Phoenix Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 59 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MISeptember 20, 2017
Great company to work for just stop working because the clients they had hours did not match my kids school hours. Whenever they get hours 7am til 3 or 4pm I will go back with no problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temp service, the jobs are a bit low paying.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 5, 2017
Overall a good job service. Mostly temp with possible hire. The jobs tend to be in the $10-$12 mark, so not really a place to find a career. Would recommend overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good day
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 30, 2017
I didn't have any problems with Phoenix they found employment for me fast and I got paid on time each week. I worked a couple jobs through them that was temporary while I attended school full time and they were also willing to work with me around my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Payroll (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHAugust 17, 2017
Phoenix Services was a great company worked for them several times in my career. They had a fire in their office and my information earlier was destroyed. Good People!
Pros
Paycheck deposited properly and any issues they were handled professionally.
Cons
I have nothing bad to say about Phoenix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHJuly 17, 2017
It is a temp agency and for one it had found me work quite fast and as often as I needed it. The work they found me could range from general labor to more if I were to have the experience or degree to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJune 8, 2017
Very bad management, need more experience in management. Good job security and good people to work with. Also when it comes to training they don't do the best job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough to take care of family
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 1, 2017
It's okay not enough hours never permanent they send you kind of far as well and get mad if you decline a job but to me each it's own. That's every job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Sales
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAApril 26, 2017
Wonderful place to work with much support and one on one training from upper management. Wonderful Compensation and benefits package. Industry leader in Bolt Torquing and Machine work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calvert, AlApril 7, 2017
A typical swing shift job. 12 hour days and nights. Some days longer than others. Had slow work days and also had plenty them had to grind the whole 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always doing their best to find another job, if one doesnt work out
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHMarch 21, 2017
I have had nothing but good experiences with Phoenix Services. They have repeatedly found new jobs for me. Some that have kept me for years, some that have had short job assignments. All in all, Phoenix has always been on top of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Phoenix Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 13, 2017
On assignemts, I would meet different people every day.
I would answer multi-phone calls, customer service, receptionist duties.

The work place was fast paced most days but it would make the day go by fast. The people there are nice to work with.
Pros
Days go by quick
Cons
Short assignemt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phoenix Services
Sucker Truck Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Armorel, ARJanuary 25, 2017
I loved working for Phoenix and being part a crew that bigger than me. I loved working outside with my hands and getting dirty. The pay was amazing and my co-workers are people who I will always remember.
Pros
The pay was amazing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair company to start with
Heat Treating Technician (Current Employee) –  La Porte, TX 77571January 19, 2017
management is okay, ppl that work there are mainly all family
part time workers have not benefits and wont work when work is slow
weekly pay so thats a plus
mainly nothing but out of town work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 16, 2017
A non profit company. Very nice place to work, great people. Company deals with people with disabilities and people that need a fresh start. everyone needs a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company who provides great opportunities
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIDecember 9, 2016
The staffers are beyond professional and work hard to ensure work. Most companies they contract with are state of the art businesses and if a worker is diligent, opportunities abound.
Cons
Some companies they contract with require a year of temp work before being hired in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  Calvert, ALMay 16, 2016
The hardest part of this job was the drive after working 12 hour shifts the distance to get home mostly on night shift the shift i was on had a great crew
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive agency
Internship (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 26, 2016
A typical day at work involves helping individuals with disabilities gain employment skills. I have learned a great deal about both mental and physical disabilities and the limitations they present. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a genuine concern for the consumers of the agency. The hardest part of the job is meeting the differing individual needs of the consumers. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing consumers achieve their employment goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
associate (Current Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHNovember 9, 2015
they work hard for you they pay well they have good jobs as wells as great problem resolving skills. for example if there is a problem at the job the work quick to resolve it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Vehicle Transporter (Former Employee) –  MIAugust 28, 2015
I loved it. Very professional. But my assignment ended early due to shut down. Other that that it was a good place to work. I transported vehicles all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job but still okay.
Administrative Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJuly 14, 2015
I was happy with the position the workload was steady and the staff was great to be around. The CEO was very caring and understanding when it came to his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phoenix Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3