Phoenix Contact Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
In House Counsel (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PADecember 29, 2016
management was amazing, kept tasks interesting and challenging to make for an excellent learning experience. Would recommend this job to anyone interested in learning about contracts.
Pros
a lot of leeway
Cons
not a ton of guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of jokers in higher management
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 24, 2016
This company hires temps and keep as a slave for many years instead of hiring and the bunch of jokers sitting in management just enjoy their position
Cant work long time as a temp because your future is dark and work without raises and pay for long time.
Pros
Worst management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAFebruary 22, 2016
Upper level management typical of most companies - look out for themselves
Commonly known HR cannot be trusted -company/manager first - employee last
Pay is low
Company Values and Culture are written and spoken only - not practiced except when it is for benefit of company
Except in sales area, Advancement is low
Most co - workers are great
good balance between job and home life
Pros
co-workers, work and home balance
Cons
Upper Level Management, HR not trusted, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Great Work Environment
Field Device Connectivity Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 26, 2016
Never been at a place of work where every single person was always in as good a mood as Phoenix Contact and I doubt I will ever find one that competes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MINovember 22, 2015
This is an overall good place to work. You have job security, but the workload is light with little room for promotion and job advancement.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
boring days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, they care!
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAAugust 16, 2015
My typical day is trying to accomplish and give the very best I can, and what I have learned is, diversity is essential in the workplace. Management really cares about the employees well being and their safety. Super health conscious and do a lot to inform all who participate. My co-workers are super friendly with the same goals and we communicate well. The hardest part of my job is maintaining and relieving workplace stress in a positive way. The most enjoyable part is they do everything to accommodate and care for us, it is also enjoyable to know we are in a field with excellent growth with a super team of innovative engineers.
Pros
Summer cookouts, cafateria week off paid year end break
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment , great people
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 21, 2015
great people and very helpful co workers, very clean and great keep with the machines, hardest part is usually doing repetitive jobs,
Pros
gym
Cons
too strict on small rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Electrical Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 6, 2015
Great work experience. I was able to work side-by-side with senior engineers and assist them developing, testing, and troubleshooting electronic devices. I also was able to continue my internship in Germany. During my time I helped research Pulse Width Modulation circuits so they can use it for future products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good mnc compnay
HR & Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 1, 2014
all are good. good management. good employee of all company
Pros
highly positivist
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Machine Operator/Backup Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PANovember 11, 2013
Operated machine logging inspection criteria, keeping track of faults and stops while looking for ways to improve, fixing jams, troubleshooting and repairing breakdowns, replacing parts as needed, making sure other machines were running properly, and keeping a clean work environment. A very good place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Lead Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAFebruary 12, 2013
Positive place to work. Willing to train. Growing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

See more Phoenix Contact reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phoenix Contact. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Phoenix Contact Reviews by Location