Find companies:
Philippine National Police
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Philippine National Police Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide quality service to the people and community
Police Officer III (Current Employee), Camp, ARApril 8, 2014
The responsibility of every police officer is to serve the public and protect life and property. All police officers shall respect the human rights and dignity of the suspect during police operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Police Officer is a very excellent accomplishment
Police Officer (Former Employee), Manila, P00January 28, 2014
Pros: everything is excellent
Cons: working to many hours
Excellent Police Department. The best accomplishment in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, complete benefits for all employee
Police Officer (Former Employee), Angeles cityJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch somtimes, allowance other that salary
Cons: healthcare, vacation leave
working 12hours a day
learned to be patient and more productive
reliable co worker because the nature of the job is too risky that will need to trust your partner.
the hardest part of the is that when there will be case that even a witnessed and the victim afraid to cooperate.
most enjoyable of it is that in a little way you help others for them is – more... big result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philipine National Police
Police Officer II (Former Employee), Manila, P00January 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free gasoline, free uniform
Cons: healthcare free, housing allowance
My Duties as a Police Officer II six (6) day , 12 hours duty and one day rest day. I had Learned in Police work to handled more responsibility,always ready for new challenges,
Management is good because they were always teach the proper procedure as a good police officer and the Management shows are good leaders.
Co worker all of them are good friend – more... good father, good teacher , family,and etc, because we were working with fun, respectfull,skillfull, intiligent, serious, cherfull,and we were working as a unified,
My Hardest Part Of Job is my last day duty. because i love my environment , i love my colleague, i love my profession,
But i need left my Profession in order to make the move here in America. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we see the product be selling
Government Employee (Former Employee), phillippineSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: free transpo, houseing, medical, foods, allawonce
Cons: short break
• Listening and responsible
• Gather and validate the information before taking action
• Creating Idea
• Attention to details
• Teamwork skills
• Punctuality
• Initiative
• Flexibility and Adaptability
• Honesty and loyalty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Police Inspector (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 6, 2013
I report for duty during ordinary time from monday to friday, however during days of inspection, I worked even weekends and holidays.
I learned in my work discipline and good leadership. I have a good relation with my co-workers. the hardest part of my job is that when I rendered a decision of a case assigned to me filed against a police officer. the – more... most enjoyable part of my job was that when I conducted inspection and audit in the two provinces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my workplace is either in the field or in the office.
Police Officer (Current Employee), region 3July 7, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare
Ive been an intelligence operatives since 2003, we gather vital information to prevent possible terrorism and the likes within my AOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Police officer 3 (Current Employee), Presidential Security groupJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: productive
Cons: concern
The organization of Philippine National Police were i was belong if i can rate for my own experience including what i feel to the organizationj is very satisfactory..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
executive and serious environment
Regional Officer ( Regional Manager) (Former Employee), Philippine territorySeptember 30, 2012
Pros: allowance and uniforms are given to include healthcare
Cons: working overtime with out pay
working with the Philippine National Police is on e of the most precise environment. The level of my working environment is more on executive setting. The organization is very supportive with regards to supplemental education to add on the skills of the individual personnel. The organization concentrated on the service to people and most of the time – more... they empasize the use of management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Police job
Policeman (Former Employee), PhilippinesMarch 15, 2012
I worked as a policeman in the Philippines for 24 years fighting crime and negotiating problems/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice work as this is my field of work i liked but very little compensation.
Police Officer (Current Employee), Hagonoy Police Station-Hagonoy, BulacanNovember 14, 2014
Pros: good privileges
Cons: long hours of work
That being a member of Philippine National Police it is one of my dream come true, That as police officer I got the different skills I learned in investigation, intelligence, security, used of different Firearms, self-defense, even a little knowledge in the Bomb and explosives identifications and etc. thru' the different training's, Schooling's, Seminars – more... that I Attended. Also I became much developed the rapport or the good relationship with the community I serve and protect as well as to my co-policeman. That being is this job, like the other jobs it is not always perfect that sometimes you get stress and encountered many problems. That just because it is the field I chose I be able to find solutions to the different problems that I faced on how to overcome and solved it. Further in this kind of work you also encountered Seniors Police Officers, Officials, politician, rich people that will test your capability in making different decisions as police officer that in this experience also I learned on how to communicate and approached them in making a discretion or good judgement. That the tough part of this job is that when you performed your job well and the other side of the complainant/victim or the family of the suspect/s and criminals make a complaint against you and filed different allegations that sometimes making stress but much maked your morale to increased because that means that I' am effective policeman.That in this problems because of in good faith on the performance of my duty that the investigating body saw it, I won it and overcome it. Furthermore, I enjoy being a police officer because it is my bread and butter to raised my family. But my dream to make wellness to our life's may not come true because of that little compensation that I received being a policeman. That this is the main reason to applied in your company and to test my capability outside in this organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Rank has its own privilege
Police Investigator (Current Employee), Calamba City, 04ANovember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch and accomodation
Cons: long hours
A typical day of work is all about law, criminal procedures and security plans and measures, I learned a lot during my work so that I learned the right procedures in ruling on public safety and public security, my coworkers were active in learning an above average their knowledge in investigative matters, the hardest part of my job is evidence collection – more... preservation and presentation at the court and the most enjoyable part of my job when i solve a criminal case – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace with nice relationship with each other.
Police Officer 1 (Current Employee), Quezon City, PhilippinesOctober 28, 2014
Pros: free meal everyday
Cons: unexpected operations against lawless elements
It is a simple place where all people that you will meet are very accommodating and professional. I have learned how to manage my time due to unexpected incoming communications. We are all in good relationship. Our unit is a special operating unit and has a task of operating against revolutionary groups in our region.The most enjoyable part of the job – more... is when your team is working in full force to finish all compliance's that has to be submitted to Higher Headquarters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work.
Police Officer (Current Employee), Alaminos City, Pangasinan, PhilippinesOctober 24, 2014
Pros: with hazard pay, subsistence allowance and other benefits
Cons: need to increase the salary and other benefits of the police officers, taxes should be removed for the government employees
As a police officer, it's my pleasure to work and serve the community. Protect their dignity and human rights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Production
Deputy Provincial Police Director for Operations (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07October 19, 2014
Pros: organizational development in human resources and modernization of the police service.
Cons: apparent political intervention
I find my organization as a challenging institution in terms of public service. I have learned things form the people I have worked with, sharing thoughts and experience had somehow strengthened my capabilities and had increased production in public service.

