bored. I learned a lot. Co-workers are nice. Hardest part is the very high demanding case load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
SCOH worker (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: flexability
Cons: organizing
Enjoyed working here and learning about the non-profit world. This is where I got my start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work, professional and friendly environment
Registered Nurse Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2012
Pros: 12 paid holidays, and 4 weeks vacations, professional staff, good health benefit
My work day consist home visits to consumers, clinical consultations to care managers and care managers supervisor. Review of Care Manager Instrumental Tool.

My co-workers were professional, team players and a joy to work with.

The hardest part of the job was not be able to provide a service due to state regulations and company policy.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was making home visits and ensuring the consumers received the service to meet their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Cass Load
Registered Nurse Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: employee appreication day luncheon 11 paid holidays
Cons: caseload
Visited 10-20 consumer per week. Caseload of 250-300 waiver consumer per nurse. Not evenly distributed throughout teams. Management fair but resistant to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 17, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: lunch isn't free
some times a typical day at work could be off key. i learned to be patient. some times the management can be busy. my co-workers can get frustrated at times. the hardest part can some times be to get everyone to understand that the job descripture may change. the most enjoyable part about the job is seening the seniors are taken care of at the end of – more... the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima empresa
supervisora de producao (Former Employee), Campina Grande do Sul, PRSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: almoco na empesa
Cons: nao tinha beneficios
Bom em relacao a empresa philadelphia, como em todo o ambiente aonde se inicia temos dificudades ainda mais quando somos contratados pra mudar a rotina, mudar normas, demissoes funcionarios, bom tudo foi dificil mais nao impossivel, logo fui conhecendo os funcionarios me adaptando com ambiente de trabalho colocando tudo em seus devidos lugares.
Em relacao – more... ao colegas de trabalho nao tive nem uma dificuldade em relacao a eles, sempre soube me por nao somente como uma surpevisora mais sim como uma colega que alem de pedir com educacao tambem sempre procurei ajudar no que estava no meu alcance.Em fim resumindo minha avaliacao nao tenho o que reclamar apesar de eu receber apenas meu salario e nao ter mais nem um benificio em relacao ao dinheiro,ao contrario com essa nova experiencia tive muitas vantagem boa apreendi muitas coisas,sempre levarei comigo

. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prettige werkomgeving
begeleider (Current Employee), Deventer, OVSeptember 11, 2014
Het is er prima werken. De salarisadministratie is op het ogenblik een rommeltje door een reorganisatie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspirerende werkomgeving
Zorgkundige (Current Employee), WestervoortJanuary 21, 2013
Fijne werksfeer met collega's en cliƫnten.
Begeleiden van cliƫnten en werken naar zelfstandigheid.
Het leukste van deze baan is het samenwerken met mensen en kwaliteit van zorg aanbieden
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werken in de zorg vindt ik zeer waardevol.
begeleider (Former Employee), apeldoornMay 27, 2012
Pros: veel mensen leren kennen
Cons: geen
Gezellige werkomgeving zeer wisselend in werk.
Geleerd om flexibel te zijn.

About Philadelphia

The Philadelphia Museum of Art is among the largest art museums in the United States, showcasing more than 2,000 years of exceptional – Read more