Find companies:
Phillips Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Phillips Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Test Harness Technician (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJune 29, 2014
Pros: hired me quickly.
Cons: layoffs, lack of safety.
I worked at a Caterpillar plant in Fountain Inn.
I learned how to perform button-up on diesel engines before they enter the hot test booth.
Most management that I spoke to was very nice and professional.
My co-workers were temps at Caterpillar. During the time that I worked there, Caterpillar held mass layoffs, and Phillips was not finding these many – more... of these temps new work.
The hardest part of the job was that our lifting crane was broken the entire time I worked there, and according to a co-worker, it had never worked in the 3 years he had been there. This led to us both ending up with strained backs shortly before the plant closed down and outsourced to Texas.
The most enjoyable part of the job was sending out completed engines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and co-workers were friendly as well as the supervisors.
Order Picker (Former Employee), Cowpens, SCJune 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches, clean enviroment, raises were granted on job performance
Cons: temperature coincided with the weather, if its cold outside then it would be cold and voce versa if weather was hot
A meeting was held at the beginning of the shift to let us know the volume of sales. I enjoyed the job because you really work at your own pace. I read orders off of the computer mounted on my lift. I retrieved customer orders and picked items from assigned locations. Items were scanned for the style number as well as the correct quantity. Items were – more... loaded on pallet and taken to the shipping dock. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Lancaster, SCJune 4, 2014
I have a long time relationship with this company. They are friendly and professional. They are extremely hard working. I worked with them as a sub contractor, in which they provided us with premium associates. Later I worked with them as an associate in which they found me a challenging position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorted shoes per customer needs
Sorter for Adidas (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMay 5, 2014
Cons: 12 hour shifts on concrete floor
Was hard, standing on my feet for 12 hours, temporary work only
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work
Shipping/Receiving, Helper (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SC - Greer, SCFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: gained much needed experience
Cons: job security, temp work, seasonal job, pay
Come in and clock in early, and be ready to work on time. I learned the basics of warehousing jobs; Shipping, Receiving, Picking, Packing, RF Scanning, Helping operators, Operating certain machines, and working with large groups. Management was great, as well were my co-workers. The jobs were never really hard at all, they were always simple; never – more... hard and never too easy. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and managers because to me without having great relationships with your co-workers, work won't be as enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other employee are nice it's fun to work with
Assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: clean canteen
Cons: place are clean you don't have to worry about getting sick
I work there Monday-Friday
I learn alot of things from other people
Management are helpful you need something just ask them
My co-worker are freindly
The hardest part of the job is that when the line shut down and you have to leave early
The most enjoyable part of the job is everyone working together as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots Of Jobs That Can Be Accomplished
Trainee (Former Employee), Easley, SCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: too many young people in one environment
not really a place i'd see myself returning to it needs better management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Easley, SCJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: not hiring permanent at phillips as machine operator
With Caterpillar positions there wasn't a chance for advancement because it was a temp job with no chance of hire on. Southern Builders was great but I sub-contracted from that company and still do when I have the time to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work area
warehouse delivery driver (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: temporary job
a typical day at work would include to load and drive the small truck to the loads location. unload then drive the small truck back to the station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Lancaster, SCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: first shift
Cons: sometimes you don't get a break
A typical day at work is very busy and long, I have learned I really miss my old job. Management is very different here and there are very few coworkers that come to work happy, the hardest part of this job is sometimes it should be a two man job. The most enjoyable part of the job is 4:30pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and productive
Assembler/Packer/Puller (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 12, 2013
I learned a lot about assembling different things, and I worked really hard, management was pretty good when you needed something
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for first job
Picker (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: didnt care about the workers, messed up checks
Its ok for a first job but took too much out for taxes. Talk to them and they dont listen and dont fix the problem. Not a good place to move up but ok for pay. Some are good hard workers but very dissatisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Jantzen/Perry Ellis (Former Employee), Seneca, SCSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: some free lunches at one job. a lot of friendly co-workers.
Cons: breaks got interrupted.
Competitive, enjoyable, productive, fun co-workers. The hardest part of either of my jobs were the layaway part with Wal-Mart it was hard yet fun, climbing up on the ladders, the hardest part was lifting the heavy boxes. The other enjoyable part of all of my jobs were working with the customers! The thing I hate more than anything about any of my background – more... is that I never got to take my state board for all the hard work that I accomplished in my Nursing Assistant course. Also, the fact that I was cheated out of my last three months of my Medical Assistatant course that I went to school for and also worked so hard for, for the entire two years only to have it all taken away from me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work a ton of hours with no rewards
Rollstock Press Helper (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJuly 26, 2013
Told after 6 months would be hired on to company they had me work for and after a year nothing happened.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Maintenance Clerk (Former Employee), gaffney, scJuly 5, 2013
Very nice people that really work in finding something for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment To work for.
Addidas Temp (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good lunch break.
Cons: short days sometimes.
Working at this company was a good exsperence. I like the team work the atmisphere and of course the work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Utilize your skills and think on your fit. Pushes your physical and mental capabilities to the max
Process Technician (Former Employee), Lavonia, GAJune 14, 2013
A typical day at work, Fixing any machines which had problems occur, Insuring that finished products were within quality specifications, Filing paperwork and parameters on finished products, Sweating and getting dirty. I learned Pneumatics and hydraulics on an industrial scale, I've learned the whole process of Blow Molding and the way extrusions work, – more... As well as working with a team which I highly enjoyed. Management was great, they allowed us to take control of certain situations and gave us the freedom to do whatever it took to keep quality products flowing as long as we abided by safety regulations. Co-workers and I shared the same mindset which is work and get the job done which ultimately led to a focused shift who was dedicated to there work. The Job became more challenging once we became understaffed, after losing a few fellow technicians, there load was placed upon us which turned out to be tough at times. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning and finding new ways to solve mechanical issues, Solving long-occurring issues was the most joyful part of the Job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
Repacker and Inspect parts (Former Employee), Walhalla, SCApril 21, 2013
Pros: payed vacations
Cons: u have to work to many hours to get payed vacation
I have worked for Phillips staffing several times they have always help me get a job fairly quickly when iv needed one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas Summary
TFE Contractor (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 27, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: standing 12hrs
A typical day at adidas is standing for 12 hours non-stop (except for breaks) and running around trying to make production quota everyday. I learned how to use a RF gun and doing res. (putting product on lines). The hardest part of the job to me was standing constantly for 12 hours. My co-workers were amazing and fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Successful production
Welder (Former Employee), Lancaster, SCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: 8 hour shifts.
Cons: short break
Welding in a good enviroment,
learned well from others.
Got along good with management.
Got along good with co-workers.
Hardest part of my job was getting off daily. wouldnt mind working over sometimes.
Having decent attitude coworkers to work with makes the days go by smoother.