The hardest part of the job is when your other hand is tied-up from political influences and – more... interference but somehow working with them has developed my skills in interpersonal relation in order for me to become effective and compassionate in dealing with the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Police Officer (Current Employee), PhilippinesOctober 17, 2014
I learned the basic survival training. i enjoyed working with my co workers. Our motto is to serve and protect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse management; lack of support from the higher-ups.
Police Officer 1- Police Officer 2 (Former Employee), Manila, P00October 11, 2014
Pros: many financial benefits
Cons: lack of support from top management
A day at work is like stepping your one foot on the grave. No one can make sure that you can still go home alive to your family. The danger of being a cop is like having death always on your side.

In this kind of scenario,all of one's skills,talent and knowledge must come together on one platform; stable minds over pressured body is a mastery required – more... to overcome the every minute danger on one cop's day at work.

Colleagues must be treated as brothers. they should be respected despite of your differences in ideas and life. because, they are your immediate help in case of danger and in needs.

At the end of the day working side by side is what keeps you alive and make you go on to the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
POLICE OFFICER 3 (Former Employee), nattanzan iguig cagayan phlippinesOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: always on call
Schedule is flexible.
I learned a lot of things form combat support to office works
They are helpful and friendly
The hardest part is to do combat operation
I just love being a police
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is not hard and not easy
desk officer (Former Employee), Baguio, P15September 24, 2014
I have to make a copy of those paper works of policemen who wants to go to vacation or who wants to have their loans approved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philippine National Police-Special Action Force is elite Force in the Philippine Police Forces
Police officer (Former Employee), Bicutan Taguig City PhilippinesSeptember 19, 2014
Working in Philippine National Police Special Action Force is such a privilege. Training is really tough but you'll learn a great skill such as good decision making, strategies in combat and in the field of battle, high regards in terms of discipline. benefits are competitive as well.

1 2 3

Philippine National Police Photos