Phillips Employee Reviews in United States

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect laborer career path
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJune 7, 2016
If you don't mind being a laborer this is the perfect career choice. Not much growth but the pay os great. Anual raise and great benefits make this a very decent job.
Pros
good pay great benefits
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HRBP Labor (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAMay 10, 2016
The work days were long but generally rewarding. The hardest part of the job was concern about the future of the work site.
Pros
Excellent compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Orientated Enviroment
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJ 07036April 10, 2016
Phillips 66 is a great opportunity for anyone looking to make a career in an oil refinery. I am Happy I had the opportunity to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 19, 2016
it was an very easy job,but it didnt last! i was told i was hired permantly but a couple months later they told me the job was up. no notice or anything.i woked grave i came to wok at10 and they sent me home at 12 am. i had no car and the buses was not running and everyone was sleep so they left me stranded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for if you follow the rules.
Gate Guard (Former Employee) –  Toccoa, GAFebruary 4, 2016
This is a good company to work for, some of the personnel have a chip on their shoulder, but other than that the company is run with a strong fist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
propuctive
Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2016
I can say this job i stacked pallets and loaded truck. This
is not a place for a secure job. It was through a temp service.
But the overall company was okay. They have a big turn over with
employees.
Pros
pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  The Villages, FLNovember 23, 2015
Loved who I worked with, but there's too many blackout dates at times that make no sense. Benefits are decent. Lots of sacrificing expected with not enough compensation. Learned a lot about managing and enjoyed doing something I'm good at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at an office
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLNovember 19, 2015
Contacting potential clients, writing up contracts, filing, sending emails, up dating client accounts, and filing lawsuits. It was your normal everyday office job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Family
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  LakelandOctober 25, 2015
This practice has been good to me and very family oriented which is hard to find these days. If I have ever had a problem with my kids they have been understanding and worked with me. The doctors and upper management have also treated me like family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
66- Cashier (Current Employee) –  murfreesboro,tnSeptember 10, 2015
its a place to work when you need money... not really a place to go up on the ladder. they are good people but you dont get paid vacation...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder
Welder (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVAugust 15, 2015
Welded on mining equipment. Welded on miners, bolters, ect... I worked evening shift. That wasn't the best shift for me but it was a good place to work, good people too.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Receptionist/Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Camdenton, MOAugust 13, 2015
Daily duties were scheduling appointments for attorneys. Handling incoming calls, mail and walk ins. I had opportunity to advance my knowledge of the legal system.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, informative, supportive and variable
SCADA Analyst Internship (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJuly 9, 2015
My typical day included a lot of reading and research for my internship project which was comprised of the creation of documentation for technical processes within the department. Management was actively involved and supportive. Co-workers were eager to assist and were supportive.
The hardest part of the job was when it was completed.
The most enjoyable part was a combination of expanding my knowledge base and working with all of my co-workers.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK.June 11, 2015
Really thought that after Contract I would have been pick-up - But that is not the Way they conduct Business at Phillips - no benefits - they will let go and retrain ...
Pros
Good Starting Pay
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not alot of room to advance
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INApril 27, 2015
Preparing of daily shipments assisted where needed
I learned how to be more efficient in my job duties
Management needs to be more efficient in their rolls to be a better role model for new associates.
Co-workers were pleasant to work around.
understanding supervisors verbal instructions
completing in a timely fashion
Pros
N/A
Cons
Better communication between Management and associates
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
NET Developer (Current Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKApril 8, 2015
Phillips 66 cares about its employees and invests in its people. The company is nimble and concerned about winning in its industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packer/loarder (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 7, 2015
I filled orders using light pick and rf pick such as making boxes,printing labels and loadind skids.We worked long hours but a short four day work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people
Organizational Change Management Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2015
Project-oriented environment were people are held accountable to delivering their commitments. Very smart people who pull together as a team and seem to enjoy each other's company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mulittasking and customer service all day
legal secretary (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 2, 2015
I would come in every morning and check the voicemails and forward important messages. Then I would answer the phone and handle all new intakes. I would prepare all of the paper work needed for trail. Call doctors offices and ask for medical records.
Pros
company parties
Cons
work late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Turnaround Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LaFebruary 6, 2015
Great people to work with. Everybody wants to help you complete your job and most of all complete it safely. Safety is a high priority here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6